We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Orange hotels

Mid City Motor Lodge

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   245 Lords Place, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mid City Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Mid City Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Orange
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    13
    9
    12
See reviews for
10
12
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a renovated queen room Very comfortable bed and pleasant decor . Ground floor , with car outside . Only complaint - window needs block out blind and room needs new cooling/ heating system . Excellent Indian restaurant onsite .Friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Gary for your review. We are aware of the curtains which the previous owner had installed into the Superior Rooms and they will be changed to block-out in the very near future. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again when you next visit Orange. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As per the many previous reviews - this place is nothing like the photos shown on their website. A tiny dumpy room that had paint peeling off the ceiling and wall, broken chipped enamel in the hand basin, gap under the door with the cold wind blowing in etc etc..... I arrived about 7.30pm with my 8 year old son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Owner at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

As per our previous responses "AustralianFamily99", we do not profess or advertise to be anything but a 3 star motel. We provide clean, affordable accommodation at a very competitive price for Orange. If you required 5 star you perhaps should have booked elsewhere and paid accordingly for that type of accommodation. You did book a "Budget" style room and we... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This motel is in a great location, very close to the shops and information centre, and over the road from the park. The room was nicely decorated, a very comfortable bed, spotless room and bathroom. The room was reasonably small with only a little storage space, but fine for a short stay. Well-priced and we were very pleased to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and am glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We hope to see you again when you next visit beautiful Orange. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's Australia's oldest motor inn. Yes, it was renovated in the late 70's, but the original 50's style and charm is still evident here and there. Centrally located and more than enough to pay per night (better value for money than most other options in town). Nothing special, but fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and its positive comments. We sincerely hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Orange. More

Dubbo, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I Stayed in the budget, room which was excellent value for money, and one of the lower prices motels in Orange. The Motel has a Laundry available to Guests, which consists of a Washer and Dryer and Iron/ Ironing Board. These Facilities were clean and well maintained. The Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms was clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You have highlighted our fantastic location in the heart of Orange CBD at an affordable budget price and our friendly and helpful staff. We are sorry you may have had a problem with parking, however, there is plenty of... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I booked a basic room online at this motel last minute and then read Trip advisor comments and decided on arrival to check out the refurbished rooms. The man on reception was very friendly and showed me one of the rooms on request. I decided to have one of these rooms fearing the basic would be just that. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and highlighting the great aspects of our motel. We are glad you were happy with your choice of the refurbished Superior Room. They have all amenities and are clean, comfortable and very affordable. We pride ourselves on providing friendly, helpful service and accommodation at an affordable rate. The carpark does fill up in the evening,... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Revamped linens freshen up the room. Our ground floor room had a car park space for us out the front. Room size was small; but fine for a short stay. Bathroom old fashioned but spotless. Reception helpful. Location excellent. Had an onsite laundry facility for guests (maybe?) - didn't use it though. Gardens at the front of some rooms add... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a guest laundry available 24 hours a day, with the key available from reception. We hope to see you again in the future when you next visit Orange. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found this motel to be good value. The location is excellent and we could walk to the shops, the restaurants where we had booked for dinner etc. The 2 storey building is old and uninteresting from the outside but our room was clean and had a few modern touches. The bathroom still had the old style tiles but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive review and highlighting our excellent location and comfortable, clean accommodation. We are sorry that on the evening of your stay there were works underway in the nearby shopping centre. This should not occur and is a violation of the local council restrictions. The management of the shopping centre and the local council were advised... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a group booking and after looking on tripadvisor prior to going i was rather apprehensive and feared the worse. However upon arriving and having ease of booking in and seeing our 2 rooms i was pleasantly surprised. Our room was refurbished, it was rather small but we were only there 2 nights so didn't worry us, bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant and positive review. We are so glad one of our many guests (and you had 18 rooms) has taken the opportunity to place a review which outlines the many great aspects of staying at out motel. We do have a variety of rooms, from Budget to our refurbished Superior Rooms. We are conveniently located in... More

Lisarow NSW Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked 2 rooms at this "joint" after seeing some reviews and on arrival and inspecting the 2 rooms we discovered very bad mouldly smells from carpets, dirty bed valances, bathroom not cleaned to health standards and exterior appearance very poor.Absolutely unacceptable condition for any motel no matter what rating or cost. We immediately returned to office and advised Frank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Owner at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Peter & Tripadvisor readers. I have reported your review as malicious to Tripadvisor. This is an unfair and unjust review which has been alleged and is completely unsupported. It is true that your did make a booking through lastminute.com for 2 x rooms (Budget & Superior) in which you would have read the cancellation policy on the website and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mid City Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mid City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motor Lodge

Address: 245 Lords Place, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Motor Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mid City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Midcity Motor Lodge is located in the heart of the Orange. It offers quiet, comfortable and affordable accommodation in an off-street location. The motel is currently in the process of refurbishment with the Superior Rooms being the first rooms updated. The motel has an on-site restaurant open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday and breakfast every morning from 6.15am. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer