We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Port Macquarie hotels

Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Village Resort to your Saves list
288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Village Resort
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Port Macquarie
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Macquarie
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

10 of us rode motorcycles down from the GC QLD to ride the famous Oxley Hwy. The resort is lovely, with all of it's facilities there is a lot to do within the resort and it's location suited us with the easy access to the highway (it's not close just easy to get to). The villas are very spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lizteag. Thank you for staying at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our property lovely and conveniently located. We are glad our accommodations were spacious and spotlessly clean. We appreciate your kind remarks, and look forward to having you back! More

Wodonga, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will start with the positives: 1. Good size family size bungalows 2. Fish feeding in the lagoon, mini golf, tennis, canoeing 3. lots of board games,books,dvds,activities for the kids which are all free( see negative comments) 4. Pool area is lovely Now for the negatives 1.Have to pay for power you use during your stay :O Never in the MANY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mumknowsbest75. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious, and that you enjoyed many of our on-site activities and amenities. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and service. We certainly would like... More

Queanbeyan, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We arrived in Port Macquarie for a short break. We found the staff at reception very helpful and informative. The first impression when entering the gate was how narrow the internal roads were. You wouldn't want to be driving around in a large 4 wheel drive vehicle as it would have been very tight manoeuvring around. The 3 bedroom bungalow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Alfred. Thank you for staying at The Village Resort. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and informative, and our accommodations spacious and well-equipped. We are glad our location was a convenience, and that you were able to enjoy our many onsite activities and amenities. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider another stay soon! More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place needs a "Beware of Staff" sign at the door. The moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel unwelcome by reception, great start... Place is run down, this is despite an apparent recent renovation. They painted the front porch only. The rooms are small, and for family this is over crowded. We were suppose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi enzso. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. At the Village Resort we are committed to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience, and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at newsletter@holidayclubpacific.com. Thank you. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff were extremely rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. Bungalow was smelly and musty. Spa was broken and flooring around spa was mouldy. We were in spa for 5 minutes and I swimming costumes discoloured. Will never ever go back and warn others not to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi shellyclough. We regret to learn your stay at The Village Resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at 07 5588 4470. Thank you. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First impression is that you are in the tropics with palm trees, Banana Bushes and colourful parrots overhead. Port Macquarie is a great place with a climate to match. It appears that The Village Resort time-share had its golden days in the early 2000's when the resort won a number of prestigious awards. These days it is starting to age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi 255100Max. Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback regarding your stay at The Village Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and well-equipped. We are glad you enjoyed our on-site amenities and activities, and that you were impressed with the beauty of our resort grounds. We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided,... More

Sydney, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were very hostile, unhelpful, and unfriendly. In our villa, the floor was unclean, leaving our feet feeling gritty. There were many dead bugs left on the carpet upstairs- it looked liked it had not been vacuumed for months. The spa bath was out of order, the tv volume kept going from loud to soft as we watched it- very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Village Resort. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to address a number of points you have addressed in your review. Our bungalows are cleaned on a weekly basis and we do not have any noted complaints from you during... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I have been coming here since just before I was born (i'm now 19). My parents and my uncle enjoyed it so much they now have time shares here and own a couple of floating weeks between them. When I was little i used to enjoy all the features/ activities offered within the resort. Some of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review to receive, we were delighted to read these comments and to share in the wonderful memories you have of staying at Village Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide this review and look forward to welcoming both you and your family back to our Resort for your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The resort was of good quality. Easy access by car to town & local attractions. While the No vacancy sign was up there was little noise from the other guests. The service provided was excellent and the staff were very friendly & helpful. I had a very relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Village Resort and it is always great to hear when guests have a relaxing time while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Resort on your next visit to Port Macquarie. Kind Regards, Sally More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The bungalow was huge, kids loved sleeping upstairs. Everything functioned and the facilities were great, especially the kayaks. I'd go back. The only downside is the location, it's a short drive out of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review on your stay with us at Village Resort. We are pleased to hear you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Resort

Address: 288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Number of rooms: 32

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay