We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moama on Murray Resort

Certificate of Excellence
69 Dungula Way (formerly Edward St), Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moama on Murray Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moama on Murray Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    44
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
100
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in June which I can appreciate was their winter months. On arrival our room looked lovely but soon saw flaws the only hearing was in the kitchen/sitting area and as a result our room was FREEZING!!!!!! I the morning we were so cold but yes the heater heated the place up soon enough but was always cold when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time at this very family friendly resort. Kids were happy to roam and explore the many facilities. Even enjoyed a complimentary pancake breakfast!! Rooms were of a high standard, very clean and well stocked. Will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place. Great and friendly service. Cannot wait for another reason to stay. Will highly recommend your resort to others to stay there. Love all the activities to do and its so child friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a ball here, a group of us stayed here for the 2014 Winter Blues Festival and are staying there again in 2015. It's that good, heaps or the music artists stay here too. Rooms are fantastic and have everything you could possibly need, and extremely cozy to boot ! And very reasonably priced. It's about 5 min drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this resort. We arrived late at night and my only complaint would be that due to a lack of security lighting our cabin was a bit hard to find. Other than that small thing we were very happy with everything. The staff had put our heater on for us so when we did get inside on arrival our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We would love to welcome you back to the resort in the future. Making sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable is extremely important to us so having a warm cosy room to arrive to on a cold night is our way of saying welcome-we hope you have a relaxing stay.... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We had the best family holiday on a Moama on Murray houseboat last year, and this year's repeat holiday was just as good. The Moama on Murray houseboats are absolutely awesome. After much research they are definitely the best priced of the luxury boats available in the area, and they don't disappoint. They've got everything you need and more, right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear such wonderful comments from returning guests. The resort prides itself on ensuring all our guests enjoy a wonderful experience and want to keep coming back - sounds like we may see you all again in the future. The large houseboats offer everything you need so you can just sit back and enjoy the magnificent... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I recently stayed at Moama on Murray, for self-imposed, three day, writing sabbatical. I read wonderful things about this resort online, and was not disappointed. The one-bedroom villa I stayed in was beautifully appointed. My two favourite things were the luxurious king-sized bed and the decadent large bath tub. I spent most of my stay indoors, and was impressed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear that we were able to fulfil your expectations. We hope the environment provided you with the space you needed to write in. Some of our one bedroom villas offer king beds and very large baths, others have queen beds and spa baths. The resort is focused on guest comfort and providing a home away from home to... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We were on a netty trip, The staff booked us 4 cabins all together next to a pool. The cabins are fantastic! Clean, roomy and comfortable with 6 adults per cabin. Kitchen was excellent, even had wine glasses! The park itself is great. Enjoyed a nice walk along the river. Some girls played mini golf, some hired push pedal jeeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like everyone enjoyed the trip and could tailor it to fit the energy levels of all your guests. The resort is designed to offer plenty of variety to guests so the experience can provide something for everyone to enjoy. The resort is home to many ducks, kangaroos and birdlife. Our maintenance staff clean and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Fantastic place to holiday with kids. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for 4 nights with our 1 1/2 year old daughter. Villa was nice and had everything we needed. Great to stay somewhere that has a bath for kids. Only problem was it can be quite noisy because of the inter-connecting rooms. Also if you had children who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable time at the resort. All of our one bedroom villas offer baths, however not all of our two or three bedroom villas have them so it is wise to check when booking if that is important... More 

Clunes, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We spent three days cruising the Murray which was the most wonderfully peaceful experience we had ever had. The fishing was great with trout each morning for breakfast. A most excellant experience. We would do it again in a flash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear such lovely feedback and great to know we could provide you with such a memorable experience. Cruising the mighty Murray River bathed in magnificent Autumn sunshine and enjoying some local culinary delights certainly has the making of a brilliant holiday. Our houseboat manager is more than willing to assist guests with local knowledge to help visitors really... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay