We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Tamworth

337 Armidale Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quest Tamworth
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
freenojob Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Quest is a standard you can trust all over Australia. I've stayed in other places in Tamworth and haven't been too comfortable. The serviced apartment is the way to go. My only issue was they were keen for me to leave, so they could clean the place. I'm sure this was the staff rather than the management. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. We are pleased to see that your stay was better than other places you have stayed at in Tamworth. Our housekeeping team have been spoken to about trying to get into the apartments too early and not giving you the time you required. This should not happen again. We look... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times now and have found it has always been an easy and relaxing visit. Only one night on this visit. Plenty of room - 2 bedroom apartment with open plan living (2 sofas, coffee table and entertainment/tv unit), dining (dining table for 4), kitchen and a good size desk area. 1 bedroom has ensuite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that you find it a home away from home. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future. More 

Terrigal, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Given the rooms were clean and new the signs above the kitchen sink, on the kitchen and bathroom bins and beside the air conditioning controls were pretty poor. I had to ask a friend if we were in a hotel or a day care center. The house keeping staff were incredibly rude and the lady at check in was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on Quest Tamworth. We endeavour to ensure our apartments are up to standard (presentation and cleanliness). It is unfortunate that the staff were rude and unhelpful, this has been addressed and on going training will be provided to remedy this. Preauthorisation of credit cards is standard industry practice and hopefully all parties involved in... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

For a one night stay for one it was a nice room with large lounge room and large bathroom (more than I needed) everything you'd expect from a quest with kitchen, washer, dryer etc. It would be a great place for a longer stay with more people. Reception isn't open 24hrs but close to restaurants and many other hotels. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that the apartment meet and exceeded your requirements. It is correct we don't have 24hr reception but we do have 24hr onsite management to help outside of reception hours. Quest Tamworth Apartments thank you for your feedback. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Altogether not great. When you check in you have to fill in lots of forms and they want a copy of your licence even though you have pre paid, it's like post war Russia. The rooms though are good, clean and neat and reasonably appointed but then you start noticing the signs - do this, don't do that, put this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Tamworth. It was great to see that the Apartments were clean neat and well appointed. Just to clarify there is only One registration form to fill in and once this is done correctly any further stays should only require a signature. It is standard industry policy to obtain proof of identification. Unfortunately some signs are... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

My Quest experiences are generally positive and this was no exception. All the comforts that we like. My only request is that it would have been nice to have some balcony furniture. I'll be back though and next time I will know to select a room down the back of the complex which should get you a bit further away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that you will becoming back, please let us know your requirements at time of booking and we will endeavour to meet these. We look forward to your return. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable. I have read some of the other reviews and have to add that on a 35 degree day the aircon worked just fine. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that even on a hot stay we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to see you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Recommended - near the center of Town. Has everything you need and a huge bathroom, could fit a bath. This was first time at this hotel, normally the hotel we stay at is just outside of TMW, we will stay here in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see the apartment had everything you required. Please let us know of any request at time of booking (Bath) and we will endeavour to meet this request. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My family and I stayed at Quest Tamworth recently in a two bedroom apartment. When I checked in and presented my credit card,the full cost of the weekend was deducted without telling me beforehand. Then I was asked for my driver's licence, which was photocopied. The receptionist could not give me a valid reason for doing this. Then the real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Close to town but quiet, As resort style with rooms in separate pods of approx 6 rooms in each.we had a 2bedroom ,lounge/dining,2bathrooms 2 toilets quite comfortable.BBQArea on site. Rooms are serviced daily,wash your own dishes etc. and a breakfast pack can be ordered and delivered to room on prior evening. We found it expensive,however this was due to booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question