We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azura Beach House B&B

109 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Azura Beach House B&B
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
loopygils
Add Photo

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and has reverse cycle air conditioning. Clean bathroom with nice toiletries. Lovely continental range of food for breakfast with delicious fresh fruit. Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend in June for a birthday treat; lovely rooms with all the amenities. Breakfasts extensive with fruit, yoghurt, muesili, juice, chocolate waffles (yum) and pod coffee. A DVD library was helpful because we weren't keen on staying out too late. Overall, I loved staying in this lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Lovely when people use this place for special occasions and enjoy it too. We enjoyed the way you had your trip all planned out and knew how to enjoy yourself. We look forward to your smile again one day. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, friendly hostess. Found out about our special event and tried to keep booking free for us to be alone. Hardly ever saw them except when needed. Awesome fresh breakfast appears magically each morning for us to enjoy. Coffee machine 24hours. Right opposite the beach entrances; went to sleep with sounds of waves in the distance. I am always wary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Abundant blessings for your next 20 years together. We love anniversaries and special occasions here and we are so relieved that you enjoyed your time here to celebrate such an important event. We try and read each individual guest- their needs and how much the require of us. We probably don't always get it right, but we are so pleased... More 

Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Traveling up the coast from Sydney we booked a number of b&bs, Azura was nearly twice as expensive as the others we had stayed in so we were expecting something AMAZING as our experiences in the cheaper places was so good. The room was the smallest we have come across, with a dark wall and floor, though the fittings are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

We are also disappointed that your stay was not a good one as we strive for this in our B&B. I do not want to blame the other guest, but I could see from the onset that you were uncomfortable about his chatty behaviour as he was excited that you were from the country from where he was born. It... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I basically booked a B&B as we had family coming to meet in Port Macquarie and they stayed at the house so we booked here. Very clean and close to where we needed to be. The only thing I had an issue with was the bell you pressed if you wanted service I actually think the batteries needed changing but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased our B&B suited you in so many ways and we look forward to your return as you mentioned. We remember the bell incident and have made sure it works. We want our breakfast to be of a high standard and where you mentioned the muesli was... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in late October and we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing & private room of this fantastic B&B.......there are 2 beautifully appointed rooms we stayed in Room 1 which has a private balcony as does the other room & you are surrounded by sub-tropical gardens with the sounds of kookaburras, variety of birds and koalas......this B&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your very generous review. We are so encouraged when people enjoy this environment as we do. You were here in Port Macquarie for a special purpose too and we were so pleased that all went well for your extended family. You were very gracious guests, certainly made the most of your four day stay and we enjoyed... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights traveling from Sydney to Brisbane whilst visiting friends. Very comfortable with optional use of gazebo and small kitchenette. Breakfasts simple continental healthy with choices and prepared in advance for convenience. Reasonable v.f.m. Conveniently located on main ocean road but do need transport to main centre and eateries. Hostess very discrete and efficient!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was nice to hear you found it comfortable here and I also liked the word 'efficient'. I was lovely to have you here. Enjoy your travels. More 

Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice place to stay. We liked the emplacement and the decoration of the room, very close to shelly beach. The backyard was very nice with a beautiful view on trees. The location is close to the center (5 min by car)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you found it convenient and you also enjoyed the environment around us. We hope to see and serve you again one day. Enjoy your travels. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I and our 2 year-old daughter enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Azura Beach House recently and were very happy with the accommodation and the service provided by Olivia. The location is great for access to a number of nearby beaches, a rainforest walk and Port Macquarie is just a few minutes drive away. We had room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. For privacy reasons I will not mention your daughter's name, but I do remember it and she is so delightful. You are raising a very happy child. You are all a lovely and organised family and welcome back anytime. Happy Travels and if you... More 

London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in 6 B & B's on our trip from Sydney to Brisbane, so the comparisons were interesting. After a warm welcome from Olivia, she thereafter kept a low profile - with breakfasts provided on a tray the night before to eat in your room - motel style. The breakfast selection was good, and Olivia went out of her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest opinion of our B&B and where we do our best and where we were not as strong as we should be. We have already looked into why your wifi was week during your stay, we understand this is important to the modern traveller. Being from the UK I imagine your Australian B&B experience was 'different'... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay