We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Goulburn

Certificate of Excellence
77 Lagoon St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Centretown Goulburn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    77
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
45
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
adelaide
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a convenient stop before tackling the traffic of Sydney the next day. We had a two story unit, lounge bathroom and sort of a kitchen ! under the stairs downstairs and a nice bedroom up the stairs. The heater downstairs was not working and was continually cutting out. Not good for Goulburn with its minus nights. Upstairs air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the basic rooms Slightly overpriced for type of room But very comfortable Friendly staff Room service nice food Just noisey - older style room and lots of outside noise coming through Otherwise comfortable bedding and easy access

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for choosing our property. I would definitely recommend our 4.5 star superior rooms if the budget allows. We build these with double brick and double glazing as our best options for noise exclusion. They are warm in winter and cool in summer. We plan to start replacing our older rooms early in the new year. Thanks... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our car was broken in midnight. This is the only motel we found with 24 hours check in service. It provided very good room with low price for us stay one night and the staff told us where we can find some food in midnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Dear Ho family, Thank you for your review. Breaking down when it's dark and cold is no fun. I hope we were able to organise a later check out while you car was being repaired. Safe travels Best Western Goulburn More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed out short stay here. we had a king room (no spa) and it was perfect. the bed was comfy, the room spacious and very clean. The parking was right outside out door and we had no noise problems from cars or other guests. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would look forward to visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Rachael, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Vicki More 

Crookwell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Brilliant menu, many options complimented with great service and atmosphere. Very clean and tidy, modern facilities and friendly staff. With walking distance to everything you need; shops, service station, highway. Has everything you possibly need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Jade, Thank you for staying with us. The Rabjohns Family Goulburn More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The restaurant was very good. Both our meals were exceptionally tasty. The rooms were clean and quiet. The ideal town to stop over whilst on our way to Sydney from Melbourne. Easy to find and the GPS was right !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Manager at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Dear James, Glad to see your GPS got you here! Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as your meals in our restaurant. Hope to see you again on any Melbourne to Sydney trips. Best regards, the team at BW Goulburn and Cascades More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A very good comfortable and beatifully appointed room. Only negative is that my wife and I went to Restaurant on Easter Monday and there was no mentionon menu that a 20% surcharge applies due to Public Holiday which I think is excessive usually 10% has been my experience elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi A & S, Thank you staying with us over the Easter Weekend. On Public Holidays our fabulous staff are paid at almost triple time. Many premises choose to close when wages are so high and spend this time with family. Our public holiday surcharge is listed on our menu. Despite this surcharge we do not recoup all costs incurred... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the 4.5 star two bedroom apartments which are modern and spacious. Great value for money and very happy. The only thing not in the room was a washer/ dryer which you may be looking for if you were staying longer. Friendly staff too. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Manager at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Dear ontheroadagain8888, Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. Our 4.5 star two bedroom apartments are still our most newly built rooms. For those guests staying a little longer we do have an onsite guest laundry, and can also arrange dry cleaning. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, BEST WESTERN Goulburn More 

Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed one night at the hotel on our way back to Sydney after our Easter holidays down the south coast. As a family of four we were checked into an apartment like room, where the children's bedroom were in a large upstairs loft with their own TV. For teenage children, this was heaven... The room was modern, plush and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Manager at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Dear Iannc, We are delighted to you enjoyed your stay with us after Easter. Our 4.5 star King Apartments are great for families, offering some space for the kids upstairs and a retreat for tired mums and dads. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, the team at BEST WESTERN Goulburn More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed Easter Long Weekend in a 3 bedroom apartment that was located next door in a house that was subdivided into 2 apartments. The bedrooms were immaculate- the linen and pillows were a real treat. So were the bathrooms- huge new showers, and MOR bathroom products. FOXTEL was a bonus too. Kitchen was sparkling and well-equipped. We enjoyed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager77, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Dear hsr2014, Looks like you had a wonderful family Easter in Goulburn. Thank you for notification of a maintenance item. This has been attended to. Regards, Vicki Rabjohns More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities