We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Newcastle accommodations

Honeysuckle Executive Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14 Honeysuckle Dr, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly B7 Honeysuckle Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Honeysuckle Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Honeysuckle Executive Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014
Geoffreyallan Newcastle, Australia
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, austr
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room type provided was incorrect. Front desk staff were unkept and not overly helpful. Staff who turned the room around were sweating profusely and were impolite. This accom was for our prewedding and night of wedding - very unhappy. Was also not advised of parking cost until checkout. Car park cards didn't work, despite being replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Newcastle on business and was pretty happy. Front desk staff were nice enough, nothing to rave about but not rude or dismissive or anything. I booked online and got a great deal, cheaper than a motel and great location. My one bedroom apartment was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and nice and roomy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

For the amount of money paid to stay in this "Hotel" it really wasn't worth it. For the first night we stayed the bed was simply broken... collapsed in the middle, wires literally sticking out of the side of it. When mentioned to the front desk their first response (and response each time after this) was to say that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. I assume that you are reffering to the mattress on the fold out sofabed. Unfortunately we can only replace the mattresses or other elements of the apartment when the problems are brought to our attention. This was the first time we were aware of the problem. On Boxing Day we were able to retrieve a mattress... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We originally booked for a 2 night stay for a one bedroom apartment with spa at Jesmond, Newcastle just after Christmas. On the morning of our stay we received a phone call from the owner saying their hot water system is down (seriously doubt this rather than due to over-booking) and they have arranged alternative for us to stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We did unfortunately have to move you due to hot water issues we were having at Jesmond. The move was an upgrade from our Jesmond apartments located about 10 minutes from the city centre, to this much newer location in the heart of Honeysuckle. Cleaning is contracted by Australian Hotel Services and your complaint has been... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on New Years Eve and a little R and R with hubby. The room was clean and tidy with everything you need for a short stay! Conveniently located in the Honeysuckle precinct, it is walking distance to all of the clubs , eateries and the most gorgeous view looking over the Newcastle harbour and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed one night stay in this apartment. It was nice enough will all the basic amenities of a hotel without the price. The room was clean and fresh and in excellent condition. Has a small kitchen with all the basics. The hotel had a breakfast option but did not use. Though had a proper coffee bar at reception to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Just to clarify, secure parking is $18 per night and this is stated clearly on the email confirmation that is sent to our guests upon making their booking. There is street parking available if you choose not to pay for this service. We also send out a map... More

Newcastle, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

In June 2013 we booked 10 rooms for the weekend (2 nights) of our wedding 26th October. About one month before our wedding things started to go wrong with the bookings: People who booked in under the wedding party - were not put in the rooms already booked under our name. I was accused of having rooms booked with nobody... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We understand that organising a wedding can be a very stressful experience. We find it is especially difficult when a group of rooms are held under a single name. Guests call through and don’t advise they are with your group and we are left holding rooms under your name, unsure whether they are required. This is exactly what happened on... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom on first floor apartment large great outdoor area with table and chairs for alfresco eating weather permitting. Large screen tv in living area and bedroom work desk area and internal laundry a must for me when traveling so much. Pool area just in view I did not get the chance to lay around but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Honeysuckle Apartments. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were in a great mood good looking hotel great location friendly reception nice room big tv's and a king bed which we made sure we booked then it all went downhill once my gf had a shower and the shower head was broken I tried to fix it but it was well and truly broken after ringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. Unfortunately things do break and we cannot always get them fixed immediately. We would have moved you to the best room available on the night to ensure you had a workable shower until it could be fixed the following day. We are sorry that management did not call however... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked and paid for the Honeysuckle Executive Apartments but were told on arrival that we would be staying in The Chifley. The experience was a disaster from the moment we arrived. There were not enough beds for the 3 single women in our group - despite having confirmed this on the phone with Honeysuckle and on arrival at The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Honeysuckle Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Executive Apartments

Address: 14 Honeysuckle Dr, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly B7 Honeysuckle Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty lodging in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeysuckle Executive Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Honeysuckle Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.