We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Capital Motel

Certificate of Excellence
193 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Capital Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is great accommodation for a family sleeping up to 6 comfortably in its 2 bedroom accommodation. (2 queen and 2 single beds in a separate room) Its clean and tidy and reasonably close town. Its on the main road yet the road noise is minimal. There is space at the front of your room for the kids to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Sharon for posting a review, not only for our feedback but to assist other travellers in making informed decisions. We are a family owned and operated independent motel. Our family are regular travellers and this gives us great insight into what our market segments are looking for and helps us to meet the needs of your family and others.... More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Stayed here on our motorcycle ride from Qld to Canberra, excellent facilities, rooms very clean and well priced. Host were very friendly and helpful, cooked a great breakfast for us. Well worth the stay.

Helpful?
Thank 460Paul
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Paul. We hope that you enjoyed the ride, even if it was a solemn occasion. Hopefully based on your experience this year, you and more of the Qld contingent will choose to stay with us in 2016. As a rider who mostly does "iron butt" rides, I know the importance of arriving to a motel after a long day... More 

Nyngan, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We stayed in a quiet room towards the back of the motel and found them to be perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very modern! We ordered room service from their extensive menu and found the food to be fresh and tasty, which was fabulous after our long journey. The pool area looked inviting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chooky73
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Cheers Chooky73. Does that mean you are a Roosters fan? Either way, you are welcome to stay with us again and we look forward to you next visit. I am confident that you will find every stay with us, a repeat of your first. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Based on the price I was very skeptical as to what I would find when we opened the door (as often the online pictures are a lot nicer than the reality). I was very surprised. It was lovely. Exceptionally clean - especially the bathroom, which was nice as even in some 5 star hotels we have had horrible mouldy showers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladyhump01
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, not only for the positive review but also for making the effort to post a review for the benefit of us and other travellers. Our motel is family owned and operated and being a family, we know how important value for money is. That is why we offer exceptional value, outstandingly clean rooms, and a well presented modern... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Extremely pleased with our experience at the Country Capital Motel. Nice quiet, clean, modern rooms with comfortable beds. The staff were so helpful and kind, such a great atmosphere and reasonably priced! I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone for any occasion. Looking forwards to our next stay, Thankyou 😊

Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Tasha B - you are welcome. And thank you so much for your positive review. Very simply, we try and deliver all guests the same experience, underpinned by cleanliness, quality, comfort, and value. It looks like we again ticked all those boxes on your visit, as we try to do with each and every guest. Cheers. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Came to this motel and it exceeded my expectations, we had dinner there and breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. The rooms and bathrooms were great with perfect water pressure, and they were spacious and perfect. Will be back every time I'm in Tamworth!

Helpful?
Thank Marina R
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your stay with us. As frequent travellers ourselves, we so often experience poor water pressure and a lack of steaming hot water in motels and hotels. Right from day one 6 years ago, this was an aspect of a guests' stay that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This motel was one of the best motels ive stayed at very clean fantastic staff, i have stayed at country capital everytime im in tamworth business or pleasure, its a very relaxing motel not to mention the food it was great the owners of the motel even prepared and cooked a bbq for myself and my business partners absolutely delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaela P
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind and positive words about your recent stay. We are a family owned and operated property with a loyal and dedicated staff. Cleanliness is a vital aspect of our business and we are particularly proud that our guests are consistently and constantly commenting positively about room cleanliness. Whilst we do offer home cooked room service meals, we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

i stayed here 3 nights. it is clean motel with a comfortable bed with clean fresh linen. fluffy towels. my room for one was filled with 3 beds. breakfast was cereal, toast [ multigrain bread was available] and juice. they did have coffee machine which was a bonus. big tip- avoid the restaurant at night. food was a shocker.

Helpful?
Thank blossomfarley
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand that you were part of a coach tour group when you recently stayed with us. Gratefully, we acknowledge and appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and appointments. Carparks and motels do go hand in hand, however we would hardly consider that our rooms have a "view" of... More 

Inverell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended for business, pleasure, families or groups. Really close to good pubs, and clubs etc as well as some restaurants. Very clean modern rooms and the best hosts in Mandy and Wade. This will be my choice every visit to Tamworth

Helpful?
Thank MavisofBundarra
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind and positive review. Here at the Country Capital Motel Tamworth, we may not be the flashest in town but we aim to provide exceptional levels of service, comfort, cleanliness, and quality above and beyond our 3.5star independent rating. Across all review sites, we consistently achieve very high ratings for our cleanliness, quality and value. That... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Fantastic hospitality from the owners, but unfortunately the rooms and beds are just average with our room (and others) had issues with the hot and cold water, which we accept is not the owners fault, but hey, do you want an honest review? From the perspective of bed comfort I would suggest staying here more than two or three nights.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick Gerry E
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Gerry for the honest review. Whilst we are disappointed that you only found us OK, your feedback is appreciated and provides impetus to do better for the next guest. We apologise again for the plumbing issue you experienced. It occasionally arises that cold water in the pipe becomes heated - following the instructions in the few affected rooms generally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
1.2 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#4 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Tamworth
Econo Lodge Tamworth
#17 of 29 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
#21 of 29 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.8 mi away
McNevins Tamworth Motel
McNevins Tamworth Motel
#6 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edward Parry Motel
Edward Parry Motel
#2 of 29 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay