We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

293 Marius Street, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jtm101 Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    18
    13
    9
See reviews for
17
27
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The saving grace of this hotel is the restaurant. The food is amazing and worth staying for alone. Could not fault the meals they are outstanding. Room was clean but needs work. Would stay again to dine here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maitland, NSW
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed a couple of nights here due to work. Had stayed in the same motel over ten years ago and was impressed then, as I was now, by the overall quality. A good clean motel in which I enjoyed solid sleep...always the best guide! Dinner in the restaurant...good, let's say the inventiveness of Masterchef has a big to answer for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently on business and my colleague and I had dinner in The Lobby - the menu was very creative and initially we thought rather ambitious! But we were well and truly impressed by the meal. It was absolutely excellent! Highly recommend it! The service was also very good with a very friendly and helpful waitress. Good wine list... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stay here often as a stop over. The rooms have everything you need. Very quiet considering the amount of traffic going past. The stand out for us is the resturant, the food is amazing and of very high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I booked two standard rooms.my only complaint was the carpets need a good clean .Your staff are very friendly and helpful a credit to you ...pool was perfect, price was right, would I book again yes for sure,

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

My room, which by the looks of it had been fairly recently refurbished, could serve as a template for other motels looking to renovate. Although not large, it looked great, with smart, contemporary fittings and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Free wi-fi was occasionally slow but generally worked well. The staff managed to combine country friendliness with city professionalism for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The motel was overpriced for what it offered. The room was dingy, carpet was grotty, bathroom old and had a banging tap. The card key failed twice despite keeping it away from all electronic devices and the staff were not very gracious when asked to fix the cards. Trying to leave the room the door stuck and took several minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evelyn293, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry we have disappointed you, and that we did not exceed your expectations, you had chosen to stay in one of our Economy, budget rooms. The Lobby Restaurant is a multi award winning restaurant and is very popular with hotel guests and locals both with table service and cuisine, it is unfortunate that you did not dine with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tamworth hotels

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great hotel to stay at! Stayed here with a friend while we attended a workshop and could not fault it. Comfortable bed, spacious room, huge bathroom, excellent shower water pressure and temperature, clean and ample power points. When we checked in, the staff member who greeted me was fabulous! She was welcoming, polite and very accommodating - she ensured that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We looked forward to our trip to Tamworth for a special national event and as usual, because of our Best Western membership chose this accommodation from those prebooked by our club. We were invited to dine in the attached restaurant but one look at the prices of the main plate with vegies as an $8.00 side along with the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable bed if you didn't hit the divider of the beds pushed together. Shower hot and clean room. Nice big TV, easy to operate. A bit dark though and the free wi-fi didn't work at all even after numerous attempts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay