We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Dubbo hotels

Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn to your Saves list
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
92%
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Ross S Torquay, Australia
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The host was nice...Room was clean and neat.. price reasonable. We only stopped there after a long drive and we were bushed so we turned in early to grab what sleep we could on the standard motel "firmer than it needs to be" mattress all motels seem to have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ross, Thanks for the honest and constructive review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. In regards to your bed comment, everyone has different preferences so it is difficult to please everyone.We do have a few variety of beds available and our regulars get to know which they prefer and usually request the... More

Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: cheap rooms, quite clean, parking Negative: thin walls hence very loud We were very unlucky and had the most terrible room neighbours that were drinking and making lots of noise all night long. After a couple of sleepless hours we called the management and they did .... nothing. Probably they were terrified of those low-lifes themselves. We left the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were not happy to read that due to the neighboring guests being noisy you didn’t get to enjoy your time with us. If you contacted management they would have definitely addressed the issue by talking to the offending people immediately. We find that while most guests are respectful of... More

Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

After a long day of driving, the motel which is located in the centre of town was easy to find. Close to all amenities and dependent what you wanted for dinner most outlets including restaurants were within easy walking distance of the motel. Also being a hot day it was nice to be able to cool off in the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jan, Firstly, I want to say thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. Secondly, I wanted to thank you for the very comprehensive and positive content of it. I noticed that you have reviewed quiet a few motels/hotels which makes your review of the Aberdeen even more rewarding to read. I hope... More

Broken Hill, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Large comfortable rooms, modern air conditioning and large TV.This is one of the cleanest motels I have stayed in. Great location, very close to main shopping area and eateries. The RSL club only 2 blocks away. (Sorry, but I cannot recommend meals at the RSL) but the bar staff and service is very good. There is at least 5 or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Outback phantom, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are very happy to read that you found the room and the room facilities to be clean and comfortable.Thank you also for letting readers know that we are located in a very convenient area. In regards to the parking issue, we do have 32... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Dubbo is a regular stop for us on road trips between Melbourne and Queensland. This is the first time we have stayed here. Number one requirement for me after a long days driving is a hot shower with lots of water pressure. Tick number one - shower was terrific. We couldn't park right outside our door as the spots are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Neil, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aberdeen and would stay again on your next trip through. Apologies for the noise from above that you experienced. We are available 24/7 to handle any issues that guests may be having if you experience that in the future. Hope we do see you... More

Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was taking my partner and daughter to Dubbo zoo and booked this hotel as the price of the room included the ticket. Upon arrival was checked in quickly and found the room very clean and a comfortable bed and the air conditioning very good. The pool was great in the afternoon as some shelter fro the trees give some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for not only taking the time to complete our feedback form but to also for posting your feedback about your experience staying with us. Thank you also for the very positive things that you had to say. Your post mentioned a couple of things that people would be looking for, especially if they are... More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The rooms at the Aberdeen are clean and well maintained. The motel is very close to food outlets and shops in Dubbo. As a family run business this is a safe and friendly option for business people and family groups. The breakfasts are home made and well priced. Very easy access to the main routes heading in all directions makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us at the Aberdeen. Thank you also for taking the time to post the review. I am getting more and more bookers mentioning that they choice us because of the reviews past guests have posted. In your review you mentioned that the motel was clean, well maintained, safe,... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We set off for a 'cheap' trip to the Dubbo Zoo with our 12 yr old boy. This normally worries me!! As we arrive in Dubbo to this motel I see a 1980's motel that my family used to own..oh well it's only 2 nights. Well what a lovely surprise. Lovely man greets us, we open the room and find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for taking time to review you and your families stay with us at the Aberdeen. The lovely man that served you on check in is the owner here. I will be sure to pass on your kind words about him. As you mentioned the motel was built in the 80's however the rooms have had... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here on our first trip to Dubbo. Very friendly and efficient check in and given a spacious room with a double and two single beds. The room smelt lovely and was impeccably clean. With a lightly stocked minibar, toiletries, tea, milk, iron and a large flat screen TV with Foxtel, there is nothing more you could ask for, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Moors, Thank you very much for your in depth review and also for completing our feedback form when you were here. We always welcome feedback from our guests as we find it is a very helpful tool for pinpointing any areas that we might need improving in. Guest reviews are also becoming a very popular tool for people to... More

Broken Hill, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped here for 4 nights on business. Good location near to many shops and restaurants and yet nice and quiet. Very good sized,clean room and facilities. Staff were very friendly and happy to oblige with taxi bookings, local recommendations etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Particularly appreciated the late check out before my onward flight which made the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your very positive review. It is always satisfying to hear that guests have found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. In regards to your late check out, we will always do our best to accommodate any requests guests make. Thank you in advance for recommending us... More

Been to Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

Address: 25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.