We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
103 William Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jason G Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    192
    301
    61
    28
    10
See reviews for
132
281
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (592)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

(This was my second stay at the Mecure Centro and for 3 nights. I previously stayed one night and rated the accommodation 5 stars. My previous room was Superior King, this stay was in a Superior Queen room.) The room and hotel is clean and modern, staff friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable, being on the softer side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel Nice place. Went here for my business trip. The staff is very helpful. Even I made late booking but they still found me a vacant. The parking is convineince Good service Highly recommend Great food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi ZZp009, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review on our Hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotels location, facilities & service during your recent stay! Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie More 

Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my wife for 3 nights over June long weekend for family wedding. Central to everything, rooms of a good standard and were cleaned every morning very early which suites us. Undercover secure parking $10/night and front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. I could not fault this place and for the price we paid it was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Wallaby, We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed your 3 days stay with us recently! Thanks for the great review of our property! Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met up with friends for a long weekend in Port Macquarie. The Mercure was ideally located for restaurants and the walk along the beach was lovely. Our room was very clean and well equiped, the balcony an additional advantage. Staff were friendly and accomodating. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you Wilma for taking the time to review of our property! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, location and service. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just visited the Mecure Port Macquarie NSW, for 10 days. Manager Chris Abel and his team of staff members do a wonderful job in running a delux accomodation hotel in downtown central Port Macquarie. Each and every staff member were helpful and friendly. Bed was very comfortable firm but soft, ( not like some places that make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear Maryanne, What a lovely review! Thank you so much! I will share your wonderful review with our entire team - who all aspire to provide excellent customer service. Most importantly it is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your 10 night stay with us! We look forward to your next stay! Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way through to Sydney. Reception was quick and efficient. The room was good with a comfortable bed and all needs catered for. The restaurant seemed a little quite so we did not eat in. The location is close to other places to eat. All round a good stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear John Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the hotel service and facilities were perfect for your needs. We hope you return soon! Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review! Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Port Macquarie for short get away holiday in June. We chose to stay at Mercure Centro and we were very happy with it. The location is great, just a short walk to the waterfront and a shopping centre & supermarket just behind the hotel. The room is modern, clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear KalMel, It is always a pleasure to read complimentary reviews such as yours - thank you! Great to hear also that you enjoyed the hotels convenient location and facilities. We look forward to your next stay with us! Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie 02) 65830830 More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on a few occasions and have never been disappointed. The hotel is handy to all amenities.Rooms are always very clean. We dined in the restaurant on both nights of our stay. On the first night we had the fish of the day, on this occasion it was the chefs version of Bouillabaisse. It was exceptional. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear Marbazbrisbane, Thank you so much for your great review! So happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us! I will pass on your wonderful feedback to our chef. Kind regards Mercure Centro Hotel More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The first night at this hotel was fine but on the second night (Saturday) a function intruded late into the night with extremely loud music and the noise of guests in our room at a completely unacceptable level when we were trying to sleep. I will not stay here again on a weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Centro Port Macquarie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel caters for functions however these are closed by 11pm. It is policy for hotel staff to advise guests of any inhouse... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay