We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Goulburn hotels

Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   248 Sloane St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Hotel amenities
Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    20
    16
    22
See reviews for
15
38
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn
See the most recent reviews
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Some of the positive reviews must have had different room(s) &receptionist to ours.Said g'day to him while he was doing paperwork,key etc with my wife and didn't get boo out of him.Opened the door(room smelt ok)barely enough room to walk between end of bed and bench where microwave etc was on.Clothes c'board next to bed had cardboard under the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Decided on a family train holiday and chose Goulburn. Lovely town with a very interesting past and loads of beautiful buildings that reflect this. Hotel is a grand old thing only 150m from the station. Booked a Family Deluxe and it was perfect for the 6 of us. Comfy beds, big bathroom and a full width balcony. Centrally heated, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked and stayed overnight on the way to Melbourne, We arrived there around 12midnight, the key was left out for us, no trouble getting or getting into our room. We were in room 6, found it clean and tidy, bathroom looked like it had just been given a make over and was good as well. The bed was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in Room 22. It was smelly, cramped and grotty. There was paint peeling from the walls, most probably due to its old age. The two pieces of pipe protruding from the wall are a mystery to us as is just what was lurking behind the piece of duct tape stuck to the wall. The only place to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
alpineGoulburn, Manager at Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thanks Mark, What can I say, or do at this stage to rectify the self imposed situation? When you checked in, I said ' If you can't find something- find me, if you need something please ask '; this is what I iterate to all guests. I would have offered you a different room, or refunded you. My sincere apologies... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The unit was clean and quiet. However; it had double/ single beds for seven crammed into one room yet we were charged the rate for 7! Not worth the rate for 2 people. There was one window only, in the sitting room; the sleeping room was windowless. The microwave and toaster were useless as there was no crockery other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alpineGoulburn, Manager at Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your comments, always helpful to understand peoples perceptions; however some of your statements could be misleading. We do not advertise our rooms as 'self-contained', though we do have a BBQ and common kitchen for guest use. The room you describe is a ' budget family' room; we charge the room rate only, not per head. There is... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Moron who had no clue at front desk, putrid, disgusting, hideous room. Criminal that this place still operates. DON'T GO THERE. I booked a deluxe room but after 15 minutes waiting, and then having to have a stand up argument with the fool because he didn't believe I'd paid online, I was given a key that took me to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurieton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Don't go there! Don't be fooled by the attractive terrace exterior, which suggests a possible lovely old establishment with character – which I'm sure it had been once. My review is based on our recent overnight stay and hasten to suggest that the 3-star rating is 2 stars too many! Upon entering our room on the 1st floor, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Merimbula, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

After being a bit apprehensive on reading many poor reviews on the Alpine Heritage Hotel after booking and before arriving, my husband and I recently spent 5 nights in a heritage queen room and were more than happy with the space, cleanliness, friendly staff (Richard & Paul) and the very convenient proximity to town, and considered it excellent value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked on way to Sydney. Very old and saggy bed, could not sleep all night, tiny room had one feet space on sides. Toaster was there but no plates, tea cups without saucer, only one tea spoon. Certainly not 3 stars by any standard, air conditioner could not cool down the room overnight, no fly screen in window or door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We foolishly left our computer power cord in our room and did not realise we had done so until a couple of days later. We rang the motel , they had the cord and kindly posted it to us. Very helpful and efficient. Our room was clean but quite shabby. For the price you cannot complain. The shower was hot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn

Address: 248 Sloane St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay