We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Dubbo hotels

Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn to your Saves list
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
91%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014
Janet C Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We made a road trip to go to the Dubbo Zoo & stayed at the Sundowner Aberdeen Motel for one night. The Managers were very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The surrounding noise level was minimal, I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janet, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate all the positive comments you made. I will be sure to pass your review onto all the staff here. Hope to see you again someday. regards, Sandra More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here on the way home on a family trip and found the service to be excellent. The Motel is perfectly placed close to the main street and less than 5 minutes drive from Western Plains Zoo. The in-room meals were a bit ordinary however there are quick meal outlets all around you. I would definitely stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you very much for your reviews. Apologies again for the meal. As I mentioned we don't have a restaurant on premise so we order from another establishment. Having said that though we haven't received any other complaints so hopefully it was an isolated incident. The owner did contact them though regarding cooking preferences for future guests. Hope... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on an interstate road trip. Friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable and very spacious compared to other motels stayed in. Location to town, shops and restaurants is excellent. Road noise didn't seem to bother us and we had a nice and comfortable sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Aberdeen. Not only are reviews a great tool for us to gauge our quality of service and facilities but positive reviews such as yours are excellent motivators for all the staff. I will be sure to pass on your review to all the staff... More

Port Augusta, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Didn't have a reservation as we were travelling. Checked in around 8pm and warmly welcomed by owner. Room well appointed and very clean. Luckily had suitable bedding configuration (queen and a single) for us and beds were perfectly comfortable. Asked for a heat pack to be heated in microwave and this was no problem at all. Having been on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Obie 1960, Thank you very much for adding your review to our listing. It is always pleasing to get positive feedback from our guests and we very much appreciate you taking the time to post it. It was especially nice to read about your conversation with some of our regular guests. We take some pride in the fact that... More

Dunedoo, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night in after visiting the zoo in Dubbo - only a 5 minute drive away. Hotel was very easy to find - on the main road. Dinner was quick and easy - take away right across the road. The reception staff were really friendly - we were under the impression that the hotel had wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Owner at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cherry Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Apologies for the breakfast experience and cleaners, I have spoken to relevant staff and they were somewhat embarrassed and apologetic - generally they are a very happy bunch and it has been valuable feedback for them. Hope you are able to stay with us again and experience the hospitality... More

Torquay, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The host was nice...Room was clean and neat.. price reasonable. We only stopped there after a long drive and we were bushed so we turned in early to grab what sleep we could on the standard motel "firmer than it needs to be" mattress all motels seem to have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ross, Thanks for the honest and constructive review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. In regards to your bed comment, everyone has different preferences so it is difficult to please everyone.We do have a few variety of beds available and our regulars get to know which they prefer and usually request the... More

Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Positive: cheap rooms, quite clean, parking Negative: thin walls hence very loud We were very unlucky and had the most terrible room neighbours that were drinking and making lots of noise all night long. After a couple of sleepless hours we called the management and they did .... nothing. Probably they were terrified of those low-lifes themselves. We left the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were not happy to read that due to the neighboring guests being noisy you didn’t get to enjoy your time with us. If you contacted management they would have definitely addressed the issue by talking to the offending people immediately. We find that while most guests are respectful of... More

Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

After a long day of driving, the motel which is located in the centre of town was easy to find. Close to all amenities and dependent what you wanted for dinner most outlets including restaurants were within easy walking distance of the motel. Also being a hot day it was nice to be able to cool off in the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jan, Firstly, I want to say thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. Secondly, I wanted to thank you for the very comprehensive and positive content of it. I noticed that you have reviewed quiet a few motels/hotels which makes your review of the Aberdeen even more rewarding to read. I hope... More

Broken Hill, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Large comfortable rooms, modern air conditioning and large TV.This is one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in. Great location, very close to main shopping area and eateries. The RSL club only 2 blocks away. (Sorry, but I cannot recommend meals at the RSL) but the bar staff and service is very good. There is at least 5 or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Outback phantom, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are very happy to read that you found the room and the room facilities to be clean and comfortable.Thank you also for letting readers know that we are located in a very convenient area. In regards to the parking issue, we do have 32... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Dubbo is a regular stop for us on road trips between Melbourne and Queensland. This is the first time we have stayed here. Number one requirement for me after a long days driving is a hot shower with lots of water pressure. Tick number one - shower was terrific. We couldn't park right outside our door as the spots are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Neil, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aberdeen and would stay again on your next trip through. Apologies for the noise from above that you experienced. We are available 24/7 to handle any issues that guests may be having if you experience that in the future. Hope we do see you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

Address: 25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dubbo with
any amenities