We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Newcastle hotels

Jesmond Executive Villas

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   185-193 Newcastle Road, Newcastle, New South Wales 2299, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jesmond Executive Villas to your Saves list
Jesmond Executive Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Newcastle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
mrsjmac14 Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    21
    16
    42
See reviews for
50
34
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight for a trip up the pacific highway. Great easy location. Rooms had good amenities and were spotlessly clean. Booking wasn't the easiest process, there were some problems with the website I had to call to follow up, but they were friendly. Similar with late check in. Overall we were pleased with the stay and will return.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was split between two and three stars but gave this place 3 stars because some of the things here were excellent. I stayed in room 7, next to the pool. The general look of this place is very good indeed, even the driveways look amazing. It was easy to book in to this place, I was initially served by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We wanted somewhere to relax - even for only one night. The spa bath made that happen! Excellent value for money considering that we booked it through Wotif. Good layout and use of space - would have worked well if we were staying there for a longer time. The distance from town didn't matter - made it interesting to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we sincerely appreciate it and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night with a wotif deal. One bedroom apartment with spa Room very spacious bed very comfy & the spa was fantastic. The only issue was that we had room 13 and the swipe access key was not working properly and when we got reception to look at it he said he'd get a locksmith to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I do remember that this weekend we did have some problems with our electronic lock system. I can't assure you that this is an extremely rare occurance and it was fixed by the following day. We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced. We look forward... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

#29 unit has very modern furniture and a beautiful bathtub! We stayed there for only one night, but we wished we could stay more! Especially we loved the bathtub! I think it's quite reasonable to stay in such a nice modern place! And free wifi is very helpful! I felt it was a bit far from the city though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Apartment 29 is one of our Deluxe Spa apartments, you will have to join us again when you have more time to enjoy. We are only located about 10 minutes drive from the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Facilities and services were great and very reasonable priced. Book in advance to avoid disapointment. There was a nice booking confirmation from "Peter" hours prior our checking in...but bit strange to find that no such person works there. Nonetheless, will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to wriite such a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We don't have a Peter working for us but I'm glad hes looking out for our customers anyway. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Singleton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

After an initial problem with our booking we were put into to a very small room (#23). It hardly fit 2 people. We were very disappointed. The beds were small and moved around on the tile floor. Because of the beds moving we a found a sticky mess under one bed. We also had noisy neighbours that kept us awake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

The initial problem with your booking was that you booked it for the wrong date. When you arrived the booking was for the following weekend and we only has one room availble which was a small studio. This is advertised as our smallest room type, and this was explained you you that we were happy to move your booking over... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After reading the reviews i was very apprehensive about this accommodation. My boyfriend and i were in Villa 51 which was absolutely tiny and looked nothing like what was shown on the site. We discovered that it was actually a converted garage. In saying that it was very clean with two large TV's (one in the kitchen/lounge room and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review and a great advertisment for our property. We would love to welcome you back anytime. More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The first unit we were booked into was filthy. The second was better however again cleanliness and maintenance were issues. You don't get what is advertised and reception tells you what you want to hear which really has little to do with the truth. Would advise you never stay in these units they are disgusting and after reading reviews nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

We are unsure of the feedback you have provided. We do value our customers feedback and have been pleased with all the positive reviews we have recieved prior to yours. Our staff are always honest and polite and 'we are unsure what you mean by "telling you what you want to hear." Please feel free to send us an email... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights a couple of weeks back and had a lovely stay. Having read some of the reviews, we weren't expecting much and were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. We stayed in a Spa One bed Apartment. It was spotlessly clean, well appointed and the staff were friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Been to Jesmond Executive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Executive Villas

Also Known As:
Jesmond Executive Villas Hotel
Jesmond Executive Villas Hotel Newcastle
Jesmond Executive Hotel
Jesmond Executive Motel
Address: 185-193 Newcastle Road, Newcastle, New South Wales 2299, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jesmond Executive Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Villas Jesmond provide a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments and also spa apartments. Each apartment has a large television with eight Foxtel channels and wireless internet is available on-site. The Villas are pet friendly and are situated next to a large park. Stockland Jesmond Shopping Centre is just across the road and public transport is easily accessible. Newcastle hospitals, Energy Australia Stadium and The Entertainment Centre are all just a short drive from the Villas. Disabled rooms are available on request. There is exciting development happening at our Jesmond site over the next few months. The Villas will be opening brand new apartments to meet the high demand for accommodation in Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Jesmond Executive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesmond Executive Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.