We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Hill Motor Lodge

4.0 of 5 15 Mort St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    61
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
85
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Spent 2 nights here. Very nice small motel very well maintained. Very quiet good parking, pleasant staff. Nice patio area. Excellent room and facilities very clean. Highly recommended. There are some nice things to do in this small town - an excellent museum where we spent over 2 hours and the lovely Koala hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The fridge didnt work, the bed was uncomfortable and there was a smell of beer in the room. The shower and bathroom was nice though. It was a fairly average motel. And the sign says ahh peace and quiet but we awoke to a screaming kid at 7 in the morning. False advertising

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in Superior Double. Must admit wee bit dissapointed. Room had 2 windows neither of which you could really use. One was a high level kitchen window & main room window looked straight into residential apartments. Looking at the website I assumed (never assume) we would have had a balcony. Our door opened into carpark. Did query... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the high appraisal of our "Spotless" rooms. Our website clearly states that our Prestige rooms have balconies, and there is no mention of balconies for our Superior rooms, which would eliminate any need for assumptions, when booking. We would have gladly accommodated any request for an upgrade, if a Prestige unit was available, however on this occasion,... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a night through Expedia. I had called the reception because we arrived late at night. The key was placed under the mat, than we came in the apartment without any problems! The apartment was nice, but we were only there for one night. In the morning I made check in and check out. They used my credit card.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Aston Hill Motor lodge for a total of six nights and I was very comfortable. The room itself has everything you need with a fair amount of living space: - The bedroom had a queen sized bed, a desk area, a large TV, air conditioning, two individual sofas and a table in the room (and none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. I agree with your comment that if the guest's in the adjoining room could only be heard intermittently it would indicate that the problem only occurred when the noise level was excessive, which if reported to management can nullified immediately. Tom Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable rooms close to town but very disappointed in the cleanliness of the pool. Was so brown we didn't even get to use it. Would of like a nicer greeting after travelling so far. Breakfast could of been a bit better by adding pastries yoghurt etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your endorsement of "comfortable rooms" and our location We acted on your comment about our pool upon checkout with concern and conducted an immediate inspection, the pool was crystal clear and tests reinforced that it was within legislated guidelines for public use . Perhaps you have not seen a pool surface that is a natural pebblecrete before,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just off the main road into town - close enough to be easy to find, far enough away to avoid the traffic noise. However, we could hear the people in the rooms next to ours (and no doubt they could hear our 3yo). The room was comfortable, neat and tidy. The staff were helpful when asked, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention that you considered our service should be "more proactive". As your service rating is below the normally high reviews we receive in this aspect of our business we acknowledge the need to not become complacent and assure you of our absolute attentiveness at all times in the future. Tom Fuller Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

We had 4 days in the Motel and stayed in one of the very spacious family units. Great facilities. Continental breakfast could be improved with including some sweet pastries or arisen toast and some fruit. Cleaninness of room was dissapointing even after the room was serviced floor was dirty and overall things were a bit grubby but acceptable. People that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and issues raised. We would be unable to provide the breakfast extras that you suggest, for the nominal $5 that we charge for tea/coffee, toast, condiments, cereal and fruit juice. The aim is to provide a wholesome nourishing breakfast at virtually cost. The floor rug which was not up to our normal standard has since... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This motel is in stark contrast to the self rated 4 star dump we stayed in in Taree, and only cost a few dollars more. This motel has been certified 4 star and really does live up to the rating. The premises are very modern, clean, quiet and there are small touches of luxury all over the place. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and acknowledging the effort by our team that is put in to ensure your comfortable stay. We look forward you staying with us again. Tom Manager More 

Weston, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed at the Aston Hill Motor Lodge and found the pool fantastic, location handy, staff lovely, apartment clean. The down sides were the bedrooms were very hot and air con was in wrong location to cool them down and new-clean towels wouldn't go a stray every couple of days. Otherwise great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated. We encourage our Guests to report any difficulties during their stay so they can be attended to immediately. Tom Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston Hill Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hill Motor Lodge

Address: 15 Mort St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Hill Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Hill Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Port Macquarie
Quality Inn Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay