We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Dubbo hotels

Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Brisbane_User Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
18
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent for 3 star accom. Located on main road so very convenient. However our family room was right on the end (windows facing main road) so wouldn't recommend it if you're a light sleeper, other than that fantastic. We stayed for 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you still said you had an excellent stay even being close to the road. I am often asked about the road and how noisy it is. Obviously the further into the motel the quieter it would be, however having said that, the motel strip of Cobra St... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights with kids and it was very comfortable. No disturbances at all inspite of being fully booked. The staff very helpful and courteous. We were there on Christmas Day and they made the effort to provide us what we needed in our room even though they were closed and no staff was available after hours. Very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deeksha, Thank you for your review. I am very glad that although we were closed on Christmas day you still felt that you received good service. We tried to make sure that guests checking in on Christmas or staying over Christmas would have everything they needed and that if any emergencies did arise someone would still be able to... More 

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

What can I say other than, we loved out 1 night stopover at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn. We were heading south and going on other's recommendations rang the Motor Inn for availability (yes they had some), and said we would be there just after 7PM. From the minute we arrived, joking with us as we were 5 minutes later than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ozchickybabe, Thank you for your Awesome review. It was lovely to read and thank you for passing on your suggestions/tips to future guests. Hope you can come back again some day. regards, Sandra More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed for three nights. Location was close to excellent restaurants and river walkway. Staff were helpful and friendly. Even though situated on highway the parking area is a buffer for the traffic noise. Nice pool. Well maintained. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your very positive review and for the tips offered to potential guests. We appreciate you taking the time to pass on your experience. Regards, Sandra More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We always stay at the sundowner Aberdeen Motel, as we find it has everything we need, very clean, comfortable bed, hot shower. This time we had driven all day from Melbourne, decided to have a meal in our room, ordered room service, and had the most enjoyable meal, that arrived presented well and most of all, HOT. The staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Popsie, Thank you for your review, it is always pleasing to read reviews that are positive especially when as in your case you have stayed multiple times and we have been consistent each time. Hope we see you again. Regards, Sandra More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed here twice, once only overnight as passed through, there was no toaster or microwave in our 2 bedroom family room but upon reading there information booklet in the room we requested these items for our return trip when we would be staying for 3 nights. Location is great, not far to travel to the zoo which is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alice, Thank you for reviewing your stays with us at the Aberdeen. As you mentioned, unfortunately we don’t have self contained units but we will happily add a microwave and toaster on request (free of charge). We are also lucky to be in a great location for guests to have their pick of restaurants and fast food outlets within... More 

Macquarie Fields, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is the second time i have stayed at this motel and have always found it to be really good value for money and the service is always friendly and welcoming. I will be sating there again next time i visit Dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimB2830, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glen, Thank you for taking time to pass on your experience of staying with us at the Aberdeen. It is very pleasing to read that you and your family enjoyed both stays. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Sandra More 

Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We made a road trip to go to the Dubbo Zoo & stayed at the Sundowner Aberdeen Motel for one night. The Managers were very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The surrounding noise level was minimal, I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janet, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate all the positive comments you made. I will be sure to pass your review onto all the staff here. Hope to see you again someday. regards, Sandra More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here on the way home on a family trip and found the service to be excellent. The Motel is perfectly placed close to the main street and less than 5 minutes drive from Western Plains Zoo. The in-room meals were a bit ordinary however there are quick meal outlets all around you. I would definitely stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you very much for your reviews. Apologies again for the meal. As I mentioned we don't have a restaurant on premise so we order from another establishment. Having said that though we haven't received any other complaints so hopefully it was an isolated incident. The owner did contact them though regarding cooking preferences for future guests. Hope... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on an interstate road trip. Friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable and very spacious compared to other motels stayed in. Location to town, shops and restaurants is excellent. Road noise didn't seem to bother us and we had a nice and comfortable sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dbo74, Front Office Manager at Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Aberdeen. Not only are reviews a great tool for us to gauge our quality of service and facilities but positive reviews such as yours are excellent motivators for all the staff. I will be sure to pass on your review to all the staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn

Address: 25 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dubbo

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay