We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mid City Motor Lodge

245 Lords Place, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mid City Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    16
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
11
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Avoid at all costs, bathroom filthy, mould everywhere, godawful staining on inside of windows, ceilings collapsing in bathroom, Cobwebs in main room, hasn't been dusted for years. Bed almost impossible to sleep in. Not even an iron in the rooms !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is very dated but I was impressed with the cleanliness especially the shower which showed no sign of mould given the age of the motel. There were plenty of facilities in the room and it was centrally heated. I was given a family room but I slept in the single bed because the light was better for reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Pam. We thank you for taking the time to post your review and are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the room and amenities to your liking. We hope you will visit us again if you return to beautiful Orange. More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite small-ish rooms and somewhat noisy air-con, the rooms were quiet from outside noise & clean. The reception was friendly, helpful and efficient. The free laundry onsite was a bonus. We had left behind a small toy which the staff were kind enough to locate and send back to us. I stayed here for two weekends in a row in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we found the treasured children's toy which we were able to send back to you promptly. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to Orange in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Wetayed here in room 122 on 8th July & almost didn't based on the previous review, which was posted after we booked. This side of the motel has been updated in the last few years. The room was very quiet and it's right in the centre of town. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for you review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our refurbished rooms. We hope you visit us again if you return to our beautiful city. More 

Narrabri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We travel a great deal for our sport so we have stayed in many motels. This has to be the worst one ever. Incredibly hostile and unfriendly greeting. Zero communication skills or customer service. The rooms are dated and dirty. Noisy air conditioning. Small and depressing room given when we paid for a "reburbished" room. Hole in the bathroom ceiling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It is extremely distressing to receive a poor review. Something must have upset you to a point that you had to express your disappointment. If you were served with such poor customer service and your room was not to the standard you would expect, it would be much appreciated if you could contact the motel management to further explain and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Rooms ridiculously pokey old, tv tiny, shelf to run kettle also tiny and dangerous if u have anything else plugged in, place really run down, brekky not included as per one websites, air con unit noisy and average, showers hot but irregular and difficult to get right (to hot so could be dangerous kids) beds we're comfy though close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are dismayed that you felt that you did not have a good experience with us recently. You booked a Budget Room which is on the smaller side but it does have all the amenities you would expect of a motel room and at an affordable rate. If you were not happy with the room you were allocated we would... More 

Thredbo Village, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Our room was recently renovated and very clean even if a bit small - snowy white sheets, clean carpet and sparkling bathroom. However the air conditioning spoiled it - extremely noisy and not very efficient. The doona, however was excellent and we slept warmly. Also the water pipes must be a bit ancient because the 'hammering' when we turned on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable and clean room. our comments regarding the air conditioner and the pipes have been referred to our maintenance staff and are being investigated. More 

Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Booked this for the "free wifi, free breakfast deal onsite parking", sadly, the Internet didn't work, the inroom breakfast was inedible (ordered 2 poached eggs with spaghetti on side, got no eggs and half a cup of disgusting tinned spaghetti, with 2 slices of stale white bread), parking was all filled up I had to drive around the street late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Simone. We thank you for taking the time to post your review, however, we find it contradictory. We do have free wifi which is available to all guests and to date we have not had a single complaint regarding its speed or ease of access. We do not have a "free wifi/free breakfast/free onsite parking" deal as stated. All... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were not impressed, family of 3, 2 Adults 1 Child . Our first room was no bigger than a normal size bedroom with everything crammed in it 1 queen bed, 1 single bed, bathroom, kitchenette,. No room to put luggage. It was not clean or new and our 10 year old cried , as he said he felt scared.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jayne for your review. We wish to highlight that we are a 3 star "Budget" motel which offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation located in an unbeaten location in the centre of Orange. We are glad that you enquired about upgrading to the larger room which we hope satisfied your requirements. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I had booked a "budget" room prior to my arrival, howerver there was a mixup with the booking as I had booked previously with another booking site, cancelled, then booked directly through the hotel. Anyway, there was no budget room waiting for me and all were booked. I took a standard room at $16 more per night than the budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our close proximity to all amenities in the central business district of Orange. We hope you will visit us again if you return to Orange. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.4 mi away
de Russie Suites Orange
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay