We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azura Beach House B&B

109 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Azura Beach House B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015
Josie L Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Traveling up the coast from Sydney we booked a number of b&bs, Azura was nearly twice as expensive as the others we had stayed in so we were expecting something AMAZING as our experiences in the cheaper places was so good. The room was the smallest we have come across, with a dark wall and floor, though the fittings are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

We are also disappointed that your stay was not a good one as we strive for this in our B&B. I do not want to blame the other guest, but I could see from the onset that you were uncomfortable about his chatty behaviour as he was excited that you were from the country from where he was born. It... More 

sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I basically booked a B&B as we had family coming to meet in Port Macquarie and they stayed at the house so we booked here. Very clean and close to where we needed to be. The only thing I had an issue with was the bell you pressed if you wanted service I actually think the batteries needed changing but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased our B&B suited you in so many ways and we look forward to your return as you mentioned. We remember the bell incident and have made sure it works. We want our breakfast to be of a high standard and where you mentioned the muesli was... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in late October and we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing & private room of this fantastic B&B.......there are 2 beautifully appointed rooms we stayed in Room 1 which has a private balcony as does the other room & you are surrounded by sub-tropical gardens with the sounds of kookaburras, variety of birds and koalas......this B&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your very generous review. We are so encouraged when people enjoy this environment as we do. You were here in Port Macquarie for a special purpose too and we were so pleased that all went well for your extended family. You were very gracious guests, certainly made the most of your four day stay and we enjoyed... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights traveling from Sydney to Brisbane whilst visiting friends. Very comfortable with optional use of gazebo and small kitchenette. Breakfasts simple continental healthy with choices and prepared in advance for convenience. Reasonable v.f.m. Conveniently located on main ocean road but do need transport to main centre and eateries. Hostess very discrete and efficient!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was nice to hear you found it comfortable here and I also liked the word 'efficient'. I was lovely to have you here. Enjoy your travels. More 

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice place to stay. We liked the emplacement and the decoration of the room, very close to shelly beach. The backyard was very nice with a beautiful view on trees. The location is close to the center (5 min by car)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you found it convenient and you also enjoyed the environment around us. We hope to see and serve you again one day. Enjoy your travels. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I and our 2 year-old daughter enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Azura Beach House recently and were very happy with the accommodation and the service provided by Olivia. The location is great for access to a number of nearby beaches, a rainforest walk and Port Macquarie is just a few minutes drive away. We had room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. For privacy reasons I will not mention your daughter's name, but I do remember it and she is so delightful. You are raising a very happy child. You are all a lovely and organised family and welcome back anytime. Happy Travels and if you... More 

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in 6 B & B's on our trip from Sydney to Brisbane, so the comparisons were interesting. After a warm welcome from Olivia, she thereafter kept a low profile - with breakfasts provided on a tray the night before to eat in your room - motel style. The breakfast selection was good, and Olivia went out of her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest opinion of our B&B and where we do our best and where we were not as strong as we should be. We have already looked into why your wifi was week during your stay, we understand this is important to the modern traveller. Being from the UK I imagine your Australian B&B experience was 'different'... More 

Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great getaway that would be perfect for two couples. Quiet BBQ area out back surrounded by rainforest. Excellent service from the owners and an even better breakfast. Close to Flynn's Beach/shops and very close to town also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Lovely, lovely review! Thank you. We were so pleased to see you two having a rest after your adventures at the Tamworth Music festival. You really know how to live life well. Pleased you loved the breakfasts and your dinner creations that you prepared here looked amazing. I might just travel like you do one day. All the best with... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Arrived at Azura to spend 4 nights during christmas holidays (27-31 Dec) . - Great location - 5 mins drive to town , 2 mins to the closest beach, 3 mins to Sea Acres Nature Reserve, 7 mins to light house - Quiet and beautiful - next to Fantasy Glades reserve / forrest , plenty of fresh air, sunlight and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OliviaPortMacquarie, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and again we are sorry we were booked out when you wanted to extend. It was great you took advantage of all the surrounding attractions, you are quite the adventurer. Thank you for the comment about the bed. They are our new, latex topped beds and we have had fantastic comments from... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a lovely short time staying here. Port Macquarie is a beautiful beachside town. The hosts are very kind and lovely and will do what they can to ensure you enjoy your time at Azura. The room overlooking the rainforest is divine and the back patio area is very cute. Very close to the beach and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You certainly were delightful guests. We love our view too! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and one that makes our work here feel worthwhile. Feel welcome to come and enjoy here again one day. All the best with you life adventure. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay