We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Moama accommodations

Murray River Holiday Park

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   2 Blair Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Murray River Holiday Park to your Saves list
Murray River Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
42%
Ranked #13 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014
Lee G Perth, Australia
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked a 2 night stay on a caravan site. Site was easy to back into and was level. We were close to Amenities. Check in was easy and friendly. Everything seemed neat and tidy. Camp kitchen was neat and tidy, although not fully enclosed so it was a bit cold at night and no TV to watch the footy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked a deluxe cabin, however when arrived was 'not to deluxe'... floor carpet was stained, cook wear damaged, no toilet roll holder (ripped off wall), mould in shower recess and on roof above shower, water marks on/in corners in plaster in rooms (look like leaks) took whole night to warm the cabin up, minimal cooking utensils (no metal tongs only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Antun, Firstly I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for bringing a few things to our attention. I am sorry that you found your kitchen to be so poorly equipped and have since your stay done a full audit of the crockery, cutlery and cooking appliances (which I had not realized had been damaged... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just had our second January break at this lovely holiday park and booked again for next year. The pool, shower facilities and camp kitchen are very clean and we found the staff on both trips very welcoming. The park is in an ideal location for places to eat and an easy walk to Echuca and Moama beach. Moama... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Check in was fast and easy. Staff allowed us into room half hour early. Cabin #35 - roomy lounge area -bedrooms adequate size - carpet not well vacuumed on arrival. Bits of fluff and broken ?chips on the floor. Appeared to have only been swept over with carpet sweeper not actual vacuum. The carpets are very thin and stained. -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice clean cabin and the beds were also very comfy. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the unground pool isn't solar heated and was a bit chilly. But apart from that I would recommend this park to families,we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This park is small but sweet. We stayed in a budget cabin. 2 bedrooms, main with a queen bed (too big for the room so the door didn't open all the way lol) and a rod to hang some clothes on. Second room with 2 single beds , no wardrobe. All linen supplied, one towel each, so bring extras for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
munnar
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We checked in on Saturday afternoon. The cabin was clean but rooms were small and without wardrobe, toilets/ bath without shampoo/ conditioner. The entire fridge was empty. No milk was available for tea. When I asked , I was told that I should purchase myself. There was only one set of teabags. Wherever we went we never had issues as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

In response to your review pertaining to your recent stay with us. Upon reading your review I think it becomes obvious that you would have been better suited to Resort style accommodation or in fact a Hotel/Motel situation. Caravan Parks do not have a 24 hour reception or room service and we do not advertise our reception hours as being... More

Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed at this park for 4 nights over the Easter break. It was fantastic, the first caravan park we've stayed at and the first time the kids had some independance. They were able to walk around by themselves and even walk to the park over the road, (as there was not many cars). They took my mobile phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The place itself is in a great location if you want to walk everywhere as we did, the pool is small but clean and welcome on a hot day. They have different standards of cabins apparently but we stayed in cabin #2 which we booked through checkin.com and it was terrible. They had cleaned it and it was adequate but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, In response to your review. We do appreciate your feed back and are pleased that you found our customer service to be acceptable and that you enjoyed our pool and commented on how clean and enjoyable it was. We have had such hot weather and the pool certainly has had its fair share of use. Also, the cleanliness of... More

Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We booked and paid for 4 nights on a powered site at this caravan park, only to be very disappointed. The female half of the owners was good, but the male owner is very unsociable. In our 4 days the amenities were NOT cleaned for the first two days & hadn't been cleaned for how ever many days previously I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your time in our Park. I read this review almost as soon as it was written and have intentionally waited some time to respond as some of the comments about my Husband and business partner were to say the least, quite personal. We have been proprietors of Holiday Parks for the past seven... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Murray River Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Murray River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray River Holiday Park

Address: 2 Blair Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murray River Holiday Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Murray River Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moama with
any amenities