We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mid City Motor Lodge

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
245 Lords Place, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Mid City Motor Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Orange
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
RickWoodbury Spokane, Washington
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Spokane, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I shopped diligently after staying a night in a pub room with shared bathroom while sick. I found this motel to be perfect for my needs. 1. private bath. 2. Good internet connection 3. desk. 4. comfortable bed. The room was beautifully remodeled, squeaky clean, fabulous reception. I met and spoke at length with two Chinese men, both extremely polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into a twin room. The location is great, very close to shops. Beds were comfortable, wifi worked great and TV reception was good. My only concern was the size of the room. Not much space between the end of the bed and the wall. Also the TV was in a little hutch which made viewing difficult except from directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our room was basic, no frills, but was quite ok for a one night stay. Needs some paint. Beds were comfortable (with doonas rather than blankets), shower and hot water very good, central location but still quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and happy you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel. We hoped you enjoyed the great location of our motel in the centre of Orange and our affordable and comfortable accommodation. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My hubby and I called in to get price very rude man on reception walked out..not a way to run your business. Would never recommend. Needs updating very old. Only thing good centrally located. Suit people that aren't fussy

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt that you did not receive satisfactory customer service. All our staff are accommodating, pleasant and willing to assist at all times. We have never had complaints regarding our staff, so it may have been a misunderstanding or a communication problem. For future reference to assist small businesses, it is best practice to contact management so... More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We found this hotel central, close to everything you would need short walk to hotel which offers good food Rooms were good size very clean comfortable, we had breakfast good selection staff were very friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel and the convenient location and comfortable accommodation. Your comments regarding our friendly staff were very much appreciated. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel great located. Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed there during the weekend of the food festival and it wasn t noisy at all. In fact the festival was held I. The square just opposite the hotel and it wasn t an inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay during FOOD Week of Orange and our convenient location. We sincerely hope when you next visit Orange you will visit us again. More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed here two nights over the long weekend. We chose this motel almost entirely based on its location, which was perfect (footsteps to the centre of town, walking distance to Cook Park, etc). The price was also decent for the long weekend. Basically it's a 3 star motel so dont stay here if you are expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel. We are glad you highlighted that we are a 3 star motel that offers affordable and comfortable accommodation in an unbeatable location in the heart of Orange. We apologise for the mix-up in the cleaning of your room during your stay, however, this... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This establishment offers a range of rooms and prices. Motel is located in the heart of the city and its many amenities which makes everything pretty much right at hand. We stayed in standard, read basic, room which was small but comfortable for our short stay. Clean throughout although the fixtures were quite dated and the very small TV screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you "AussieTourist" for your honest review. You have highlighted that we are a 3 star motel located in the heart of the Orange CBD close to all amenities. We offer clean, affordable accommodation with all the facilities you would expect in a motel room. Thank you for your compliment in regard to our staff members. More 

Burnie
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I 100% won't be staying here again as the deluxe rooms are over $100 a night for a very small room with no Wi-Fi. Don't get me wrong the room has everything you need however, for the price it's unacceptable to have less than 3x3 room. The bathroom was nearly bigger than the room itself which had a decent bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jack for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that you felt you did not have a pleasant stay recently. You stayed in a Superior Room (larger then you stated) which was discounted at the time of booking. Prices for accommodation in Orange fluctuates daily due to market demand, so you were probably able to... More 

Camden, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We booked a Queen Deluxe room and when I opened the door I was totally shocked! The size of the room was astonishing. You could open the door and almost touch the bed - which is hard against the opposite wall. There was no cupboard, just an open area to hang clothes (behind the door) and the table area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review even though you did not stay with us. We are glad that you took the opportunity to assess the room prior to check-in to see if it satisfied your needs. We are sorry that it did not, but we are a budget motel and offer budget accommodation which is clean,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay