We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Port Macquarie

1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rydges Port Macquarie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    208
    85
    38
    27
See reviews for
125
168
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here passing through Port Macquarie for the night, very comfortable bed, very clean and quiet. good central location. Perfect for a business trip stay. 10 minute walk to beach. Friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Jane L, Awesome review! Thank you! Happy to read you had an enjoyable stay! Hopefully we will welcome you back soon. Thanks again, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose a waterview room which was very large and comfortable. However, our room overlooked the swimming pool and was at times a bit noisy. A/C a bit noisy in the night. It had a hedge on the balcony which hid the view of the water unless you were standing, so missed out on the water view. Make sure you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Macandree, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Pleased you were impressed with the room size and our buffet breakfast! Apologies about the low level room placement. Please contact us directly if you wish to book again and we will do our best to get you one of the higher floors. Kind Regards, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

coff's harbour
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A well known gem in the heart of Port. I had to go to a meeting in Port and was surprised by the short distance from EVERYTHING. I would not recommend anyone coming into Port from the Brisbane end. Terrible road. BUT the south from the Hwy is a quick safe trip.just follow your nose and in no time you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Michal S, Thanks for the great review! Yes, the road works coming from Brisbane are a bit tedious sometimes. Although hopefully they will be completed soon! Pleased you were impressed with our central location. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was hesitant due to some of the reviews but the price was okay. I was pleasantly surprised and the room was large and clean if a little dated. I only booked a town view and maybe this helped in regards to the noise levels as I didn't hear anything all night. The staff were helpful and the free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey warefamily, Thanks for giving us the benefit of the doubt! Happy to read you were impressed with your stay! Appreciate the review. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for the Port Mac Running Festival. We had a room overlooking the car park on the second level, with '90s dark wood furniture that had seen better days! We weren't there for the views and slept wonderfully in the huge comfy bed. For $170 it was good value for money and we got a 1pm check-out, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Tistybus, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Pleased to read you slept well in our Rydges Dream Beds and made use of the 1pm late check-out. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally, I enjoyed my stay at Rydges Port Macquarie. It was a perfect location for my stay during Port Macquarie Running Festival - the registration location as well as start/finish line are just around the corner! The hotel is centrally located, close to the main streets, just on the waterfront, 10 minutes stroll to Town Beach, 2 minutes walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Maria A, What a great, well-thought out review! Happy to read you were impressed with the staff and added extras! Hopefully we will welcome you back soon before the next running festival. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service, the hotel met all our business needs and went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable experience. Close to nice restaurants and a nice walk to the beach when we had spare time. Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey courtneyandmatt, Awesome review! Thank you! Great to read you were impressed with your stay! We would love to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again for giving your feedback. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, requested the additional "time out for two" package. We were put on level 2 right above the pool and noisy air conditioners.. Hardly suitable for "time-out" service was average, rooms comfortable yet nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Nik-Nik-Cooper, Thanks for posting your feedback. Yes, with 'time out for two' deal you get the included breakfasts, two cocktails and the rooms are located on levels one to four. Apologies we were unable to give you a higher floor. I know the front desk staff try to room guests as high as possible although due to high occupancy... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked in off the street and made enquires into availability staff member informed us that there were no water views left to which we replied not a problem until we got to the room. There was a function happen on the same floor therefore, loud talking, lots of noise out side the room door till late. Our view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey 2mumies, Sorry to read of your disappointment. Apologies we didn't have any water view rooms left when you came in. They can sell out so quickly over weekends and peak times! Your comments have been passed onto the department heads. Please accept our sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction experienced! Regards, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom water view apartment on the 7th floor. Great apartment size, clean and comfortable with a great balcony! The location was fantastic, walking distance to many cafés and restaurants. We are already planning our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey fionam671, Great review! Thank you! Happy to read you enjoyed your time here so much! We look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question