We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Capital Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
193 Goonoo Goonoo Road, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Capital Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Capital Motel
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
18
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was traveling with my teenage son from Canberra to Brisbane. Country Capital was perfect for the early evening arrival and early morning departure. Keys were in the drop box ready for us. Room was very clean with a great tv. Best of all the price was excellent. When traveling and really only taking a shower and sleeping I don't like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Doug taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are so pleased that your expectations were exceeded, particularly on price, cleanliness, and comfort. We are ideally placed for those travelling between southern cities and Queensland, and hope that on your next trip that you will again stay with us. More 

Queensland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt welcome from the time we walked in Reception. Our room was quiet and clean. There was an outdoor seating area where we could enjoy a wine before dinner. Our ordered meal was brought to our room at the time we'd requested. The bedding was comfortable. Very pleasant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We are particularly glad that you have acknowledged the cleanliness of our rooms - our housekeeping staff take great pride in their work. Our goal is to consistently provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay in a quality room, and at a price point that delivers real affordability. It seems that... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family and childrens sporting team have stayed here on two separate occasions over the last couple of years. Staff are always friendly and accommodation is good, clean basic accommodation. It has a pool and grassed area for families to use at the back and is in close vicinity to the sporting fields and stadium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review for other travellers, and for us to use as a business improvement tool. That you have stayed with us previously is a great indicator that we continue to deliver quality motel accommodation that is exceptionally clean, comfortable, and at a price point that travellers want. We are not the flashest motel,... More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Located in South Tamworth, not far from the Golden guitar and ARLEC Equestrian centre. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. We were there for the National harley owners HOG rally and everyone had a great time. The room was the usual motel size and clean. Have to remember to ask for milk for coffee. No laundry but they happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive words and taking the time to share your experience of the Country Capital Motel Tamworth. Unlike many properties who use long life milk and leave this in the rooms for unknown periods, we use fresh milk which is provided on check-in. A store is nearby for guests who do require larger amounts of fresh milk than... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This place is located in South Tamworth on the main road, very conveniently located. 10 minute walk to the coles supermarket. Receptionist was friendly. I had a queen bed although it was just me staying the night. TV is good although no austar/foxtel. Apart from a 20 minute verbal altercation from a couple staying in a room across from me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Angus for the positive review. Primarily I am glad you found the receptionist friendly - I will give myself a gold star. We do apologise for any disturbance another guest may have caused and they are now blacklisted from staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with a friendly, restful stay and do not tolerate any... More 

Moree, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We had one of the two room family rooms. Very spacious and included a cot, would be good if you didn't want to unpack the car completely, couldn't really fault these rooms at all. Only issue I could see was a lack of car parks, but other than that good property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Anna for the positive review of your recent stay at the Country Capital Motel. Our two bedroom units are exceptionally popular with families large or small, with groups, and even with two couples or two singles who prefer some privacy without the expense of 2 individual motel units. These units are also very reasonably priced for theirs size,... More 

Magenta, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

For a value motel, you can't go wrong with the Country Capital. Be sure to book directly with Mandy/Wade using e-mail. That way you can avoid booking.com, etc. We were happy with the room (albeit modest in size) because it was clean and comfortable (quiet too). The TVs are good sized. The bed is good - with extra pillows available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is a testament to our property and staff that we were recommended to you by a past guest, and in turn your experience was such that you are recommending us to others through Trip Advisor. The room type you stayed in is a very modest size but the price point is such that... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We had a back room & it was very quiet. Room was clean & kids were happy that there was a DVD player. Staff were lovely & helpful. It was value for money & we would stay again just a shame we were too tired to have a swim in their pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for making an effort to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are very much family focussed and our rooms reflect that with a range of bedding layouts to suit families up to 6 in number. We also have a young family and this gives us some insight into what parents look for when travelling and... More 

Dubbo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Wade and Mandy made me feel like I was staying with family. Nothing is a trouble to them and the room was very comfortable. I'll be coming back to stay at Country Capital Motel for the friendly environment and the rates are good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As a small family owned and operated business, we firmly believe in giving business and leisure travellers a fair go. Our tariffs are consistently on average below that of our immediate competitors and at the same time we believe our service levels, room standards, and overall value for money out... More 

Wee Waa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I always choose to stay at the Country Capital when I go to Tamworth, the rooms are always well maintained and the staff and owners are always very friendly and are up for a laugh, I would always recommend the Country Capital to any friends or family that are travelling to Tamworth

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade B, Owner at Country Capital Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Kasey for your kind review, not only of the motel but also the owners and staff. We are a family owned and operated motel, staffed with good people. And being from the bush, we believe in offering great service and great rooms at a great price. Our 3.5 star motel might not have all the bells and whistles of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question