We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moama on Murray Resort

Certificate of Excellence
69 Dungula Way (formerly Edward St), Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moama on Murray Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moama on Murray Resort
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    44
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had the best family holiday on a Moama on Murray houseboat last year, and this year's repeat holiday was just as good. The Moama on Murray houseboats are absolutely awesome. After much research they are definitely the best priced of the luxury boats available in the area, and they don't disappoint. They've got everything you need and more, right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Moama on Murray, for self-imposed, three day, writing sabbatical. I read wonderful things about this resort online, and was not disappointed. The one-bedroom villa I stayed in was beautifully appointed. My two favourite things were the luxurious king-sized bed and the decadent large bath tub. I spent most of my stay indoors, and was impressed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on a netty trip, The staff booked us 4 cabins all together next to a pool. The cabins are fantastic! Clean, roomy and comfortable with 6 adults per cabin. Kitchen was excellent, even had wine glasses! The park itself is great. Enjoyed a nice walk along the river. Some girls played mini golf, some hired push pedal jeeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place to holiday with kids. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for 4 nights with our 1 1/2 year old daughter. Villa was nice and had everything we needed. Great to stay somewhere that has a bath for kids. Only problem was it can be quite noisy because of the inter-connecting rooms. Also if you had children who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clunes, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three days cruising the Murray which was the most wonderfully peaceful experience we had ever had. The fishing was great with trout each morning for breakfast. A most excellant experience. We would do it again in a flash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear such lovely feedback and great to know we could provide you with such a memorable experience. Cruising the mighty Murray River bathed in magnificent Autumn sunshine and enjoying some local culinary delights certainly has the making of a brilliant holiday. Our houseboat manager is more than willing to assist guests with local knowledge to help visitors really... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a great week on the Houseboat No.1.Damien was very welcoming and explained everything clearly. The houseboat had everything one would need.The kettle was inadequate for eight people but a visit to Target fixed that problem! We had a problem late one night when the waste water backed up and we had to evacuate the boat.Damien came and ferried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. Sounds like you had a great trip. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with your kettle - we test all our appliances on a regular basis, however some problems cannot always be foreseen. Damien is a wonderful operator and always makes it his focus to ensure guests have the best experience... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely LOVED staying at this resort! Stayed for a week while our house was being painted and did not want to return home :) Could not fault one staff member they were lovely to my eldest 5yo daughter. Taking her on a tractor rides and letting her help feed the animals in the mornings made her day! Our daily walks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and your felt safe and relaxed. The resort facilities offer plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy. A clean, comfy and safe environment and peaceful relaxing sleep makes for a relaxing and enjoyable getaway for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in a cabin. From the arrival at the location we were met by reception staff who were not that happy to assist. The cabin had old furniture on chair was not sturdy enough to take the weight of an adult. The Squiggles rooms were great for young children as was the jumping pillow, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The resort is located in a beautiful natural bush setting and surrounded by the Murray river - the natural bushland is home to many native creatures such as kangaroos, kookaburras and of course ducks. Both adults and children visiting the resort can often enjoy watching a family of ducks pass... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yep, back here again and loved it, again! Here are a few reasons why: kids can roam around safety, kids love the animal feeding daily, everyone enjoys the tractor ride around the resort and into the bush daily, the use of the bbqs are free and plentiful, kangaroo sightings are frequent, villas are clean, beds super comfy and my personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for taking the time to review the resort. It is a beautiful location with plenty for everyone to enjoy. We are very lucky to enjoy sunshine most of the year around which gives guests plenty of time to immerse themselves into the natural bush setting and the tranquil nights. Hope to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at your resort as a group of 5 families over the Easter Break. We absolutely loved the resort and it's facilities. Between us we had 12 children ranging from 3 to 11, and every one of them had a ball. The freedom your setup allowed our children was probably a highlight for us. They loved riding their bikes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoamaonMurrayResort, Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Wonderful to hear that the group and in particular the children has such a great time. We have many groups and families visiting the resort at Easter each year which has led to an extremely high demand for accommodation. Our policy is to take bookings as requested and not close bookings to new people wishing to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities