We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Resort

288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Resort
Village Resort
Village Resort
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Port Macquarie, and we stayed at the Village Resort. We arrived on Saturday afternoon, and I have to say that the welcome I received at reception was very ordinary. I'd go so far as to say I felt unwelcome. I had taken my small aluminium boat with me, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Peter_Beth. Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Village Resort. We are delighted our accommodations exceeded your expectations. We are glad our resort had plenty of activities to keep you occupied, and that you found our entire resort well-maintained and clean. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as providing exceptional customer service is among our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay here. This is a nice resort which is generally well appointed. It's nicely located if you have a car to get around. We had one of the older units but it was mainly very good with pretty much everything you need for a good stay. The staff were pleasant too. The resort is being gradually upgraded which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi TwoSheds57. Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Village Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. We are glad our location was a convenience and that our accommodations were well-equipped. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, along with the feedback you have provided. Your comments will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests.... More

Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

10 of us rode motorcycles down from the GC QLD to ride the famous Oxley Hwy. The resort is lovely, with all of it's facilities there is a lot to do within the resort and it's location suited us with the easy access to the highway (it's not close just easy to get to). The villas are very spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lizteag. Thank you for staying at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our property lovely and conveniently located. We are glad our accommodations were spacious and spotlessly clean. We appreciate your kind remarks, and look forward to having you back! More

Wodonga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Will start with the positives: 1. Good size family size bungalows 2. Fish feeding in the lagoon, mini golf, tennis, canoeing 3. lots of board games,books,dvds,activities for the kids which are all free( see negative comments) 4. Pool area is lovely Now for the negatives 1.Have to pay for power you use during your stay :O Never in the MANY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mumknowsbest75. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious, and that you enjoyed many of our on-site activities and amenities. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and service. We certainly would like... More

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We arrived in Port Macquarie for a short break. We found the staff at reception very helpful and informative. The first impression when entering the gate was how narrow the internal roads were. You wouldn't want to be driving around in a large 4 wheel drive vehicle as it would have been very tight manoeuvring around. The 3 bedroom bungalow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Alfred. Thank you for staying at The Village Resort. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and informative, and our accommodations spacious and well-equipped. We are glad our location was a convenience, and that you were able to enjoy our many onsite activities and amenities. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider another stay soon! More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place needs a "Beware of Staff" sign at the door. The moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel unwelcome by reception, great start... Place is run down, this is despite an apparent recent renovation. They painted the front porch only. The rooms are small, and for family this is over crowded. We were suppose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi enzso. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. At the Village Resort we are committed to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience, and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at newsletter@holidayclubpacific.com. Thank you. More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff were extremely rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. Bungalow was smelly and musty. Spa was broken and flooring around spa was mouldy. We were in spa for 5 minutes and I swimming costumes discoloured. Will never ever go back and warn others not to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi shellyclough. We regret to learn your stay at The Village Resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at 07 5588 4470. Thank you. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First impression is that you are in the tropics with palm trees, Banana Bushes and colourful parrots overhead. Port Macquarie is a great place with a climate to match. It appears that The Village Resort time-share had its golden days in the early 2000's when the resort won a number of prestigious awards. These days it is starting to age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi 255100Max. Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback regarding your stay at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and well-equipped. We are glad you enjoyed our on-site amenities and activities, and that you were impressed with the beauty of our resort grounds. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided,... More

Sydney, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were very hostile, unhelpful, and unfriendly. In our villa, the floor was unclean, leaving our feet feeling gritty. There were many dead bugs left on the carpet upstairs- it looked liked it had not been vacuumed for months. The spa bath was out of order, the tv volume kept going from loud to soft as we watched it- very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Village Resort. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to address a number of points you have addressed in your review. Our bungalows are cleaned on a weekly basis and we do not have any noted complaints from you during... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I have been coming here since just before I was born (i'm now 19). My parents and my uncle enjoyed it so much they now have time shares here and own a couple of floating weeks between them. When I was little i used to enjoy all the features/ activities offered within the resort. Some of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review to receive, we were delighted to read these comments and to share in the wonderful memories you have of staying at Village Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide this review and look forward to welcoming both you and your family back to our Resort for your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Resort

Address: 288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay