We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Tamworth

337 Armidale Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quest Tamworth
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jean t Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    8
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
8
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Architecturally a very nice building, & quiet despite being on a main road. Stayed 3 nights. Clean, plenty of parking, a Very tiny pool. We arrived to find we'd been given a complimentary upgrade, but not sure what that was, as friends stayed in virtually the same type of apartment. Could do with a cutting board & a decent knife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was great size and very comfortable - other than the dictate re the air con temperature. I was there when temps hit -4.5. This place was freezing despite two reverse cycle air conditioning units going but at the proscribed 22°C. Staff were friendly and helpful but ultimately the cold put me off staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The Quest is a standard you can trust all over Australia. I've stayed in other places in Tamworth and haven't been too comfortable. The serviced apartment is the way to go. My only issue was they were keen for me to leave, so they could clean the place. I'm sure this was the staff rather than the management. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. We are pleased to see that your stay was better than other places you have stayed at in Tamworth. Our housekeeping team have been spoken to about trying to get into the apartments too early and not giving you the time you required. This should not happen again. We look... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I have stayed here a few times now and have found it has always been an easy and relaxing visit. Only one night on this visit. Plenty of room - 2 bedroom apartment with open plan living (2 sofas, coffee table and entertainment/tv unit), dining (dining table for 4), kitchen and a good size desk area. 1 bedroom has ensuite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that you find it a home away from home. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future. More 

Terrigal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Given the rooms were clean and new the signs above the kitchen sink, on the kitchen and bathroom bins and beside the air conditioning controls were pretty poor. I had to ask a friend if we were in a hotel or a day care center. The house keeping staff were incredibly rude and the lady at check in was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on Quest Tamworth. We endeavour to ensure our apartments are up to standard (presentation and cleanliness). It is unfortunate that the staff were rude and unhelpful, this has been addressed and on going training will be provided to remedy this. Preauthorisation of credit cards is standard industry practice and hopefully all parties involved in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tamworth hotels

Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

For a one night stay for one it was a nice room with large lounge room and large bathroom (more than I needed) everything you'd expect from a quest with kitchen, washer, dryer etc. It would be a great place for a longer stay with more people. Reception isn't open 24hrs but close to restaurants and many other hotels. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that the apartment meet and exceeded your requirements. It is correct we don't have 24hr reception but we do have 24hr onsite management to help outside of reception hours. Quest Tamworth Apartments thank you for your feedback. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Altogether not great. When you check in you have to fill in lots of forms and they want a copy of your licence even though you have pre paid, it's like post war Russia. The rooms though are good, clean and neat and reasonably appointed but then you start noticing the signs - do this, don't do that, put this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Tamworth. It was great to see that the Apartments were clean neat and well appointed. Just to clarify there is only One registration form to fill in and once this is done correctly any further stays should only require a signature. It is standard industry policy to obtain proof of identification. Unfortunately some signs are... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

My Quest experiences are generally positive and this was no exception. All the comforts that we like. My only request is that it would have been nice to have some balcony furniture. I'll be back though and next time I will know to select a room down the back of the complex which should get you a bit further away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that you will becoming back, please let us know your requirements at time of booking and we will endeavour to meet these. We look forward to your return. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable. I have read some of the other reviews and have to add that on a 35 degree day the aircon worked just fine. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see that even on a hot stay we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to see you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Recommended - near the center of Town. Has everything you need and a huge bathroom, could fit a bath. This was first time at this hotel, normally the hotel we stay at is just outside of TMW, we will stay here in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, Manager at Quest Tamworth, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review Quest Tamworth. It is great to see the apartment had everything you required. Please let us know of any request at time of booking (Bath) and we will endeavour to meet this request. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
0.0 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#2 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
#19 of 29 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#21 of 29 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn
3.1 mi away
McNevins Tamworth Motel
McNevins Tamworth Motel
#5 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay