We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Port Macquarie

1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Rydges.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rydges Port Macquarie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Professional and non personal service at reception. Room comfortable, clean and spacious with good size ensuite bathroom.. Restaurant looked classy , food was very nice.... a little too expensive and the table service was very good. Our waiter most sttentive to detail.

Helpful?
Thank stopped
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi stopped, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as they enable us to improve the service we provide to our valued guests. Also great to read you were impressed with the restaurant staff. Thanks again for your feedback. Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our experience at Rydges Port Macquarie immensely. The room although a little tired was comfortable and the views stunning. A great way to spend a New Years Eve with my husband. Breakfast was buffet with all the trimmings. A great experience we'll be back next year!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Jenny C, Thanks for the positive review! Glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and gorgeous water views we have of the Hastings River. We look forward to seeing you back next year! Thanks again, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lived there for one night with 5 friends on christmas day. The room is clean and tidy. swimming pool was fantastic. Will come back on next visit. The only disappointed thing is our garden view was no garden view because it was still under construction....

Helpful?
Thank Denial L
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Denial L, Great review! Thank you! Pleased to read you were impressed with your stay and you made use of our pool. Thanks for staying, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Over priced the room is run down in desperate need of renovation, looks like you've time warped to the sixties a terrible view over a roof top. Antiquated shower in the bath very dangerous, no hand rails, the step out of the bath is frightening. Staff dismissive and rude. Went to have our evening meal at 8.30pm at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a 3 night stay, unfortunately the room we had, had no lovely oceanview or even a poolview. The view was of the back of the shops and car park! The beds were comfortable, the room was neat and clean. The reception staff were friendly and professional. The decor was old and boring in the room. We hadn't pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripntjc
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Tripntjc, Thanks for your review. Pleased to read you were impressed with the staff and comfortable beds. Yes, we have the limited parking available at $10 per night for hotel rooms. If an apartment or studio is booked the parking is included in the rate and is guaranteed. Thanks again for the feedback. Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok we have stayed here previously: Fast early checkin with efficient and friendly staff thanks Nicole. Breakfast at Zebu delicious as always however table and chairs were sticky? Possibly need wiping down it is a bar. Pool area we enjoyed however there is a huge mouldy area around the edges that needs to be cleaned. Parking no problems and yes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hi Donna C, Great, informative review, thank you! Nicole was thrilled to receive your shout out! Thanks for the positive feedback. I passed your feedback on to housekeeping regarding the pool. Thanks again for your comments. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Rydges Port Maquarie More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location, since it is in town and can walk every where. It is close to restaurants and shops. If you get a water view room it looks out over the water. The beach is probably under 10mins walking distance. The hotel room was spacious, nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Rachael S, Great review! Thank you! Happy to read you were impressed with the water view rooms and our staff! Thanks again for the positive feedback, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our annual anniversary weekend away in December. The staff were lovely, the rooms were fresh, clean and modern and the location overlooking the beautiful Hastings River is very central. The beach is approximately a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the shopping/ cafe district are just on your doorstep. Our only complaint from the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel J
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Mel J, Thanks for the great review! Pleased to read you were impressed with the staff and central location! Hopefully we'll see you again...and with better weather next time! Thanks again, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Rydges Port Macquarie on our drive from Sydney to Brisbane. The hotel was in a great location close to the local shopping centre and cafes. Room was a great size, however the bathroom was outdated. The king bed was comfortable until we reached the gap between the split mattress. Our views of the water were obstructed with an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla-Jane M
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey Kayla-Jane M, Thanks for staying with us. Pleased to read you were impressed with the location and room size. Your comments regarding the bathroom have been passed onto management. Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers, Rydges Port Macquarie More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid $450 a night in January for a king bedroom with balcony overlooking the river. I was expecting a reasonable level of luxury, but not so. The room was large with a very good king bed, but the furniture was quite old and in poor condition. The shower was in the bath which my wife had great difficulty using... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
Rydges_Port, Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Hey John F, Thanks for your feedback. Pleased to read you were impressed with the room size and king bed. Apologies for any difficulties experienced with the shower over the bath. We do have four easy access rooms that don't have the bath. Please let us know if you stay again and we will be sure to allocate you one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#16 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#20 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay