We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

#7 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sjn1978
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
18
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Once again, a faultless stay. Cannot beat this place for service, location, affordability, cleanliness, size of rooms, & hassle free checkin/checkout. Big thumbs up, we cannot see ourselves choosing anywhere else in Dubbo whilst this place remains so great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff and the fact they are more than helpful makes this place shine. Yes the rooms are a little dated, but clean and tidy with a comfy bed and awesome pillow is what it's all about. Stay here for a week for the price of 2 nights, anywhere else. All the food and drink is just a matter of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you very much for your honest feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your experience. Regards, Sandra More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Excellent for 3 star accom. Located on main road so very convenient. However our family room was right on the end (windows facing main road) so wouldn't recommend it if you're a light sleeper, other than that fantastic. We stayed for 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you still said you had an excellent stay even being close to the road. I am often asked about the road and how noisy it is. Obviously the further into the motel the quieter it would be, however having said that, the motel strip of Cobra St... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights with kids and it was very comfortable. No disturbances at all inspite of being fully booked. The staff very helpful and courteous. We were there on Christmas Day and they made the effort to provide us what we needed in our room even though they were closed and no staff was available after hours. Very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deeksha, Thank you for your review. I am very glad that although we were closed on Christmas day you still felt that you received good service. We tried to make sure that guests checking in on Christmas or staying over Christmas would have everything they needed and that if any emergencies did arise someone would still be able to... More 

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

What can I say other than, we loved out 1 night stopover at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn. We were heading south and going on other's recommendations rang the Motor Inn for availability (yes they had some), and said we would be there just after 7PM. From the minute we arrived, joking with us as we were 5 minutes later than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ozchickybabe, Thank you for your Awesome review. It was lovely to read and thank you for passing on your suggestions/tips to future guests. Hope you can come back again some day. regards, Sandra More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed for three nights. Location was close to excellent restaurants and river walkway. Staff were helpful and friendly. Even though situated on highway the parking area is a buffer for the traffic noise. Nice pool. Well maintained. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your very positive review and for the tips offered to potential guests. We appreciate you taking the time to pass on your experience. Regards, Sandra More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We always stay at the sundowner Aberdeen Motel, as we find it has everything we need, very clean, comfortable bed, hot shower. This time we had driven all day from Melbourne, decided to have a meal in our room, ordered room service, and had the most enjoyable meal, that arrived presented well and most of all, HOT. The staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Popsie, Thank you for your review, it is always pleasing to read reviews that are positive especially when as in your case you have stayed multiple times and we have been consistent each time. Hope we see you again. Regards, Sandra More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed here twice, once only overnight as passed through, there was no toaster or microwave in our 2 bedroom family room but upon reading there information booklet in the room we requested these items for our return trip when we would be staying for 3 nights. Location is great, not far to travel to the zoo which is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alice, Thank you for reviewing your stays with us at the Aberdeen. As you mentioned, unfortunately we don’t have self contained units but we will happily add a microwave and toaster on request (free of charge). We are also lucky to be in a great location for guests to have their pick of restaurants and fast food outlets within... More 

Macquarie Fields, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is the second time i have stayed at this motel and have always found it to be really good value for money and the service is always friendly and welcoming. I will be sating there again next time i visit Dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glen, Thank you for taking time to pass on your experience of staying with us at the Aberdeen. It is very pleasing to read that you and your family enjoyed both stays. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Sandra More 

Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We made a road trip to go to the Dubbo Zoo & stayed at the Sundowner Aberdeen Motel for one night. The Managers were very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The surrounding noise level was minimal, I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janet, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate all the positive comments you made. I will be sure to pass your review onto all the staff here. Hope to see you again someday. regards, Sandra More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question