We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Moama accommodations

Murray River Holiday Park

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   2 Blair Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Murray River Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Murray River Holiday Park to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CricketUmpire Melbourne
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at Murray River Holiday Park many times over the years but this was my first trip back there for a while. I arrived at about 5pm on a pretty hot day and was greeted in a very friendly manner at reception. I was really pleased that the manager had had the foresight to turn the air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed 3 nights on a powered site in this park really really nice close to shops, clubs, Murray river and walk across the road to the park and sound shell to the best Sunday market the park is small but quiet the amenities are right near the sites so didn't need to go far the owners of the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are very glad to hear that everything was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I was very excited to be staying is such as well maintained caravan park over NY. I booked 11 months prior to my stay, and called i month prior, to check on the availability of having extra guests stay, as I had booked a 6 person cabin for only myself and my partner for 4 nights. Booking.com quoted $125 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Brittni, Perhaps a different heading to your review would have been a little more fair. Over-charged but Refunded would be fair and reasonable heading. Yes, I did make an honest mistake with your tariff, acknowledged it and happily refunded your money. In my opinion it would have been a terrible situation if I had deliberately tried to be dishonest,... More 

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed during late December 2014 with family, found it to be the perfect location close to river, shops and bowling club......but the owners really should have sent me a copy of the all the rules we had to follow before confirming the booking. Found all the rules a bit overbearing when it came to the bikes and pool rules. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

In response to your recent review. We are sorry if our desire to keep children safe has offended you. We as caravan park owners/operators take the safety and well being of all our guests seriously. We do have a large number of guests who come back every summer because the park is small and friendly and they feel that their... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We booked three nights here with our large caravan. While it is only a small park, which always suits us, being two seniors, we were warmly welcomed and the guests in the park were very friendly and helpful to one another. The amenities block was always very clean. The owner, Rhonda, was very friendly and gives discounts to seniors. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked a 2 night stay on a caravan site. Site was easy to back into and was level. We were close to Amenities. Check in was easy and friendly. Everything seemed neat and tidy. Camp kitchen was neat and tidy, although not fully enclosed so it was a bit cold at night and no TV to watch the footy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked a deluxe cabin, however when arrived was 'not to deluxe'... floor carpet was stained, cook wear damaged, no toilet roll holder (ripped off wall), mould in shower recess and on roof above shower, water marks on/in corners in plaster in rooms (look like leaks) took whole night to warm the cabin up, minimal cooking utensils (no metal tongs only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bassalt, Owner at Murray River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Antun, Firstly I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for bringing a few things to our attention. I am sorry that you found your kitchen to be so poorly equipped and have since your stay done a full audit of the crockery, cutlery and cooking appliances (which I had not realized had been damaged... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have just had our second January break at this lovely holiday park and booked again for next year. The pool, shower facilities and camp kitchen are very clean and we found the staff on both trips very welcoming. The park is in an ideal location for places to eat and an easy walk to Echuca and Moama beach. Moama... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy. Staff allowed us into room half hour early. Cabin #35 - roomy lounge area -bedrooms adequate size - carpet not well vacuumed on arrival. Bits of fluff and broken ?chips on the floor. Appeared to have only been swept over with carpet sweeper not actual vacuum. The carpets are very thin and stained. -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean cabin and the beds were also very comfy. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the unground pool isn't solar heated and was a bit chilly. But apart from that I would recommend this park to families,we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Murray River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray River Holiday Park

Address: 2 Blair Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murray River Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Murray River Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay