We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port O'Call Motel

105 Hastings River Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales NSW2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Port O'Call Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015
Martijn S
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Late checkout Clean and tidy rooms Owner was verry friendly and helpfull room had coffee hot chocolate ect Airco ceiling fan bathroom with good shower comfy beds and even had acces to a swimmimg pool. Overall a verry nice motel. If you're close swing by its well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stopped in for an overnight stay with 2 children, cleanest place I've stayed ever!!! Comfy, tidy, great friendly service ☺ easy to find good off street parking and close to everything. little outdoor area which backs onto the pool. Recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Nice clean room, very comfortable bed especially after a long day driving. Close to town centre and handy for getting an evening meal and for sightseeing next morning. Especially recommend St Thomas's convict built Church and volunteers there who showed us around. One drawback was strength of Wi fi connection especially after 9pm prompting me to ask do all motels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chipping Norton, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was very disappointed in this Motel, the deluxe queen just looked like a normal motel room had a toaster but no cutlery or plates, Wi-Fi was very weak could not get a proper signal but the worse thing was we got cold one night and pulled out a doona cover from the cupboard and got bitten alive with bugs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

We fumigated that room and did not find one single bug.There have been no further complaints from other guests occupying that room. We note that you spent a further 4 days at our Motel in another room in January 2015 to complete your visit without further complaint. The WIFI was checked by our technician and is working perfectly. The Owners More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I were doing the typical "drive until we can't drive any further, find p lace when we get there," type of travel.. and we ended up in Port Macquarie! Loved the town; however, the hotels and other motels were extremely overpriced. You'd think at a certain time at night, or in the morning rather, that they'd discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This motel was a pleasant place to stop overnight on return trip to Sydney from Queensland. The host went out of his way to purchase a new TV at 4.45pm because the one in the room was playing up and he did it with good grace. It is things like this that make it worthwhile going back in the future.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pukekohe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Our on-line booking was managed promptly. This is an older basic motel which has been well maintained. The rooms were well serviced daily. The location suited us as it was close to the sport's stadium where we spent a great deal of our time. The motel is on a main road but the noise did not bother us. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I had booked six months ago a disabled room, they rang to ask if we really needed a disabled room, i said i wouldnt have booked one if i didnt need it he then cancelledvour booking. The owner was very rude and unscrupulous to do this asvwevhad a wedding that weekend in port.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

The lady rang and was very rude to myself and my wife. I advised her that if she continued to be rude to us we would cancel her booking. She continued to be rude to me so I told her we were cancelling her booking. The Proprietors. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had been rather satisfied so decided to stay again on our way to the Gold Coast. We were however slightly disappointed this time. The place is simple but clean. I would have said tidy and organised last year but this year, as you open the cupboard to hang some clothes, you are met with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stopped over on our way home from QLD. Great Motel for the price. It was clean and comfortable with everything you need. Air con, pool at your back door, great shower and comfortable bed. Wod stay here again for sure, glad i found this great Motel !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question