We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Square Motel

246 Anson Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Town Square Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    17
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed here on previous visits to Orange. Yes, it's a little dated but still very clean and comfortable. Close to our favourite haunts - including a certain steak house pub. We'll be back next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I stayed on a June long weekend and was pleased with my room. Except for the noisy neighbour's boys who insisted on kicking their soccer ball onto my window and door and also riding their skateboards up and down the walkway. I really don't need that on a relaxing long weekend. Other than that, room good and clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda J, Manager at Town Square Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your time in Orange. We have just had an upgrade of our wifi system which is now much easier, and more efficient to use. Look forward to seeing you again More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

The room was a good size and clean. it is also very close to town and so a very easy walk to the CBD and all it has to offer. I know it's the end of autumn but the outside areas were very untidy with piles of leaves and other blown in stuff all over the the place. That and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda J, Manager at Town Square Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We do apologise about the wifi reception. We have now upgraded our wifi system and it is much more efficient and reliable to cope with guests needs. It is a shame about the 'shed', it is actually the rear grounds of the Police Station so we unfortunately had zero say when it got built... More 

Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

HUGE family room upgrade was most appreciated and it included a large bathroom with spa bath and very comfortable bed. Room was a little dated but had everything you need and is within staggering distance of the myriad wine bars and pubs in town. The spa bath was great but the shower over it had really poor pressure, probably deliberately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda J, Manager at Town Square Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We do apologise about the bathroom products not being filled, reception would have been more than happy to fix this so hopefully you let them know. The wine bars in Orange certainly are fantastic, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Orange. More 

Tumut, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

2nd year we have stayed here, its old yes, but clean and in the best location! friendly staff. We had a meal at the pub which was awesome, they couldnt be more helpful. Close to shopping and other restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda J, Manager at Town Square Motel, responded to this review

HI, Thanks for your lovely review. We agree, our meals and location are probably our best asset. We have just welcomed back our best chef too so exciting things ahead for us at Town Square Motel and The Metropolitan Hotel :) Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

What a great little motel, nicely decorated and although close to train lines it's very quiet. Friendly staff and close to restaurants. As a frequent visitor to the area I will add this to list of places to stay, they also offer charge back for meals

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda J, Manager at Town Square Motel, responded to this review

Hi, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and facilities such as charge backs from the restaurant so it is great to hear positive feedback from our customers. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed here for a night while traveling. Close to center of town. The motel itself is a bit dated. It had free wifi but kept dropping out. Also the aircon vane was broken and it blew cold air on your face all night. There was no kettle in the room and the bed and couch are getting old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, Saturday in a first floor room. Clean, quiet and excellent location, walked to nearby restaurants. The stay was comfortable, bathroom could do with some modernising. Slight hitch with morning showers, when I went to have mine there was no hot water left, but not too bad considering it was a hot spring day with the outside temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Stayed 1 night in a ground floor room. The room was clean and had all the things you would expect from a 4 star property exceped Wifi they avertised free wifi in all romms but it did not work at all, could not get connected so used my own wifi system. The motel seem to be full due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I have stayed here twice whilst on a site visit for work. Niether of the two visits were a pleasant one, but only after the most recent visit I have asked my colleagues not to book me in here again. I have no idea why anyone would give this hotel good review considering the attitude of some of the staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amanda J, Public Relations Manager at Town Square Motel, responded to this review

HI, Yes our supplier was actually out of juice... this was not an excuse, we actually had to change suppliers. We have had an overhaul of our wifi system which is very reliable now and we believe our packed lunches to be very reasonable for $10 with a sandwich, cake, juice and piece of fruit. It is unfortunate you did... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.3 mi away
de Russie Suites Orange
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador International Orange
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay