We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Certificate of Excellence
Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    127
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
55
168
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of March. We found it to be good value in comparison to hotels in the area. I booked through Expedia and only paid about $20 more per night than i would have for a decent hotel in Port. Being an apartment, we had a separate bedroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank yu for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay , and our convenient location. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

SYDNEY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed as it looks good on the website.The shower is a dark hole in the wall in a small bathroom.Downlight recesses very dusty,grubby carpet.Very noisy being on main street with nightclub & cars drag racing up the street.Very overpriced for what it is.Would not stay here again.Stafff were helpful & friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, how unfortunate you did not come to Reception and report these problems during your stay, we would certainly have rectified the housekeeping issues. Our night manager would have reported any issues with the club or the drag racing to the police. We provide all our guests with an after hours... More 

Caerwys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really fell in love with Mantra apartments while travelling in Australia - this was one of three we used. This one had a real surprise for us as it had a hot tub on the balcony which was fantastic after a day driving. Its in a good location, the staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment was of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our very popular Hydro Spas. So happy you enjoyed our lovely town as well. More 

Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff friendly,let us have early check in. Studio room very spacious and clean. Water view dulled by the ugly bluilding across the road. Toilet flush buttons need much attention. The location is in good walking distance of shops and resturants, but unfortunately the road in front is extremely busy and very noisy.Traffic seemed to run all night.Did not make for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry it was not as relaxing for you as you had hoped. We are so very centrally located in the heart of the CBD so there will be traffic noise which is out of our control, however we do have apartments at... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights, and just loved it. The views are pleasant but a touch on the average side (you only get some water glimpses from the second floor where we stayed), and the beds are a little soft, but that's pretty much all I can fault. The hotel itself is very new and modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review, we are delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. The 3rd floor rooms on William Street host the better views, should you choose to return we would be happy to ensure you have a 3rd floor unit. More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Great hotel, modern, clean, central, full kitchen, free secure parking. perfect spot for the weekend down on level land no need to drive easy walk from hotel. Restauraunts river supermarkets all next door. We must have stayed here 20 times since it opened we love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Mantra Quayside is certainly a home away from home for you. we are always delighted to welcome you back. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed here in the studio apartment.it was very spacious with enough room to walk around.The kitchenette was well equipped with all you need to cook - 4 burner cool top, dishwasher,microwave and oven.The bathroom was quite big for a studio. The balcony was decent though not very private as you could look into others balcony and hear them. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location and the great value we offer for a self contained apartment, which is so convenient as opposed to a hotel room, for many guests. More 

Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

First time visiting Port Macquarie, had a lovely time. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a studio apartment, very clean. Comfy bed. Convenient location, although maybe not some of the best views. Walking distance to lots of good cafes and restaurants. Quiet end of town. Loved the rooftop pool! So good that you can use it until late too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and in Port Macquarie. Thank you for the comment regarding our pool and gym hours, we are very happy to allow our guests to use these facilities until 10pm each night. We do hope you return to mantra Quayside in the future. More 

Kempsey, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

It's one of the nicest places to stay .Always lovely and clean and the pool is unreal.Great place to stay. Nice and close to everything you don't need to use the car because everything you need is in walking distance . Top Spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so happy you were able to enjoy our convenient location and our rooftop area. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is our second stay at the Mantra and stayed here for two night while attending a reunion. Our room 201 was a studio stopover. It had a small kitchen with everything you need for a short stay. Tea/Coffee milk provided as well as toiletries. Free wifi in room also. There was also 2 computers in the lobby that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely comments on your stay with us, we are glad we ticked all the boxes. We are so happy you chose to stay with us on a return visit and do hope to welcome you back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities