We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Tamworth hotels

BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Onroadracer
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    16
    11
    9
See reviews for
13
22
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean rooms easy book in and book out no trouble at all parking right in front of our unit every thing worked as it should will be back next time clean room nice stocked mini bar air conditioner worked good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a motel in transition with some rooms updated and others not yet. I stayed in a "Premier" room which was comfortable with modern fittings , very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, quick to respond to my pillow request, asking about my welfare because they knew I had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I think we were given the worst room available because my husband declined the special rate breakfast, he was quoted one hundred and forty-five dollars for the night, but next day was charged one hundred and forty-nine, he didn't argue as there were others waiting to check out, but we weren't happy. Our room was right at the front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

On arrival went to pay for the room to find that they had a surcharge on Mastercard and Visa. I understand that with Amex but I have stayed at a number of Tamworth motels and this is the first one that I have come across that makes this charge for mainstream cards. Very annoying and not advised when booking. be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, our housekeeping staff do work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and in top condition and I have passed your comments on to them. I am sorry that you had a problem with your key card but our system is not old and we do not usually have any problems with our secure... More

Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Found the motel good value for money. The restaurant was exceptional , lovely wage rump with roasted vegetables and an eye fillet with a bowl of steamed vegetables Would return and would recommend this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Accomodation is great, Staff is good, But chef attitude is poor. Amazingly overpriced restauarant which is too busy sounding all trendy (ie lavendar flavour sauce) but lacks some good value meals and normal wallet prices. The restaurant price and choice brings the place down for the average traveller,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodation and thought our staff was good, unfortunately, it is hard to cater for everyone, our Chefs certainly try and we do have a lot of people who love the Lobby Restaurant. A couple of weeks ago, we won 2014 Award for Excellence in Food... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Wanting to get away from Singleton for a night, we headed off to Tamworth - just over 2.5 hours away. Looking for a clean, modern style motel to rest for the night, we elected to stay at the Sanctuary. Room very clean, bed comfortable, large bathroom. Break spoiled when we went to leave late the next morning and found person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that after a good night stay that you awoke to see your car was damaged by someone who parked next to you, I do hope next time you visit Tamworth, you will consider staying again, please call me directly. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed one night in Tamworth and decided to try here. It was a pretty nice place and we had a room at the back which was huge and very little road noise. In saying that the room was falling apart in some places as others have mentioned, bathroom, a/c etc and the carpet looked.... well used. There were huge spider... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. I do wish you had called reception, our rooms are checked daily by our head housekeeper, unfortunately, if a spider does build a web, this can occur in minutes. Our award winning restaurant is child friendly and we do offer a children's menu, our wi... More

Terrigal, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed only 1 night in the back row of rooms, very spacious although slightly dated. Although staying alone, I felt quite secure. Very quite and no road noise. Breakfast was either continental or full. The full breakfast was very extensive and I couldn't do justice- only had fresh fruit and ordered the Eggs benedict with smoked salmon- which was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Apparently if you book a room on the web you only get 1 room Type . Disgusting approached reception about the stairs in the room only to be told yes the stairs are steep but you booked through the web but actually booked through a travel agent My advice stay somewhere else Shame about the customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations, your satisfaction is very important to us. We have many guests that enjoy our loft rooms, the room which you booked was an Economy Budget room and yes, many are upstairs. Our records show you did not ask to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

Address: 293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamworth
Tamworth Best Western

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay