We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trapper's Motor Inn

4.0 of 5 2 Lockyer St | (near the Big Merino), Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trapper's Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trapper's Motor Inn
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    90
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
61
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First visit on way to Sydney we were surprised by the size (lovely and spacious) of the room. At first glance everything seemed nice and clean. However, to our displeasure, linen was not clean (stain on doona - ugh- and dirty cover)…too late at night to do anything about it, so used their fairly "basic" blanket. Made a complaint about... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne A, Thanks for your articulate and comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are very appreciative to receive your detailed feedback and will use your comments to help shape our future improvements to our hotel. As you mentioned, all of our rooms and serviced apartments have been completely refurbished. We are in the final stages of our... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms here are nice and open and with modern furnishings. The reason I am giving a four is because the heater barely worked and the shower although big leaked from the side of the door causing the floor to become extremely wet after a shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annmaree R, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Goulburn and for taking the time to post your review online. I'm sorry that you had some difficulty with the heating in your room. We know that the cooler months in Goulburn necessitate adequate heating and will alert our maintenance team to your experience. Thanks... More

Cooma, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were lovely, very stylish and very comfortable. We had a number of friends staying at the same place at the same and spending time in a number of rooms, I found that each type was the same quality and standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear 491william, Thanks for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us. We aim to provide a high quality, consistent experience for all of our guests and I'm pleased that your impressions matched this. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, Ryan Deebank Group Sales & Marketing Manager More

Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed their a couple of times in the last couple of months and found fhe room and facilities to be superb. My visit was a bit of a let down with the pool still being out of action and I had a cracked bathroom window so my towels smelt of hamburgers from the adjoining Maccers however that said,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rob_sherry, Thanks for sharing your feedback. While I am thrilled to see that your review is mostly positive, I am sorry to see that we let you down in regards to the cracked window. Not only should this have been repaired prior to your stay, we certainly should have made all efforts to offer a more suitable room as... More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of our road trip around Victoria this was our last stop. Trapper's is great with a comfy bed, huge TV, pod coffee machine, huge room, huge bathroom, table and chairs. We were in a premier King which was a middle of the road room. Dinner at the restaurant was very nice and there is takeaway and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear MountainsHelen, Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Goulburn. Our Premier King Rooms are very popular. Our guests are loving the pod coffee machines, giant TVs and all the new furnishings. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels, Ryan Deebank Group Sales &... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

High Quality rooms with renovated bathrooms. Beds good and TV is up to date digital and is setup correctly!! Easy access to Wakefield Park and lovely scenic drives for car enthusiasts. Enjoyed stay immensely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cjsgold, We are lucky to have fantastic new Smart TVs in all of our rooms. This was an essential part of our recent refurbishment program and I'm glad you appreciated this exciting inclusion! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Ryan Deebank Group Sales & Marketing Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though we were only passing through and using this a rest stop from our long road journey the rooms were better than expected, the beds were the best. If anything can I suggest maybe heating the floor tiles in the bathrooms they were freezing. This is a beautiful place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Amanda B, I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stopover in Goulburn. We appreciate your feedback regarding the chilly tiles and will take this on board as we consider further improvements in the future. Kind regards, Ryan Deebank Group Sales & Marketing Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trappers has been renovated in the last 12 months and the rooms are well lit, comfortable, clean and modern. The motel is well located for travellers who are just passing through Goulburn as it is just off the highway and it is also close to Wakefield Park for those who are involved in the motor racing at the circuit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tasman M, We are in a great spot - it is very quiet here, but just a couple of minutes drive off the Hume Highway and not too far from the CBD of Goulburn. I am glad you had the chance to experience our new renovations; the results are spectacular and feedback so far has been overwhelmingly positive. Warm... More

St Georges Basin, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, comfortable bed, huge shower. Gave us the restful night sleep we required after photographing at an event all day and allowed us to prepare for the next day's event. Thank you, a very enjoyable stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joanne K, Thanks for sharing your review with other travellers; we are pleased you had a great time during your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards Ryan Deebank Group Sales & Marketing Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a number of times over the years and it has gotten better and better. The rooms are fresh and roomy and well appointed. Best to stay in the rooms towards the front of the motel. My only dislike is the rooms at the back, where you have to drive out to the road and in again,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArionHotels1, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Trapper's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi CatH012, Thanks for your review; I'm glad that you enjoy your visits with us. We are planning on doing some more landscaping to improve the garden beds that you refer to, but we are very grateful to receive your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. Warm regards, Ryan Deebank Group Sales & Marketing Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trapper's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapper's Motor Inn

Address: 2 Lockyer St | (near the Big Merino), Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trapper's Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trapper's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goulburn
Goulburn Best Western

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay