We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
103 William Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Graeme B Noosa, Australia
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    291
    59
    26
    9
See reviews for
128
269
41
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whilst traveling from Victoria to Queensland we decided late in the day to stay at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, we received a very friendly welcome from very helpful staff at reception. Our room was spacious and very clean with the quality you would expect at Mercure hotels. The room also had a good sized balcony with vies over the city.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter and were a little disappointed. Well located to restaurants, shops and coastal walk. A really poor breakfast with 1 chef & 1 waitress they could not cope with a full occupancy. The tiny buffet was constantly being bombarded they could not keep up with replenishing the empty dishes. The biggest disappointment was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear Family2035 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please know that your feedback has been addressed with the relevant departments. We do hold functions in all three function rooms of the hotel which many guests staying at the hotel attend. The... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelling north from Newcastle, looking at as many of the coastal headlands as possible, we decided on an overnight stay either at Port Macquarie, South West Rocks or Coffs Harbour. We reviewed the trusty Trip Advisor app and having decided upon Port Macquarie it was then a matter of looking at price, location, reviews and availability. Mercure Centro Port Macquarie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear anton53 Your feedback is invaluable so we thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we ticked all the important boxes ie: Price, Location & friendly hospitality! We hope you will stay with us again when next you... More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We ordered a side of hot chips, lasagne and salt and pepper squid from room service. All were disappointing and VERY over priced. About 10 cold 'hot' chips for which we were charged $10! The so called lasagne was just pasta and cheese sauce on top of salad with suspicious crunchy bits - no beef! Despite being hungry I gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your room service meal. We note your comment regarding "no beef" in the Lasagne, however... More 

Kempsey, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What wonderful place to stay, clean tidy and very quiet. Everything is within walking distance of the apartments ,just park the car for the duration of your stay as it will not be needed to do and see most things . I would recommend this place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our staff are always excited to hear such positive comments regarding our service and facilities. Kind regards Mercure Centro Hotel More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our second stay at the Mercure Centro was just as enjoyable as our first. We wanted to stay within walking distance of the Glasshouse because we had tickets to a show there. Having stayed at the Mercure previously,and been very happy with that visit, we booked in again. We had a slight hiccup with our initial room, but even on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear KatesLife, Thanks so much for your great review! It is always such a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from happy customers. We will ensure that we share these with our team. Glad you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future. Kind regards Mercure... More 

London England
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Brisbane to Wollongong and were not disappointed . The late booking waS handled very well over the phone and all the paperwork was completed and available when we arrived 1 hour later. The room was very nice and well dressed but had a some what strange view from the balcony over a multi-storey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear CRS61, Thank you so much for your great review. We will share this with our team. Port Macquarie is a great half way stopping point - hopefully you can stay longer when you are travelling next time. The hotel does offer alternate views which you may prefer. You can request this when making your reservation. Our Wifi is relatively... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this room as it had a spa and rated well. The service and the room were both excellent. Well furnished and set up and very clean. Staff excellent and parking easy. The only reason I rated it lower than the full five starts was because there really needs to be some better privacy to the balcony (which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy535, Great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities & service during your recent stay with us! The bathrooms in the spa rooms are equipped with a pull down blind to screen the user from both the bedroom and balcony. Perhaps that was missed? We do appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Kind regards Mercure Centro... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question