We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Newcastle accommodations

Honeysuckle Executive Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14 Honeysuckle Dr, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly B7 Honeysuckle Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Honeysuckle Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Honeysuckle Executive Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014
Sue C Bobin, New South Wales, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (4)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
4
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not clean, looked like it had not been dusted or vacuumed in weeks. Spiders and cobwebs on the balcony prevented us from using. Only one bedside table and very cramped in the room getting from one side of the bed to the other. The balcony door did not close and lock. Horrendous noise coming from what appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thick dust all around edges of rooms and behind doors, and on furniture, kids hand prints on kitchen window, Holland blind rolled wrong way stopping access to balcony. King size bed in bedroom made it nearly impossible to walk around and only one bedside table and lamp. Lack of shelving in bathroom for cosmetics as only basin no vanity. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobin, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was a great location for us as we went to a concert at the Civic Theatre in Hunter Street a 5 min walk. Eateries close by. Room was spacious and clean. The bedroom was on the small side but the bed was comfortable. The Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

First Time in this city, this place is well located next to some very good restaurants & a beautiful bay side bar.. The breakfast was very basic & minimum but just ok to keep you on the go... Would love to stay again sometime..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed with my family for a quick pitstop on our way further north. I had provided feedback to the apartments but haven't heard from them so I can only guess they don't take customer concerns that seriously. We arrived around 7:30pm and found reception staff quite friendly. The room itself was quite spacious and had sufficient amenties. The main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice area and close to everything. The hotel however was a different story. I booked an apartment which gave me the impression on the internet site that it could take up to 4 guests which I paid for. 1 king size bed and a sofa bed which was no problem and no mention of cost of parking. 2 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would have to know how you booked in order to correctly answer the first part of your post. If you booked with us directly you would definately have been advised of the extra guest rate and parking rates. Most of the 3rd party online travel agents should also have this information however sometimes it... More

Newcastle, austr
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Room type provided was incorrect. Front desk staff were unkept and not overly helpful. Staff who turned the room around were sweating profusely and were impolite. This accom was for our prewedding and night of wedding - very unhappy. Was also not advised of parking cost until checkout. Car park cards didn't work, despite being replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As most of our room types are the same, it sounds like perhaps the bedding was incorrect and it was quickly recified by our housekeeping staff. I'm sure they were just trying to do their job and I don't think that pointing out that a person was sweating... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Newcastle on business and was pretty happy. Front desk staff were nice enough, nothing to rave about but not rude or dismissive or anything. I booked online and got a great deal, cheaper than a motel and great location. My one bedroom apartment was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and nice and roomy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfully positive review. We as so happy when people enjoy their experience so much and stay again. We look forward to having you again in the future. Regards More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

For the amount of money paid to stay in this "Hotel" it really wasn't worth it. For the first night we stayed the bed was simply broken... collapsed in the middle, wires literally sticking out of the side of it. When mentioned to the front desk their first response (and response each time after this) was to say that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. I assume that you are reffering to the mattress on the fold out sofabed. Unfortunately we can only replace the mattresses or other elements of the apartment when the problems are brought to our attention. This was the first time we were aware of the problem. On Boxing Day we were able to retrieve a mattress... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We originally booked for a 2 night stay for a one bedroom apartment with spa at Jesmond, Newcastle just after Christmas. On the morning of our stay we received a phone call from the owner saying their hot water system is down (seriously doubt this rather than due to over-booking) and they have arranged alternative for us to stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We did unfortunately have to move you due to hot water issues we were having at Jesmond. The move was an upgrade from our Jesmond apartments located about 10 minutes from the city centre, to this much newer location in the heart of Honeysuckle. Cleaning is contracted by Australian Hotel Services and your complaint has been... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Honeysuckle Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Executive Apartments

Address: 14 Honeysuckle Dr, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly B7 Honeysuckle Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeysuckle Executive Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Honeysuckle Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer