We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange

174 Bathurst St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a typical budget style hotel with loud bedspreads and poor facilities. But it's cheap and well located. Good parking and a stones throw from most of oranges sights. It's got an ok pool. Rooms are big and pretty clean. It's quiet and fine place for an overnights R.

Helpful?
Thank BlogBoss
Ambassador m, Manager at Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that our accommodation didn't meet your expectations however I am a little confused to which room you stayed in as all our rooms have been recently refurbished with new carpet, tiles ,curtains and bed linen. with this in mind we hope you return to stay with us so we can ensure you receive the experience... More 

Kirrawee, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I stay with work often. Love this Hotel; Room is comfy / food good & service wonderful. They have appeared to stop Flooding this Hotel with Rail Corp / Minors. I was close to stop staying hear & as was others I know. Previous Visits; Their was nothing worse than being woken up late or early AM by loud Inconsiderate... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxPeteandLinda
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July whilst visiting family in July. As Orange can be very cold in July we wanted somewhere that would keep us warm, and be close to everywhere. We had a room on the ground floor which was just huge. The inclusions were of high quality and standard with plenty of room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larna35
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

A beautifully managed property, located near the centre of town but nice and quiet enough for business travellers. Rooms are impeccably clean and a great size. Many rooms being renovated and updated. Menu is well priced and provides variety. located near several fast food outlets . Good choice of Foxtel channels and digital tv

Helpful?
Thank Canber
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night did not use the restaurant the room was large and for the most clean enough but a few things let them down the in house infomation book had coffee stains in the bath was a bit grubby around the plug hole and there were stains on the carpit and dust on the hair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happychook_13
Ambassador m, Manager at Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, we are currently in the middle of upgrading our rooms, the bathrooms have just begun and the and the carpet is due to be replaced in October, I will follow up on your other comments in regards to the rooms, customer satisfaction is very important here and I thankyou for your... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Free Wifi available via a voucher obtainable from reception for 4 consecutive hours of connectivity only. I would have liked longer, this was disappointing. Clean and very spacious rooms and bathroom. Microwave and stocked bar fridge in the room. Hot water and ammenities adequate. Heating for the AC Unit was not working. Left it on for 10-15min before turning it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pocketbook_Travel
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Rude reception by a vile lady who had no customer service, there was a gentleman sitting next to her listen ing he was a manager or owner didnt intervene to make a bad welcome better, DONT STAY THEY ARE RUDE AND NOT WORTHY OF YOUR MONEY , and dont deliver try the Ibis its next door friendly great food

Helpful?
2 Thank Fmac12
Ambassador m, Owner at Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange, responded to this review

I am owner of the motel and I did hear this exchange. The guest was asked to provide a credit card guarantee against spending and did not wish to do so. He was advised that company policy was therefore to require an EFTPOS deposit that would be refunded on checkout. He was very upset at this request. However, we have... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I think still the pick in Orange. bathroom did look a little run down and wasn't overly well cleaned which is unusual. everything else was good, every other place i have stayed in Orange has been a lot older

Helpful?
Thank 378123
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Ate at this place last night - for a very special Birthday - meal was just sensational and the service was above and beyond. This is an excellent place to eat in Orange and especially on a Sunday night - very few places open. Chef has done a fantastic job - all meals were just superb.

Helpful?
Thank Graham L
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

I'll go back to front so I finish on a positive... first the ugly; my wife and I paid $60 for a room service meal which was so bad we felt guilty for eating it. The chicken burgers had tiny little fillets in what appeared like supermarket "bulk buy" buns. The chicken didn't cover even half the bun! There was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ambrose_RPM
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.7 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.3 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay