We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Certificate of Excellence
Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    135
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
176
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Forster, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I booked to stay at the hotel 2 months ago we found out the day before that it had been cancelled and no body emailed or called to tell us!! And they were no help at all when we did found out.... Not happy with the service will never ever booking a trip away here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for a 5 night stay to go house hunting. The rooms were large and having the space was marvelous, especially having a dining table to spread out our paperwork. The bathroom was good, but the lighting was very poor. The shower was squashed into a corner, with no light whatsoever. The bed needed updating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear of the shortcomings in service you have reported about your stay with us, unfortunately we cannot change the carpark situation or the noise level from the street. We do however have a quieter side of the building and also an alternate carpark which we can use for cars that are... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here 2 years ago but got busy and forgot to leave my feed back The hotel is awesome and it made our visit unforgettable . Easy for families and beautiful pool and BBQ area. Few things I thought need to be looked after , Windows will be much better with fly screens . we tried to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

We are so delighted you had a memorable time with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and to point out some housekeeping issues, which we have certainly taken on board. More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business after my company booked me in; greeted warmly by reception with a swift and easy check in; I was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the whole place and in particular the cleanliness. Gym opened early and shuts late which was nice. Didn't have an opportunity to use the heated pool but it looked inviting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us, it is great to hear that your welcome was warm and check is easy. We are happy you were able to make the most of our facilities. We hope you return again in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at Mantra Quay Side and found it a comfortable pleasant place to stay. The room was a of a good size, well appointed and more than clean enough. The kitchenette was small but well stocked with everything we needed and the bathroom amenities included shampoo, conditioner, body wash etc and was as good as I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, we appreciate all comments. Its lovely to hear comments on our bathroom products as we agree with you, they are first class. We are delighted that we were able to assist in making your visit to Port Macquarie a positive one. More 

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place to stay! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was clean, extremely comfortable and central to everything. We were able to leave the car in the secure parking for most of the holiday and walk everywhere with the kids. We had all the conveniences of living at home (kitchen, laundry etc) but better!! We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, we are happy you were impressed with our convenient location. It sounds like you certainly were able to enjoy a relaxing time here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here mid June 2015 and for the price of 1 night stay the rooms are pathetic. I had my 12 weeks old son with me and I was disgusted by the filthy room, stained towels and cockroaches. We were on a road trip to Sydney so we stayed out of convenience, I told all my family and friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in June and we are very sorry to hear how disappointing it was. Our rooms are not filthy, we take pride in how well maintained our property is and this can be confirmed by reading many other reviews. We take all comments very seriously, both positive and negative, and can... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a fully serviced apartment room. I suppose everything I needed was in there, and the room itself was quite large, but this place is very "standard" with a kind of a "flat" feeling. One good thing is that the gym has a descent set of free weights and universal machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your recent stay with us. It is a shame we did not meet your expectations with regard to some aspects, and apologise for this. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a room that had a view of the inlet. The room was super clean, roomy and modern, with really nice toiletries provided. The kitchenette was well equipped, clean and well stocked with utensils. We did have difficulties accessing the free wifi and Austar over the three days we were there. In Summer the rooftop pool would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us, we are sorry that you experienced problems with the IT, we do try our very best to rectify any issues however sometimes these are out of our control. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Great location, walk to the shops and restaurants in the centre of Port Macquarie. The room was well furnished with kitchenette and large TV. The room was large and had everything needed with a comfy bed. Two of the lights were out and the drain pipe on the balcony was cracked. These weren't issues. They were just noticed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy you found the apartment comfortable and very central. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#16 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#14 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay