We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

3.0 of 5 293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
14
25
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were given a older room upstairs so we up graded to the ground floor. Room was clean and bed comfortable. They had a very well stocked mini bar and snacks. Hotel had a bar, and restaurant open nightly with a good choice of food options. There was a pool down the back with a spa. Good air con which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nerang, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good motel with clean rooms in a good location. The swimming pool was welcome after a long trip. Service was good, Nice, helpfull staff and..... a perfect restaurant. Food was good. Buffet Breakfast made it all complete

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was caught in the 70's time warp so hopefully they are upgrading the rooms as their brochure shows a modern room. Their restaurant was very tastefully appointed but we felt the pricing was quite expensive. Mains were priced around $33- $38 but vegetables and sides needed to be added on and the extras were quite expensive as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Rooms were clean, staff friendly and prices fair. We were a group of family who occupied 7 rooms. One room had a blocked drain that made the room smell but once reported the hotel staff were on to it. We stayed during a heat wave and the cooling system coped very well. Rooms were quiet and beds comfortable, what more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments, happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, hope to see you again in Tamworth. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Clean rooms easy book in and book out no trouble at all parking right in front of our unit every thing worked as it should will be back next time clean room nice stocked mini bar air conditioner worked good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is a motel in transition with some rooms updated and others not yet. I stayed in a "Premier" room which was comfortable with modern fittings , very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, quick to respond to my pillow request, asking about my welfare because they knew I had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I think we were given the worst room available because my husband declined the special rate breakfast, he was quoted one hundred and forty-five dollars for the night, but next day was charged one hundred and forty-nine, he didn't argue as there were others waiting to check out, but we weren't happy. Our room was right at the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

On arrival went to pay for the room to find that they had a surcharge on Mastercard and Visa. I understand that with Amex but I have stayed at a number of Tamworth motels and this is the first one that I have come across that makes this charge for mainstream cards. Very annoying and not advised when booking. be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, our housekeeping staff do work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and in top condition and I have passed your comments on to them. I am sorry that you had a problem with your key card but our system is not old and we do not usually have any problems with our secure... More 

Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Found the motel good value for money. The restaurant was exceptional , lovely wage rump with roasted vegetables and an eye fillet with a bowl of steamed vegetables Would return and would recommend this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Accomodation is great, Staff is good, But chef attitude is poor. Amazingly overpriced restauarant which is too busy sounding all trendy (ie lavendar flavour sauce) but lacks some good value meals and normal wallet prices. The restaurant price and choice brings the place down for the average traveller,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodation and thought our staff was good, unfortunately, it is hard to cater for everyone, our Chefs certainly try and we do have a lot of people who love the Lobby Restaurant. A couple of weeks ago, we won 2014 Award for Excellence in Food... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

Address: 293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamworth
Tamworth Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay