We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Moama hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort

80 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Moama
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Annie212 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
14
97
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had wanted to stay at Madison spa for years, but it was always far to expensive. I visit Echuca regularly since my parents retired up there. So it was a lovely Birthday present to get a complete indulgence weekend from my husband. I agree that the rooms need updating but they are still comfortable. As a package we got... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at this hotel as part of a travel deal. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was large and comfortable but in need of an update in terms of decor. We ordered room service dinner and one of the meals was not cooked enough - rack of lamb very red on the inside and the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed-back, we do apologise that your meals came separately, this does sound unusual if they were ordered together? I have addressed the restaurant regarding this. Our chef prefers to prepare the lamb medium-rare as this is when it is most tender to enjoy, however I understand we all have different tastes. In regards to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to friendly and efficient staff at check in and headed to our room. We decided to use the pool spa before dinner and arrived to find the heater was not working - a cold deep pool of water was all that was on offer. We decided instead to use the lovely in room spa which has a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important so we may be aware of any issues we may have to address. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rivergum view from the spa and found your evening meal and service to be excellent. We do apologise for your leaking air conditioner, this should and normally would have... More

Port Fairy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Madison Spa for the third time, and really it is a world away from anything else in the world. It is extremely relaxing drinking cocktails around the beautiful pool and just reading a book under a tree. My wife had several treatments which she thoroughly enjoyed, and the staff were always very helpful respectful. The facilities are very... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your truly appreciative comments. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and made the most of the surrounds. We look forward to your return soon. Kind regards More

Hallam, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This weekend we wined and dined at the Madison Spa Resort in Moama, NSW, Australia. The service was excellent food y wine was Divine. I would recommend this reort y restaurant to anybody, call in have a meal stay the night it's fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments, the restaurant and chef were thrilled to hear your lovely remarks. We look forward to you visiting again one day soon. Kind regards More

Clarence Park, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Best Western Madison Spa Resort on March 14/15th 2014 as a Travel Auction package. My Mother and I were treated exceptionally well on our stay at the Madison Spa Resort. The staff were so friendly and obliging, they really helped make our stay relaxed and enjoyable. The facilities were beautiful and clean and dinner in the restaurant was exceptional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments, we are very please you and your mother enjoyed yourselves and all of our facilities. Kind regards More

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A lovely quiet setting with all rooms overlooking the bush. The outdoor pool area is lovely. $10 cocktails at Happy Hour were made well and very enjoyable. The on-site restaurant was fine dining at its best. My husband and I enjoyed the wine tasting session that came from a local winery too. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your lovely comments and are very pleased you enjoyed our various activities and facilities. We look forward to your return. Kind regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I recently had a treatment at the day spa at Madison and was quite disappointed in what i was given. Firstly to be taken to a cold room that had a solarium in it, and was producing so much noise! I had booked in for a facial and a massage and was looking forward to my two hours of bliss,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, the information you have provided has helped us to address some unnecessary issues that were unfortunately experienced by yourself. I feel there was a major lack of communication especially regarding the two separate rooms and Therapist’s, usually this occurs because certain therapists have different qualifications, however this should have and normally would have... More

Swan Hill, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I went to Madison for a quiet hens weekend, as the bride is pregnant we planned on treatments and veging out with take away and movies in a room. It was automatically assumed by the man on the front desk (who was rude from the first moment we walked in) that we were going to be rowdy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your experience regarding our front desk, sometimes things aren't presented the way it should have been. Please note that this has now been addressed. However we are pleased you enjoyed the Day Spa and Konosirs Bar and hope to see you in the future once again. Kind... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

we stayed for a couple of days for a short get away staff very helpful I found it to be very relaxing rooms were average it needs a bit of a refresh but it was quite and had everything we needed bathroom was basic looks good from outside but a bit of an update inside all up we were happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AM_Madison, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you had a great stay. Over the course of the coming year we will be upgrading and refurbishing our rooms, we look forward to your return visit to enjoy the new look. Kind regards More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort

Also Known As:
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel Moama
Madison Hotel Moama
Address: 80 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.