We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Port Macquarie hotels

Village Resort

288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Resort to your Saves list
Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com
84%
Ranked #28 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
A recent review
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were very hostile, unhelpful, and unfriendly. In our villa, the floor was unclean, leaving our feet feeling gritty. There were many dead bugs left on the carpet upstairs- it looked liked it had not been vacuumed for months. The spa bath was out of order, the tv volume kept going from loud to soft as we watched it- very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Village Resort. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to address a number of points you have addressed in your review. Our bungalows are cleaned on a weekly basis and we do not have any noted complaints from you during... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I have been coming here since just before I was born (i'm now 19). My parents and my uncle enjoyed it so much they now have time shares here and own a couple of floating weeks between them. When I was little i used to enjoy all the features/ activities offered within the resort. Some of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review to receive, we were delighted to read these comments and to share in the wonderful memories you have of staying at Village Resort. We thank you for taking the time to provide this review and look forward to welcoming both you and your family back to our Resort for your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Queanbeyan, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The resort was of good quality. Easy access by car to town & local attractions. While the No vacancy sign was up there was little noise from the other guests. The service provided was excellent and the staff were very friendly & helpful. I had a very relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Village Resort and it is always great to hear when guests have a relaxing time while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Resort on your next visit to Port Macquarie. Kind Regards, Sally More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The bungalow was huge, kids loved sleeping upstairs. Everything functioned and the facilities were great, especially the kayaks. I'd go back. The only downside is the location, it's a short drive out of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review on your stay with us at Village Resort. We are pleased to hear you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next visit. Kind Regards, Sally More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We were a family of 8 adults and 3 children. We also had family staying off-site who were allowed to spend the days at the resort with us. The rooms were very clean and tidy with enough kitchen utensils & equipment to make meals and even birthday cup cakes. There is a laundry facility in each unit with an iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay with us at Village Resort and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family again one day soon at Village Resort. More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were a family of 2 adults and 4 girls, 13 to 5. Unit is 2 queen bedrooms downstairs with 2 bathrooms - one with large spa - and lounge, dinning and kitchen area, and a large open area upstairs with 4 bunk beds, separate tv and open activities space furnished with large table and bench seating. Units are separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great family break while at our Resort and that you will return to stay with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort. Kind Regards, Sally More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A self contained unit should be an easy place for a family to stay but when the washing machine tears your clothes and hot water is not available at the times that you most need it, life gets a lot more difficult. When we dared to raise these along with some other issues with staff, they were rude and aggressive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear of your experience in staying with us at Village Resort. Your comments have been passed to Management for further investigation. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Sally More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 4 days. Villas great for 2 couples and 4 kids. Dont have to leave resort, plenty to do, canoeing, tennis mini golf, indoor pool foxtel, wifi. We fond the room a little cool, probably didn't use heater correctly. Staff excellent, particularly Theresa. Would recommend to any family group. Clean, well maintained, quiet, near estuary,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide this review on Village Resort, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our Resort. Kind Regards, Sally More

Glenning Valley, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I (both in our late 50's) recently had the pleasure of staying here for a week. The bunglows were not only perfect for an older couple to chill out, they are also perfect for families and friends. The staff could not do enough to accomodate us with any questions or needs. The gardens are beautifully kept and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide this review on your experience in staying with us at Village Resort. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic time and achieved some much needed rest and relaxation while staying with us. It is also wonderful to hear you would recommend us to your family and friends. We... More

Goulburn, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We found this accommodation just perfect for us to chill out. As an older couple we prefer to relax and take our time so having a bungalow with a kitchen, dining area as well as a lounge is great. It's a close enough drive into Port Mac in the car for dining out or going to the beach or just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this recent review on your stay with us at Village Resort. It is very pleasing to hear when guests enjoy their stay and we are thrilled to hear that you are a returning guest to our Resort. We look forwarding to welcoming you back to Village Resort when you return soon to Port Macquarie. Kind Regards,... More

Been to Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Resort

Address: 288 Hastings River Dr.,, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.