We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Court Motor Inn

138 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Palm Court Motor Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lieza S Newcastle, Australia
Add Your Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
25
34
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was fine. Clean & tidy. Friendly staff. Would stay there again no problem. Location close to everything. Good parking with a lock up if needed for bikes etc. Restaurant next door who will deliver to your room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great response, we appreciate all the positive comments. It is very satisfying to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our a very best to accommodate guests and to make them feel welcomed. Our staff are helpful, friendly and are here to assist with any customer inquiries or services. More 

Taree, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location,friendly staff,comfy room.very easy access to shops,clubs,beach,cruises and cafes.The scenery and walks are fantastic,there are so many options to fill in the days it is hard to know what to do first.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have made. It's great to hear you enjoyed your R&R with us and we really appreciate your feedback, highlighting the motel's central location, the staff and clean, comfortable rooms. More 

Holland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Good spacious room, clean, and a nice dimlighted seat outsite (ground floor). A pitty that the cook was ill, so we could not order breakfast, so we can't judge that. Location ok, in walking distance of coast and restaurants. Swimmingpool we did not use because of the wether, but looked nice. Free parking. Mind some steps to be taken.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we appreciate your feedback. The motel is in an ideal location in the CBD and rooms have balconies with a pleasant outlook. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We did find the Palm Court Motor Inn to be looking in need of some TLC, as the place looked tired and in need of updating. However it was adequate for an overnight stop which broke our long drive from the Sunshine Coast to the Blue Mountains. The bed was comfortable, the sheets and towels were clean and the en-suite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. Yes we are an older-style motel but we provide guests with clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

very small rooms, clean. but bathroom need uprating and the levels of building are so confusing. no wi-fi in rooms, you have to go to lobby and car park is not secure, never again we will stay there. poor value for $90.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. What can we say but can only apologize your stay was not to your standards. More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very basic room in need of an update. Bathroom particularly needs upgrading. This is not a property for people with a mobility problem as the carpark is underground with steps up to reception, and also there are stairs up to reception from the street entrance. However, it is located in a convenient location to the waterfront and shopping centre. Not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and your positive comments with the motel's location. We apologise for any inconvenience with mobility and all our websites clearly state motel access is via stairs and motel has No Lift, our apologies also that your stay was not to your liking. For guests who have difficulty we have ground floor rooms just 5 steps... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Well the old man at the reception should think of retirement as apparently he is not very happy to work there.OMG was the worst welcoming ever I have experienced. Even house keepers do not say hello or look a you. Very weird. Otherwise rooms are of good size but look a bit dated. Internet did not work with windows 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Please be aware that re-booting my system has nothing to do with your laptop not working, then you admitted that your mobile connection was working perfectly with our free wifi service. My housekeeping staff always provide a warm meet & greet with a free daily room service for our guests. Nothing weird there. As for the pool area it is... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I found this a good to very good motel. Well situated close to amenities and shops. It was clean, There was free wi fi, the hosts were pleasant.pleasant hosts. Because the room had no locking screen door we had to run the air conditioner to avoid stuffiness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are welcoming and thank you for your positive response. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The room was quiet and clean with a courtyard that overlooks the river. Good sized bathroom and bed was comfortable. The motel is close walking distance into town and staff are friendly. Overall good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive remarks and for mentioning clean, comfortable and value in your feedback. More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The room was clean, good value. The staff go the extra mile, they even called to let me know I left a photo behind. A Polaroid from the wedding I had been at. Recommended _____________________________

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate all your pleasant comments and thank you for your recommendation, we are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question