We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cypress Lakes Resort By Oaks Hotels & Resorts

Hotel website
15 Thompsons Rd. (Cnr McDonalds & Thompsons Rd.), Pokolbin, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia (Formerly Cypress Lakes Resort)
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cypress Lakes Resort By Oaks Hotels & Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    245
    173
    105
    62
See reviews for
170
189
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (710)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay in a 1 bedroom apartment, but were disappointed in the $25 buffet breakfast - there was no choice in how you could have eggs cooked, unless you paid for this as an extra (despite not saying this on the flyer in our room) and the hot food looked like it had been sitting there for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
375 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights in self contained villa (734) with wonderful views over distant mountains and kangaroos grazing. Previous reviewers have indicated that they experienced a lack of cutlery cooking utensils in the villas - so we checked to see what was available. Found that there was only one small fry pan - contacted reception and a staff member quickly appeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at at Cypress Lakes Resort on the 29th August in a 2 bedroom with 2 on suite villa.Us two guys rode our motorcycles there via the Putty Rd and girls drove there.The villa was great with a veiw over the golf course and had everything we needed.We ate at restaurant which was expensive for what it was.If we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in a group of 4 couples who stayed for a weekend in this centrally located resort. It was a good balance of facilities and service. Our accommodation was 2 x 2 villas with the villas featuring 2 storys with both upstairs bedrooms having a spacious bathroom and very generous, comfortable beds. One had a balcony. Downstairs there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at Cypress Lakes and whilst you can't really fault the quality / size of the cabins.. The hotel itself is way, way below what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The cabins are great for a big group and are literally huge however there are no options of room service or a mini bar, not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pokolbin hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not happy with the service during our 2 days stay. was told no housekeeping provided, when room description said there will be housekeeping. we have to drive to the reception to pick up some extra towels. no microwave in our room when we got there but as per the room description stated microwave available. we made a complaints and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The positioning of the Cypress Lakes Hotel is in a fantastic location and central to many attractions, yet tranquil and peaceful with lovely views. Cypress Lakes has immaculately maintained gardens/grounds, elegant foyer including an open fire burning to create a warm, friendly ambience upon check in. The staff at check were extremely friendly and attentive carefully explaining the hotel’s layout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil S, Manager at Cypress Lakes Resort By Oaks Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review

Dear SquawkerM Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is very pleasing to see your positive comments on our resort and resort staff. I will ensure to pass on this great feed back onto our landscaping and gardening department. I am glad that you were given an upgrade to a two bedroom villa, we do often... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice clean and comfy but it didn't have the fireplace we thought we had booked and they had left pieces of timber panelling against the vanity mirror from a broken blind. Expect opera bar prices at the bar but minus the harbour bridge view and take all valuables out of your car at night as there had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil S, Manager at Cypress Lakes Resort By Oaks Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Hurleylo Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you did find your room clean and comfortable. We do apologise for any maintenance issues left in the villa prior to your arrival, it is usual procedure to have these issues rectified prior to the room being released. We did have recent incidents within the Hunter Valley with break-ins,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay if the men want to play golf and the ladies want to visit some wineries. Lovely homely cabins with all the necessary conveniences of home. We stayed at a two bedroom cottage which had an ensuite so were great to share with another couple. Great breakfasts at the Clubhouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil S, Manager at Cypress Lakes Resort By Oaks Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jacomina P Thank you for posting your review. Cypress Lakes is known for our championship golf course and we are very close proximity to the local wineries. I am very glad that you had a lovely view from your villa, and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast at the restaurant. We do hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is so beautiful. Location is the best but the most important is the service in the hotel. They are very helpful and professional. I have a bit trouble with my travel agent for the booking, which may take slightly longer time to process my check in. The receptionist, Yvette, was very patient and full of care in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil S, Manager at Cypress Lakes Resort By Oaks Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jayden C Thanks very much for your review. We do pride ourselves in providing the highest level of customer service, and I am very happy to see your positive comments on the service at the resort. Thank you for noting Yvette in your review, I will ensure to pass on your feed back to Yvette personally. We do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
0.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#2 of 16 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
1.1 mi away
Peppers Guest House, Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay