We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Tamworth hotels

BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Happycampingtrailer Cowra
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
11
20
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cowra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were very helpful and accommodating after a long day of travelling. Rooms were clean and tidy. There was room to park our car with a trailer attached. Easy location and close to the Main Street and places to eat. We had 5 in a room and had a comfortable night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lismore, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I along with our three children stayed here last weekend. We stayed in the two bedroom family room which was clean and well appointed. The room was fresh and importantly very clean. We've stayed here on previous occasions and have always found the staff, including housekeepers, to be friendly and very approachable. My parents also stayed however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and was very happy with the rooms for the price, really good value for money. The room I stayed in was older style but very clean and comfortable. Staff all around the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The biggest surprise was the food at the restaurant, it was the best food I have had in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. I stayed at the Sanctuary Inn on the way to Qld. Cockroaches in the rooms which were very dated and not what you see in the web advertisement. Suggest you request to see the rooms first. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced a cockroach in your room. we have Rentokil Company that attends the hotel every four weeks and service our rooms and public areas. Perhaps if you choose to stay with us again may I suggest a renovated Premier room. I investigated your accommodation request for walk in showers, these rooms are our wheel chair... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Sanctuary Inn is a motel I've been to on several occasions and it is certainly one of the better options from the BW chain in NSW. The location is not too bad, with it being a bit of a distance from Peel St and Tamworth's CBD, however accessing it from the south or west is a pain (it seems better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Was staying in tamworth for a course. This was the recommended place to stay. Reception staff was very friendly, very helpful and efficient. Room (refurbished) was a bit small and too dark for my liking, but had all the comfort and facilities as advertised and expected. Had room service breakfast prompt on time every day and the most fantastic steak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorrigo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We're a couple who travel around NSW on business and we've stayed here twice in two years. Both times the room has been spotless, comfortable and quiet and we've been amazed at how good the restaurant is: relatively inexpensive for the great standard of food and wait-staff service that you could only dream of in the big cities. We don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I travel for work so I usually ask for corporate rates. Corporate rates should not mean that anyone is put into inferior accommodation. I was given a family queen room and was told it was to be renovated in the future. Old shouldn't mean filthy which is what this room was. I had several BIG cockroaches crawling up the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay, we have Rentokil an exterior pest control company visit and log their visits on a three week basis, I must say with extreme heat, Tamworth has been experiencing there has been a lot more insects, I know this because they are also at my home. The insect spray can is yellow... More

kent,uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After staying in Sydney in the Meriton apartments we arrived in Tamworth at this dump! The room we were given for a week was two levels. The downstairs had mismatched stained furniture with a bathroom full of lime scale and mould alongside the damp musky smell.Cracked tiles , dirty the list is endless. Downstairs was freezing, the room oppressive. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay some 6 months ago, I have looked at the loft room in which you stayed at and must say this room is very spacious being up and down stairs, Tamworth in winter is very cold however the reverse air conditioning in that room certainly warms or cools the room, we also... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stopped in and stayed one night in room 31 with a corner spa. This room was very very average, woodgrain laminex, everywhere. The taps in the toilet/bathroom sink had so much lime and soap scum build up around them. The towel rings were chipped, there was mold around the spa between the tiles and spa top, the spa itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in a standard room, I have checked on the web site that you booked on and there are photos that are of a standard spa room. Your comment about the toaster, kettle etc being in the room is correct, this is there for room service breakfast, to enable guests to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

Address: 293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamworth
Tamworth Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer