We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Port Macquarie hotels

Port O'Call Motel

105 Hastings River Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales NSW2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Port O'Call Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Port O'Call Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
PukekoheBails Pukekohe
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Pukekohe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our on-line booking was managed promptly. This is an older basic motel which has been well maintained. The rooms were well serviced daily. The location suited us as it was close to the sport's stadium where we spent a great deal of our time. The motel is on a main road but the noise did not bother us. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked six months ago a disabled room, they rang to ask if we really needed a disabled room, i said i wouldnt have booked one if i didnt need it he then cancelledvour booking. The owner was very rude and unscrupulous to do this asvwevhad a wedding that weekend in port.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

The lady rang and was very rude to myself and my wife. I advised her that if she continued to be rude to us we would cancel her booking. She continued to be rude to me so I told her we were cancelling her booking. The Proprietors. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had been rather satisfied so decided to stay again on our way to the Gold Coast. We were however slightly disappointed this time. The place is simple but clean. I would have said tidy and organised last year but this year, as you open the cupboard to hang some clothes, you are met with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stopped over on our way home from QLD. Great Motel for the price. It was clean and comfortable with everything you need. Air con, pool at your back door, great shower and comfortable bed. Wod stay here again for sure, glad i found this great Motel !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover to the Gold Coast and found it a comfortable clean room with a little courtyard. This would be very useful for small children. There is a lovely clean pool out the back and a BBQ area which we made use of. Only thing which was frustrating was that the Wifi didn't connect properly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It's not a bad place but could do with a little face lift. Clean and quiet and everything works. Good for quick stays but might want a little more room if staying for a few days. The pool would be great in warmer weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Manager at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

Hi Chris! Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you thought our motel was clean and quiet. The majority of our guest rooms have courtyards leading onto the relaxing pool area, which is fantastic in the summertime for a quick dip and our pool... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I firmly believe in supporting the local market but these owners do little to help themselves. This motel was a quick stop on our honeymoon. I wasn't expecting much but I was disappointed. There are doors between each room act as noise gateways. We had a noisy neighbour which resulted in me requesting another room. The entire place is tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Owner at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

Hi Missy_Aussie! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us, but it's reviews like yours that help us improve our guest rooms and service. We are a 3.5 star motel not far from the highway which makes us a great stopover location while traveling... More 

Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The motel took a booking six months ago for Special Olympics and then on the weekend needed said the rooms were not available. They had not asked for a deposit at the time of the booking. So carers and athletes had to find other accommodation at the last minute. It appears he gave the rooms to hirer paying customers: The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Manager at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

Hi portwestie! Unfortunately the organiser for the Special Olympics did not book the correct dates for their carers and athletes, and upon trying to rectify her mistake at the last minute we were unfortunately unable to accommodate the group for the complete duration of their last minute booking change as one of the three rectified nights conflicted with another group... More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely hosts greet you and run a great little motel. VERY clean room and bathroom. We booked the triple as we travel with our toddler. Room had plenty of room and nice windows to open and let in fresh air. Beds were comfortable. Tea and coffee bar with biscuits and Milo. Shower made bathroom very wet, but there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Manager at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness and the service. We wish you a safe and enjoyable onward journey, and we look forward to having you back again. Thank you again for the lovely review. Management. Port O'Call Motel. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in the motel for 2 nights during a roadtrip from Melbourne to Brisbane. It is on the main road into Port but traffic noise didn't bother me at night. The room had a little table and a kitchenette with kettle, toaster, microwave and an electric frypan. Breakfast was included in my room rate which consisted of cereal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortOCallPortMac, Manager at Port O'Call Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us on your way up the coast. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the room/service. The pool area is such a great little area to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Port O'Call Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port O'Call Motel

Address: 105 Hastings River Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales NSW2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Port O'Call Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay