We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Tamworth hotels

BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
10
20
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorrigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're a couple who travel around NSW on business and we've stayed here twice in two years. Both times the room has been spotless, comfortable and quiet and we've been amazed at how good the restaurant is: relatively inexpensive for the great standard of food and wait-staff service that you could only dream of in the big cities. We don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I travel for work so I usually ask for corporate rates. Corporate rates should not mean that anyone is put into inferior accommodation. I was given a family queen room and was told it was to be renovated in the future. Old shouldn't mean filthy which is what this room was. I had several BIG cockroaches crawling up the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay, we have Rentokil an exterior pest control company visit and log their visits on a three week basis, I must say with extreme heat, Tamworth has been experiencing there has been a lot more insects, I know this because they are also at my home. The insect spray can is yellow... More

kent,uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After staying in Sydney in the Meriton apartments we arrived in Tamworth at this dump! The room we were given for a week was two levels. The downstairs had mismatched stained furniture with a bathroom full of lime scale and mould alongside the damp musky smell.Cracked tiles , dirty the list is endless. Downstairs was freezing, the room oppressive. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay some 6 months ago, I have looked at the loft room in which you stayed at and must say this room is very spacious being up and down stairs, Tamworth in winter is very cold however the reverse air conditioning in that room certainly warms or cools the room, we also... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stopped in and stayed one night in room 31 with a corner spa. This room was very very average, woodgrain laminex, everywhere. The taps in the toilet/bathroom sink had so much lime and soap scum build up around them. The towel rings were chipped, there was mold around the spa between the tiles and spa top, the spa itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in a standard room, I have checked on the web site that you booked on and there are photos that are of a standard spa room. Your comment about the toaster, kettle etc being in the room is correct, this is there for room service breakfast, to enable guests to... More

Canberra
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

En route on a motorcycle from Canberra to Brisbane, I stayed at this motel on Sunday 05.01.2014 for one night (room 52). Unfortunately, there is nothing about this establisment I could recommed to fellow travelers. The rate of AUD142.00 for my 'standard room' was, in my opinion, too high considering this rate did not include a basic breakfast. This would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

I have read your review and I think you were wanting a bed & breakfast rate which would have been $159.00 staying in a standard guest room, this would have given you a full hot and cold breakfast made to order in the Lobby Restaurant. You are correct we do offer electronic weight watchers bathroom scales in all our guest... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our road trip from Sydney to Noosa Heads, wanting somewhere we could get a meal, rest and catch up with our business emails. Checking in went smoothly, charming and efficient front of house staff got us sorted in five minutes. The room was perfect for the overnight stay, bed linen was crisp and clean, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologise that you had a problem with our Wi Fi, all our computers run on this system however we did have our IT person have a look and found now issues. I appreciate very much your feedback and understand the importance to be able to communicate,... More

Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Modern, clean, comfortable room. Very well equipped. Good restaurant. Noisy road. A key factor in our choice of motel was one with wifi- we were therefore very disappointed that we could not get get connected through the motel's wifi unless we sat outside our room in the car park. A bit pricy as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologise for the problem with our Wi Fi, we did experience some problems but our IT person has had it sorted. Enjoy your travels, hope to see you again. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Booked the place off quickbeds as I had to be in tamworth for work for a day. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well stocked. Bed was comfy. Overall I was happy with my stay and the price for the night. I didnt try the restaurant as it was a bit pricey for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff are very friendly restaurant does good meals I thought it was a little expensive for the room as they are clean but getting a bit old especially in the bathroom but overall an enjoyable stay We have stayed here before and it is nice and close to everything that we need

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverell
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

No luck at our usual hotel so we were told this hotel had some rooms with very comfortable beds and decided to book a room here. Yep, the bed is fantastic, but for $159 per night one would expect a parking space nearby and maybe even a slightly larger room right next to a very busy road right next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100%, if your husband was disabled we could have placed you in a disabled room with disabled parking, I understand where you parked was out the front but two rooms down from your room. Thank you for the mention of our wonderful comfortable beds,... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Tamworth
Tamworth Best Western
Address: 293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.