We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Moama hotels

River Country Inn

79-81 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added River Country Inn to your Saves list
River Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
95%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Moama
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jeanette P Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thank you to Michael and Glenda for making our family weekend so special. We had my mothers 81st Birthday weekend in Echuca/Moama and through recommendations we chose the River county inn and could not have been happier. The facilities are great and well maintained. Our hosts look after us and made sure we had all we needed to make the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McCrae, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed three nights we were very impressed with the rooms and the gardens,pool and BBQ area. rom was very clean and tidy staff very helpfull we would definitely go there again.it is centrally located to all shops

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at River Country Inn for one night on 29/3/2014. We were part of a bus trip from his work social club and were extremely impressed with our accommodation. It was spotlessly clean and very spacious. I think it is the first motel we have stayed in that had an exhaust fan in the bathroom -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Michael and I are really glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we do have exhaust fans (and good lighting) in all our spacious bathrooms. As you found, River Country Inn is perfectly set up to cater for groups as all the rooms open onto our beautiful gardens with lots of seating, the lovely pool area, and a huge... More

Dromana, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for one night last week and couldn't have wished for better accommodation. As soon as we arrived at reception we got a very warm welcome. The accommodation was a bit dated but very very clean, I do not have any negative comments to say about it, we were a family of 2 adults and 2 children, the rooms, yes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments about our spacious rooms and lovely outdoor areas. We also appreciate your feedback about the second bedrooms and will install a nightlight for the little ones. More

Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stopped in here after leaving another motel that was too noisy. We were lucky enough to get the last room available. What an amazing place. The pool, the rooms, the gardens and the staff were all perfect. We stayed with our baby, the staff we so quick to offer a portacot with crisp, clean linen for it. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. As you discovered, we really like to make our guests feel welcome and make their stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We are so glad you and "bubs" got to relax and unwind after a stressful start to your holiday and we hope to welcome you again soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Have just returned home after spending 4 nights at The River Country Inn. We booked 2 rooms for 2 couples. The rooms were spacious and could accommodate up to 3 people without the need for additional rollaway beds. The room was very well equipped with microwave, toaster, kettle and enough crockery and cutlery for 3 people and were spotlessly clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review of River Country Inn, it seems our teams hard work is paying off when guests have a great stay and take the time to make such positive comments. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were looking for a place for the five of us to stay for the Riverboat Music festival, and we're very pleased we found it! The rooms are really nice, with all your breakfast needs etc, but the outdoors is simply amazing! The gardens and pool area were very popular, while the BBQ facilities (a full outdoors kitchen) made dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights and ended up extending an extra night making it 4 night stay! We parked our car at the front door stepped inside to find another door leading out to a wonderful relaxing oasis where you could kick back and have a few drinks. Rooms are good size, but unfortunately the bed we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your detailed review, as your discovered our gardens and pool area are something special. We are sorry you had a problem with the bed, and wished you had mentioned you had a problem during your stay, as we would have made every effort to make you comfortable. Most of our beds are the same, and your friends didn't... More

Eynesbury, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lovely quiet motel in great location. Close to shops, pubs etc Great friendly staff, with great amenities!! Pool and gardens are beautiful! Room is reasonably spacious with good sized bathroom. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear that our guests really appreciate our pool and gardens. As you discovered, having our rooms surrounding the gardens and pool creates a peaceful relaxing environment, close to everything but with totally private faciliies for our guests to enjoy. More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a short break. Great location (across road from supermarket) and rooms were very spacious and clean with toaster, kettle and microwave. Owner were lovely and only a two minute drive into the centre of Echuca. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage River Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to River Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Country Inn

Address: 79-81 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your River Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discouver our hidden oasis - all our rooms open onto our lush garden and pool area. Discover what our regulars have known for years, a peaceful and relaxing environment in which to unwind and revive. Our solar heated salt water pool is very popular with seating and lounges dotted around the edge and two Gazebos close by where you can sit and relax while keeping an eye on the kids. As brand new owners we are keen to improve some aspects while keeping the very special feel of stepping out of your room and appreciating the soothing aspects of our oasis which is totally hidden from view as the rooms are built in a hexagon shape with car parking to your back door on the outside. Seating is dotted around the garden and the large undercover BBQ and eating area is ideal for gathering with friends and family. We have a selection of Spa, Family, Twin and Queen rooms and one fully disabled friendly Twin room. Continental and cooked breakfasts are usually available (except during peak periods) and there is a Conference Room ideal for small to medium groups. There is plenty of room for car, boat and bus parking. Enjoy all that Echuca/Moama has to offer in a clean comfortable and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer