We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Court Motor Inn

138 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Palm Court Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carlos Henrique G
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
38
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Finland
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
129 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We did not pay much for our room at Palm Court Motor Inn, but I am glad we stayed only one night: our room was extremely tiny and it had a very bad smell. Otherwise it did look clean, though. Wi-fi did not work well, not even at the lobby. There was a free parking and location was good, within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

The basic budget rooms are small and this is noted on all our websites. Our staff keep a high standard in maintaining clean rooms and if there was a smell of any kind, it would be helpful if we can be advised upon check-out, so that we can remedy any problems. The motel is in a great CBD location. We... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to take a rest. Paid $105 for a Thursday night in the middle of April. There's a lake close to the hotel where you can appreciate the view. Also there's a Coles (supermarket) just 1 block away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for your great review on your stay here with us. We really appreciate you taking the time and mentioning the positive aspects of the motels location and views. More 

Port Stephens, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager was rude and so unfriendly. We booked and paid for an executive suite, on arrival we told the grumpy old man that and his comment was " you can call it what you like" well I call it a dump! The whole atmosphere of the place was cold, the room was far from executive, it was a basic dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

I can only apologize, if you were disappointed with your accommodation and it wasn't to your liking. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed this time last year and enjoyed the stay. This time disappointing, Manfred seemed out of sorts and offhanded where before he was friendly and humorous The room lacked atmosphere and could do with an upgrade. A small microwave and knife fork spoon and plate would have been handy as no meals were available on Easter Monday.. The motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

All I can do is to offer my apologies for my off-handedness and I apologise if you were disappointed with your stay. As for the Easter holidays the motel restaurant is leased separately from us and it's the restaurant management who make the decision with opening hours. You may have been aware that there were a lot of businesses that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely room with balcony overlooking the river for gorgeous sunset. We bought seafood from nearby fishermans' co-op and ate on the boardwalk outdoor bbq area and enjoyed the stroll along the seafront promenade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback into your stay here. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and your comments were greatly appreciated. More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

It was fine. Clean & tidy. Friendly staff. Would stay there again no problem. Location close to everything. Good parking with a lock up if needed for bikes etc. Restaurant next door who will deliver to your room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great response, we appreciate all the positive comments. It is very satisfying to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our a very best to accommodate guests and to make them feel welcomed. Our staff are helpful, friendly and are here to assist with any customer inquiries or services. More 

Taree, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great location,friendly staff,comfy room.very easy access to shops,clubs,beach,cruises and cafes.The scenery and walks are fantastic,there are so many options to fill in the days it is hard to know what to do first.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have made. It's great to hear you enjoyed your R&R with us and we really appreciate your feedback, highlighting the motel's central location, the staff and clean, comfortable rooms. More 

Holland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Good spacious room, clean, and a nice dimlighted seat outsite (ground floor). A pitty that the cook was ill, so we could not order breakfast, so we can't judge that. Location ok, in walking distance of coast and restaurants. Swimmingpool we did not use because of the wether, but looked nice. Free parking. Mind some steps to be taken.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we appreciate your feedback. The motel is in an ideal location in the CBD and rooms have balconies with a pleasant outlook. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We did find the Palm Court Motor Inn to be looking in need of some TLC, as the place looked tired and in need of updating. However it was adequate for an overnight stop which broke our long drive from the Sunshine Coast to the Blue Mountains. The bed was comfortable, the sheets and towels were clean and the en-suite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. Yes we are an older-style motel but we provide guests with clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

very small rooms, clean. but bathroom need uprating and the levels of building are so confusing. no wi-fi in rooms, you have to go to lobby and car park is not secure, never again we will stay there. poor value for $90.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. What can we say but can only apologize your stay was not to your standards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question