We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Country Inn

3.5 of 5 79-81 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Country Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
River Country Inn
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have been staying here for many years and it just gets better and better. Staff are great and in particular Judyanne who is really a laugh a minute! Love the pool and garden and bbq area too. Currently it is being updated. the rooms and the garden area .l

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a Queen deluxe double room for two nights. Bed and sheets very good. Adjoining walls must be thin and not sound-proofed. Small carton of milk supplied that had to last the whole stay. Towels and one miniature bar of soap also had to last the whole stay, unbelievable. Have never stayed in a hotel where we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

So glad you thought our bed was great however we are sorry that you had a few issues. Firstly, we do provide a 300ml carton of Fresh Milk on check in which is usually more than enough for a couple for two nights for their tea/coffee, however we are always happy to provide more when asked. Your room was in... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a terrible experience at the River Country Inn for so many reasons, the owners were extremely rude and unwelcoming for day one. Had so many bugs in my room. We kept getting told off for apparently being too loud. The walls are so thin that I could hear the neighbours morning alarm so of course people could here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Put quite simply – if you are not doing anything wrong, you have nothing to fear from us. We will do our utmost to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible as many of our reviews testify. But – if you are keeping others awake very late at night or put anyone at risk due to your behaviour... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't wait to leave. Have stayed at numerous hotels/motels in the past and have NEVER experienced the appalling service we received here. From the minute we checked in we realized the owners where far from friendly. On entering the premises there are 2 driveways. We took the one on the right which took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, our answer to your friends review also applies here, however we need to clarify a few things. Firstly, Michael is sorry if he intervened inappropriately when two males in a white 4WD drove around the back of the motel while another vehicle pulled up at Reception. As we have had rubbish dumped around the back a... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed for 2 nights in a Family sized room. Apart from a hitch with check in, the room was clean, albeit in need of some new bedspreads. My girls in second bedroom were able to hear the bedroom next door, but management assisted at 12:15am so that was good. (The people in the next room came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant enought with the pool and surrounding, but I don't think I'll stay here again. The car park is a mess of gravel and broken bitumen, I could clearly hear conversations in the adjoining rooms and the bed is rock hard. Not an ideal stay, but ok if in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay, unfortunately we were unable to identify who you are or where you stayed to help pin down any issues with your or your neighbours rooms. Sometimes people can be rather noisy in their rooms and at other times make no noise at all. Yes we agree the car park is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

could not believe the beautiful garden, the swimming pool and the room, very big and beautifully clean, The rooms all open onto the pool area which is solar heated, BBQ area was great and we used it every night, close to all attractions and stores but youd never know it when sitting in the relaxing garden, cant say anything bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four days with adult family members. Very clean but quite dated. The bed was not very comfy and you can hear every noise next door but it is a motel so this is expected. It advertisers kitchenette but has no sink so dishes are washed up in the bathroom. It is conveniently located across the road from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our beautiful gardens and pool, as you discovered a great place to relax and unwind. We are sorry you had noise issues with young children next door, unfortunately this is the first we have heard of it or we would have considered moving you if necessary. We most definitely try to separate families from... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have just spent 3 nights at the river country inn...turned out to be a real relaxing time...great great pool area hidden from the road in the lovely court yard.Plenty of table and chairs to service all the units..The barbq area supplied all the equipment you needed from plates cutlery to the fridge which contained all the sauces....have found our new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The drive into this motel is a little disconcerting. It looks like its going to be a very ordinary stay. Don't be disheartened! Its a marvellous little gem! Pull your car up to the rather dull door and go in. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Comfortable and well appointed. Then find the real prize of this motel. The rooms all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you appreciated our hidden oasis. As you discovered, the pool is divine to swim in and with gently sloping base very safe for hesitant swimmers. We are sorry if you felt a little put off by our presence around the grounds, it is often hard to judge whether guests want to be left alone or spoken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to River Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Country Inn

Address: 79-81 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your River Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay