We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mid City Motor Lodge

245 Lords Place, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mid City Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Orange
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
boxergirlthredbo Thredbo Village, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    15
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Narrabri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travel a great deal for our sport so we have stayed in many motels. This has to be the worst one ever. Incredibly hostile and unfriendly greeting. Zero communication skills or customer service. The rooms are dated and dirty. Noisy air conditioning. Small and depressing room given when we paid for a "reburbished" room. Hole in the bathroom ceiling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms ridiculously pokey old, tv tiny, shelf to run kettle also tiny and dangerous if u have anything else plugged in, place really run down, brekky not included as per one websites, air con unit noisy and average, showers hot but irregular and difficult to get right (to hot so could be dangerous kids) beds we're comfy though close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are dismayed that you felt that you did not have a good experience with us recently. You booked a Budget Room which is on the smaller side but it does have all the amenities you would expect of a motel room and at an affordable rate. If you were not happy with the room you were allocated we would... More 

Thredbo Village, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was recently renovated and very clean even if a bit small - snowy white sheets, clean carpet and sparkling bathroom. However the air conditioning spoiled it - extremely noisy and not very efficient. The doona, however was excellent and we slept warmly. Also the water pipes must be a bit ancient because the 'hammering' when we turned on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable and clean room. our comments regarding the air conditioner and the pipes have been referred to our maintenance staff and are being investigated. More 

Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this for the "free wifi, free breakfast deal onsite parking", sadly, the Internet didn't work, the inroom breakfast was inedible (ordered 2 poached eggs with spaghetti on side, got no eggs and half a cup of disgusting tinned spaghetti, with 2 slices of stale white bread), parking was all filled up I had to drive around the street late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Simone. We thank you for taking the time to post your review, however, we find it contradictory. We do have free wifi which is available to all guests and to date we have not had a single complaint regarding its speed or ease of access. We do not have a "free wifi/free breakfast/free onsite parking" deal as stated. All... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were not impressed, family of 3, 2 Adults 1 Child . Our first room was no bigger than a normal size bedroom with everything crammed in it 1 queen bed, 1 single bed, bathroom, kitchenette,. No room to put luggage. It was not clean or new and our 10 year old cried , as he said he felt scared.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jayne for your review. We wish to highlight that we are a 3 star "Budget" motel which offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation located in an unbeaten location in the centre of Orange. We are glad that you enquired about upgrading to the larger room which we hope satisfied your requirements. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I had booked a "budget" room prior to my arrival, howerver there was a mixup with the booking as I had booked previously with another booking site, cancelled, then booked directly through the hotel. Anyway, there was no budget room waiting for me and all were booked. I took a standard room at $16 more per night than the budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our close proximity to all amenities in the central business district of Orange. We hope you will visit us again if you return to Orange. More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I shopped diligently after staying a night in a pub room with shared bathroom while sick. I found this motel to be perfect for my needs. 1. private bath. 2. Good internet connection 3. desk. 4. comfortable bed. The room was beautifully remodeled, squeaky clean, fabulous reception. I met and spoke at length with two Chinese men, both extremely polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Rick for taking the time to post your review of our motel. We truly hoped you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting all the wonderful things about the motel. We trust you are having much success with your venture. Please visit next time you are in Orange. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Booked into a twin room. The location is great, very close to shops. Beds were comfortable, wifi worked great and TV reception was good. My only concern was the size of the room. Not much space between the end of the bed and the wall. Also the TV was in a little hutch which made viewing difficult except from directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room you booked was a Budget Twin Room which is on the smaller side with the two beds but it does have all the amenities you expect from a motel. The room is priced accordingly for a Budget style room in a 3 star motel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our room was basic, no frills, but was quite ok for a one night stay. Needs some paint. Beds were comfortable (with doonas rather than blankets), shower and hot water very good, central location but still quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and happy you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel. We hoped you enjoyed the great location of our motel in the centre of Orange and our affordable and comfortable accommodation. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My hubby and I called in to get price very rude man on reception walked out..not a way to run your business. Would never recommend. Needs updating very old. Only thing good centrally located. Suit people that aren't fussy

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt that you did not receive satisfactory customer service. All our staff are accommodating, pleasant and willing to assist at all times. We have never had complaints regarding our staff, so it may have been a misunderstanding or a communication problem. For future reference to assist small businesses, it is best practice to contact management so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay