We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Beach Motor Inn

12 Gordon St., Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Town Beach Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orange
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whilst it was only over night we found the Town Beach Motor Inn very comfortable with all the basic amenities that you would expect. The Beds were comfortable, excellent pillows dated but very clean bath rooms and good fixtures and fitting (again dated but in good condition) Pool area was clean and very good BBQ facilities. Only downside was reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1961Bruce
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night to have dinner with friends who lived in Port Macquarie. Quiet location and close to town centre. Decor a bit dated but large clean room with comfortable bed. Walking distance to restaurants. Friendly and helpful check in. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Angelo0613
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for a week over the New Year and were happy with our stay. The rooms are spacious,clean and quiet despite being on a busy road. The beds are comfortable, the kitchenette area contained a fridge, electric jug and toaster and housekeeping gave us fresh towels everyday.The location was excellent with a two block walk to town beach and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2kids1d0g
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Recently spent 2 nights at town Beach Motor Inn (Room 2). Whilst the accommodation in not luxury it is clean and tidy. Only complaint would be the shower head which has a very slow flow. The blockout curtains were appreciated as there are many street lights near this room. Beds were fine, aircon was good.

Helpful?
Thank smiley-frecklenose
Arrawarra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We were in town at short notice and during Hastings Tastings weekend - so glad we found this place.Very comfortable room with good space and light - very nice grounds - not far from town centre and beach. Very friendly and helpful proprietors. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank arrawarra
TBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Port is a popular spot during the festival. The Tastings of the Hastings attract a lot of people to town. We are glad that you had a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you soon. As we approach the Christmas period we will all be booked out, so we advise guest to call... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

A last minute stay was overpriced and fairly ordinary, outdated and tired. Taking advantage of a busy time for port macquarie. I have stayed at 5 star places for the same price. Very 3 star. Needs a refurb.

Helpful?
Thank Justfood42
TBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Well done. Thanks for your review. On your arrival, We noted how relieved you were to find a room as you had searched everywhere and finally found the LAST room that we had. The festival weekend attracts a lot of visitors and of course rates will rise. We have all stayed at High quality hotels during quiet times and appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Everything was really good except for the water pressure in the shower which was dismal. Room was clean and Tidy and really quite spacious. Owners were really helpful and Id happily stay here again with a family

Helpful?
Thank lee0brien
TBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. And we do look forward to seeing you again. We have eventually found the faulty valve that caused the low pressure in one room. As many property owners appreciate, we cannot fix something unless we discover it or are told by guests. The guest after this reviewer, came to the office and reported the... More 

Niagara Park, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Location was great and the staff were friendly. The room was very nice. The motel is close to a good local shopping centre and is in a quite road. It is a great place to stop overnight on the way from the Gold Coast.

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
TBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Keith, for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

caloundra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

My wife & i have stayed at the Town Beach Motor Inn on previous occasions,It is a very convenient location.We feel the motel requires a general face lift,especially the carpets & air conditioning unit,also the breakfast menu a lot more selections,especially for travellers departing early.

Helpful?
Thank mattoCaloundra
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Clean and moderately priced motel in great position. Very helpful and friendly owner. Nice looking pool for warmer months. Close to beach and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and bowling club.

Helpful?
Thank nicole2280
NewTBMI, Manager at Town Beach Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is an easy to walk to the Port City Bowling Club and beaches. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#16 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#17 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#20 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Ho...
#15 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay