We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Tamworth

337 Armidale Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Tamworth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    8
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
8
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Berkeley Vale NSW Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night in a two bedroom apartment with my parents in law. Everyone was very happy with the apartment which had everything we needed and was quite spacious. We were only passing through but I would not hesitate to stay here for a longer period if we wanted to stay in Tamworth. I needn't have worried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed overnight in the Quest Tamworth, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The one thing that stood out to me was how clean everything was, I stay in many hotels and this one was excellent!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mags S, General Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you Gayna for your great review. Our housekeeping team will be delighted to hear your comments. Cleaning these apartments to a high standard every day certainly keeps them fit but it is all made worthwhile when they receive positive feedback. As always, our website has the best deals which change regularly so keep an eye out on these for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely place! The gentleman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean and lovely, lots of room and lovely views. Would definitely recommend this place for an overnight stay or a week stay. And total value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mags S, General Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you Sam for taking the time to post your review. I have passed on your comments to reception and we look forward to welcoming you back if you ever pass this way again. We have some great specials running at the moment due to change of ownership - guests can book a 4 star apartment for the same price... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Architecturally a very nice building, & quiet despite being on a main road. Stayed 3 nights. Clean, plenty of parking, a Very tiny pool. We arrived to find we'd been given a complimentary upgrade, but not sure what that was, as friends stayed in virtually the same type of apartment. Could do with a cutting board & a decent knife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mags S, General Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT ....... Thank you Jean for your review. Our apartments are very well equipped for both short and long stay guests as you have found. As our rooms are well back from the main road there is very little traffic noise at night which suits 90% of our guests. We apologise for the blunt knife which has been... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was great size and very comfortable - other than the dictate re the air con temperature. I was there when temps hit -4.5. This place was freezing despite two reverse cycle air conditioning units going but at the proscribed 22°C. Staff were friendly and helpful but ultimately the cold put me off staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mags S, General Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your apartment was cold Harold. There are onsite managers available 24/7 to assist guests with issues that occur from time to time. We would have been only too happy to provide you with a heater to keep you warm if you found the air conditioner not to be working properly. Sometimes guests change the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The Quest is a standard you can trust all over Australia. I've stayed in other places in Tamworth and haven't been too comfortable. The serviced apartment is the way to go. My only issue was they were keen for me to leave, so they could clean the place. I'm sure this was the staff rather than the management. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. We are pleased to see that your stay was better than other places you have stayed at in Tamworth. Our housekeeping team have been spoken to about trying to get into the apartments too early and not giving you the time you required. This should not happen again. We look... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I have stayed here a few times now and have found it has always been an easy and relaxing visit. Only one night on this visit. Plenty of room - 2 bedroom apartment with open plan living (2 sofas, coffee table and entertainment/tv unit), dining (dining table for 4), kitchen and a good size desk area. 1 bedroom has ensuite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that you find it a home away from home. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future. More 

Terrigal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Given the rooms were clean and new the signs above the kitchen sink, on the kitchen and bathroom bins and beside the air conditioning controls were pretty poor. I had to ask a friend if we were in a hotel or a day care center. The house keeping staff were incredibly rude and the lady at check in was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on Quest Tamworth. We endeavour to ensure our apartments are up to standard (presentation and cleanliness). It is unfortunate that the staff were rude and unhelpful, this has been addressed and on going training will be provided to remedy this. Preauthorisation of credit cards is standard industry practice and hopefully all parties involved in... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

For a one night stay for one it was a nice room with large lounge room and large bathroom (more than I needed) everything you'd expect from a quest with kitchen, washer, dryer etc. It would be a great place for a longer stay with more people. Reception isn't open 24hrs but close to restaurants and many other hotels. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that the apartment meet and exceeded your requirements. It is correct we don't have 24hr reception but we do have 24hr onsite management to help outside of reception hours. Quest Tamworth Apartments thank you for your feedback. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Altogether not great. When you check in you have to fill in lots of forms and they want a copy of your licence even though you have pre paid, it's like post war Russia. The rooms though are good, clean and neat and reasonably appointed but then you start noticing the signs - do this, don't do that, put this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Tamworth. It was great to see that the Apartments were clean neat and well appointed. Just to clarify there is only One registration form to fill in and once this is done correctly any further stays should only require a signature. It is standard industry policy to obtain proof of identification. Unfortunately some signs are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
0.0 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#2 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
#21 of 29 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#22 of 29 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Ashby House Motor Inn
Ashby House Motor Inn
#9 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay