We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Beach Motor Inn

Hotel website
12 Gordon St., Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Town Beach Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    18
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Niagara Park, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location was great and the staff were friendly. The room was very nice. The motel is close to a good local shopping centre and is in a quite road. It is a great place to stop overnight on the way from the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
caloundra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & i have stayed at the Town Beach Motor Inn on previous occasions,It is a very convenient location.We feel the motel requires a general face lift,especially the carpets & air conditioning unit,also the breakfast menu a lot more selections,especially for travellers departing early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Clean and moderately priced motel in great position. Very helpful and friendly owner. Nice looking pool for warmer months. Close to beach and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and bowling club.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is an easy to walk to the Port City Bowling Club and beaches. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Ballina, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We arrived in the dark, picked the motel that still had an open sign, wow so glad we did, great service, fabulous room, very clean, asked about dinner and was given vouchers at local bowls club. We can see why they have tradies stay. Great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gail. Thank you for your review. We are glad to be of service to you. We find many guests come to us for our closeness the the Port City Bowling Club. They provide excellent meals in either Bufftet style of the downstairs cafe/restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Tamworth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

There was a very loud noise in the bathroom at 10.30pm rang to see if they could come have a look and I got told to turn the air con off (which had nothing to do with the noise) and that I had woken him up. Didnt matter that the noise didnt stop until 12.30 and thats when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jane for your first and only ever TA review. Guest called at 1030pm stating that a noise was coming from a bathroom fan, even though it was off. We had discovered earlier that an AC unit fan was the culprit. We had not had a chance to rectify the issue. I asked the guest to turn the temperature... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Very happy when we decided last minute to stay in Port and got the last available family room at Town Beach. Couldn't believe the cleanliness and comfort of the room for the price. Very good value. The parking was tight and the stairs may be an issue for some but that would be the only negatives I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bronsy. Glad you loved your stay. Our carpark can fill up due to our popularity, but we usually have parks available for everyone.We have stairs to our first floor which is easy to access and negotiate. We are always here to help guests with bags. We advise guests to request lower floors if desired. We will accommodate any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Town Beach Motor in at Port Macquarie is a great place to stay, it is 5mins from the main street, 5mins from the beach and easy to locate! Jenny was extremely friendly and made my stay a comfortable one. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Steph. Great review. Jenny is always pleased to help our valued guests as are we all. Thank you for recommending us. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Downside: Fridge hummed and gurgled all night took at least two night to adjust to Toilet leaked persistently all night same as above Garbage bags didn't fit and rubbish over load Room service after 11:00 therefore only had room service once Internet code didn't work Bathroom towel rail rail falling off at RHS Bathroom cabinet doe falling off Carpets on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Margaret Schett, for your first TA review. We appreciate your comment on our super-friendly staff and beautiful gardens. We keep on touch of maintenance issues as soon as we are aware of them. As so many accom. operators say over and over. We would rather hear about these things while you are with us. We have spare parts... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

We called in during the school holidays & were lucky to get a room with two beds. The lady in reception was very welcoming & friendly...offered us some vouchers to use for dinner at the nearby Bowls Club...it was an excellent suggestion. While not brand new, the room was very clean and had all we could need. We loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you jodibarker. We are always here to look after our guests. We pride ourselves in having excellent cleaning staff and we always let them know when they are complimented on their work. We have installed dispensers in showers and bathroom areas with 6 different products. They have proven very popular in our past experiences. Regarding coffee, Nescafe is the... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Clean quiet motel, pleasant hosts only complaint being screen door out to garden faulty needs replacing. Bowls Club within walking distance good restaurant very reasonable.. Confirmation email of booking appreciated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Olive Thank you for your review. So many guests come to us because of our garden views, short distance to the Port City Bowling Club and our friendly service. Thank you for highlighting these things. We are servicing a many of the fly screen doors. They need regular work due to our close distance to the beaches. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#14 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Ho...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay