We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winbi River Resort

Winbi Avenue, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Winbi River Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment.The garden aspect with the pool and BBQ close by made the stay a calming , wind down experience. We had read reviews and knew to take our provisions with us. The river front was quite a walk from our unit but not as captivating as we had hoped for. The experience was enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank marshfish
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

this is a resort hubby and myself had looked at many a times, so with them having a special deal in place we decided to try it out. Having a lot of greenery around the resort is very calming. Even though the place seemed full you were not aware of this due to there was being no noise whatever. Being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Phillip Island, Victoria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of friends and I absolutely loved the location - right on the river with a boat ramp for easy access and plenty of lawn area, beautiful gardens, a couple of swimming pools, bbq's and lots of room to spread out. We stayed in unit 8 which had the squeak user floorboards, if you were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MakeMineFresh
Julie H, Owner at Winbi River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Some of the units do have some squeaky floors due to old age but we do have newer and modern units on the property if this is a problem for you. We can always upgrade you if you're not happy when you arrive. More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I stayed here 2 weeks ago & loved it just as much as previous visits. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Garden Unit. No carport this time. It was Close to the Free BBQ & overlooks the lovely gardens. One room was a double, and the other had 2 single beds. Comfortable lounge & dining area. Large pantry, fridge, bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanDaring
Julie H, Owner at Winbi River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We visited Winbi River Resort with a couple of friends. We had a river view 2 BR unit that we found very comfortable. The view of the river and the garden from our front windows was relaxing and peaceful. The furniture and fittings in the unit were thoughtfully chosen and placed for best usage. Whilst we did not use the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Honesty49
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

My husband & I stayed at Winbi River Resort off season so we had lovely garden walks, birds singing & walks to the river. Our two bedroom unit was big, had everything you could possibly want, a really good heater & gardens all round. I can imagine it would be wonderful for families in the on season. They have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue p
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have stayed at the Winbi River Resort on three occasions and just booked my fourth for November 2015. The setup of the Winbi is fantastic and can accommodate quite a large number of guests. In my opinion, the venue is ideal for car clubs as most of the cabins have undercover parking. To top it off it is quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank George G
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Winbi River Resort is close to all the restaurants and attractions of Echuca while having a lovely bushland setting. Our apartment was well separated from others with its own picnic table looking over the river and friendly wallabies. It was spacious and well equipped but the Austar didn't work and the toilet sills and skirting boards were very dusty. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn-Wendy
Julie H, Owner at Winbi River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We have constant issues with Foxtel here and have had them out on many occasions to try and find out the problem with no success. We apparently have too many trees blocking the signal amongst other issues they don't seem to be able to fix. I can assure you we keep trying to find... More 

Albury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My husband and I have been to Winbi three times now. We try to go each year. We hope to go again next year. The accommodation is excellent for us. The price is very reasonable.The one bedroom unit has all we need. It is warm and comfortable in Winter and cool in the Summer. The units are in a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

GREAT STAFF WONDERFUL RESORT Just returned from Winbi and had a great time. From the moment we walked into the reception we were impressed by our greeting which was warm and welcoming and Julie was extremely helpful with activities and information about the area. We stayed in a self contained 2 bedroom unit and had everything we needed for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
2.2 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#5 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
2.8 mi away
Maiden's Inn Holiday Park - Aspen Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Riverview Resort
Riverview Resort
#13 of 16 in Moama
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Shady River Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay