We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Port Macquarie hotels

Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Village Resort to your Saves list
288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Village Resort
Ranked #31 of 41 hotels in Port Macquarie
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Macquarie
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place needs a "Beware of Staff" sign at the door. The moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel unwelcome by reception, great start... Place is run down, this is despite an apparent recent renovation. They painted the front porch only. The rooms are small, and for family this is over crowded. We were suppose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi enzso. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. At the Village Resort we are committed to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience, and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at newsletter@holidayclubpacific.com. Thank you. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were extremely rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. Bungalow was smelly and musty. Spa was broken and flooring around spa was mouldy. We were in spa for 5 minutes and I swimming costumes discoloured. Will never ever go back and warn others not to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi shellyclough. We regret to learn your stay at The Village Resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at 07 5588 4470. Thank you. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First impression is that you are in the tropics with palm trees, Banana Bushes and colourful parrots overhead. Port Macquarie is a great place with a climate to match. It appears that The Village Resort time-share had its golden days in the early 2000's when the resort won a number of prestigious awards. These days it is starting to age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi 255100Max. Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback regarding your stay at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and well-equipped. We are glad you enjoyed our on-site amenities and activities, and that you were impressed with the beauty of our resort grounds. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided,... More

Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were very hostile, unhelpful, and unfriendly. In our villa, the floor was unclean, leaving our feet feeling gritty. There were many dead bugs left on the carpet upstairs- it looked liked it had not been vacuumed for months. The spa bath was out of order, the tv volume kept going from loud to soft as we watched it- very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Village Resort. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to address a number of points you have addressed in your review. Our bungalows are cleaned on a weekly basis and we do not have any noted complaints from you during... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I have been coming here since just before I was born (i'm now 19). My parents and my uncle enjoyed it so much they now have time shares here and own a couple of floating weeks between them. When I was little i used to enjoy all the features/ activities offered within the resort. Some of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review to receive, we were delighted to read these comments and to share in the wonderful memories you have of staying at Village Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide this review and look forward to welcoming both you and your family back to our Resort for your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The resort was of good quality. Easy access by car to town & local attractions. While the No vacancy sign was up there was little noise from the other guests. The service provided was excellent and the staff were very friendly & helpful. I had a very relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Village Resort and it is always great to hear when guests have a relaxing time while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Resort on your next visit to Port Macquarie. Kind Regards, Sally More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The bungalow was huge, kids loved sleeping upstairs. Everything functioned and the facilities were great, especially the kayaks. I'd go back. The only downside is the location, it's a short drive out of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review on your stay with us at Village Resort. We are pleased to hear you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We were a family of 8 adults and 3 children. We also had family staying off-site who were allowed to spend the days at the resort with us. The rooms were very clean and tidy with enough kitchen utensils & equipment to make meals and even birthday cup cakes. There is a laundry facility in each unit with an iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay with us at Village Resort and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family again one day soon at Village Resort. More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were a family of 2 adults and 4 girls, 13 to 5. Unit is 2 queen bedrooms downstairs with 2 bathrooms - one with large spa - and lounge, dinning and kitchen area, and a large open area upstairs with 4 bunk beds, separate tv and open activities space furnished with large table and bench seating. Units are separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great family break while at our Resort and that you will return to stay with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort. Kind Regards, Sally More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A self contained unit should be an easy place for a family to stay but when the washing machine tears your clothes and hot water is not available at the times that you most need it, life gets a lot more difficult. When we dared to raise these along with some other issues with staff, they were rude and aggressive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear of your experience in staying with us at Village Resort. Your comments have been passed to Management for further investigation. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Sally More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Resort

Address: 288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Macquarie with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie #4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Macquarie
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer