We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mid City Motor Lodge

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
245 Lords Place, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Mid City Motor Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Orange
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Nati C
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
8
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel great located. Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed there during the weekend of the food festival and it wasn t noisy at all. In fact the festival was held I. The square just opposite the hotel and it wasn t an inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here two nights over the long weekend. We chose this motel almost entirely based on its location, which was perfect (footsteps to the centre of town, walking distance to Cook Park, etc). The price was also decent for the long weekend. Basically it's a 3 star motel so dont stay here if you are expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel. We are glad you highlighted that we are a 3 star motel that offers affordable and comfortable accommodation in an unbeatable location in the heart of Orange. We apologise for the mix-up in the cleaning of your room during your stay, however, this... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This establishment offers a range of rooms and prices. Motel is located in the heart of the city and its many amenities which makes everything pretty much right at hand. We stayed in standard, read basic, room which was small but comfortable for our short stay. Clean throughout although the fixtures were quite dated and the very small TV screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you "AussieTourist" for your honest review. You have highlighted that we are a 3 star motel located in the heart of the Orange CBD close to all amenities. We offer clean, affordable accommodation with all the facilities you would expect in a motel room. Thank you for your compliment in regard to our staff members. More 

Burnie
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I 100% won't be staying here again as the deluxe rooms are over $100 a night for a very small room with no Wi-Fi. Don't get me wrong the room has everything you need however, for the price it's unacceptable to have less than 3x3 room. The bathroom was nearly bigger than the room itself which had a decent bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jack for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that you felt you did not have a pleasant stay recently. You stayed in a Superior Room (larger then you stated) which was discounted at the time of booking. Prices for accommodation in Orange fluctuates daily due to market demand, so you were probably able to... More 

Camden, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We booked a Queen Deluxe room and when I opened the door I was totally shocked! The size of the room was astonishing. You could open the door and almost touch the bed - which is hard against the opposite wall. There was no cupboard, just an open area to hang clothes (behind the door) and the table area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review even though you did not stay with us. We are glad that you took the opportunity to assess the room prior to check-in to see if it satisfied your needs. We are sorry that it did not, but we are a budget motel and offer budget accommodation which is clean,... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Stayed for two nights. Budget room was right!! shabby. Badly in need of update. I did expect a slightly better room for the price paid. Room was not serviced- despite putting a sign on the door-'Please service my room". I returned to the motel later to find the sign had been turned around by someone unknown to read 'Do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Unfortunately due to an error in the placement of the correct sign on the door by the guest has incurred this poor review. Housekeeping services are not permitted to enter a room when a "Do Not Disturb" sign is placed on the guest room door. Therefore, the room was not serviced and the guest attended Reception late in the day... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights. Toilet leaked clean water all over the bathroom floor making it very slippery. Totally inefficient airconditioning unit that must be at least 40 years old. Bed wasn't remade for second night's stay. Cups were not washed for second night's stay. Television was the size of a small computer monitor. Even though the location was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We refer to the review "Disappointed" dated 13th January as the guests who wrote this review stayed at the motel with these guests. Again, due to an unfortunate error made by the guest, has caused them to write untrue comments. The guests were offered a room upgrade/or a refund which were both refused when they attended Reception causing a scene.... More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Spent a few days here but not by choice. Orange is particularly expensive for motels and the Mid City just happened to be that little bit cheaper than most. Its occupancy levels were very high both on weekends and mid week so they are obviously satisfying demand. The location is excellent. Bang smack in the middle of Orange City so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you did decide to stay with us and enjoy our unique location in the heart of the Orange CBD. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation with free off-street parking, free Foxtel, free Wi-Fi and a licensed restaurant on premises. We do hope you visit us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 3nights and no wifi for guest but shame if the price without wifi other motels in orange had free FREE wifi and not this one you need a wifi hotspot for guest to enjoy more of there stay you would expect wifi for the price were paying

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Michael. Wifi is now available for guests free of charge! Unfortunately, it was not available in your room during your stay, however, if you did require Wi-Fi, we were able to offer it free, but only in the reception area. More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We unfortunately stayed on Bathurst Race Weekend. The neighbours, basically half the motel, were noisy and not asked to keep the noise down - calling out from the top floor balcony to friends downstairs etc. The room was small - like a European hotel room, small bathroom, thin walls, noisy showers, once the hot water came through. The motel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anne Bromley. We are sorry you felt you did not have a pleasant stay with us on the weekend of the Bathurst Car Races and wanted to voice this through Tripadvisor and not directly with motel management. Yes the motel was full with race goers (as well as all the other accommodation providers in the town & region) and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question