We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubbo City Holiday Park

Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830‎, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dubbo City Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    54
    15
    3
    12
See reviews for
50
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Port Augusta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in our caravan On a ensuite site The staff were very helpful and friendly The ensuite was clean probably would have been even better on cold mornings to have heating . BBQ was clean and well maintained also the overall grounds Sercurity was excellent We will definately return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's great to see that you left a happy camper after three nights at Dubbo City Holiday Park. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalia, Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well presented park, conveniently located. Great value for money. Lovely BBQ area. Deluxe cabin very comfortable and plenty of room. We will be back next time we come down to the Western Plains Zoo. 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're glad your stay was so comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments about the well presented park, great value for money, BBQ area and the convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're due for your next outing at the zoo! Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Maffra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right in the centre of the city & close to the zoo. Inexpensive caravan site & very pleasant staff. Amenities are the older style but very clean. The camp kitchen is new & well set up - we used these facilities to cook dinner on both nights if our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this top review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the two nights you spent at the park and that you were pleased with the location, kitchen facilities and customer service at the park. We hope to see you again soon. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warning, even when pre paying for multiple nights, you only get 24 hours of limited wifi, not enough to upload pics of our holiday! Cabin was basic, rather old and daggy. There are deluxe cabins tho, hopefully they are better 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as it is through both positive and negative feedback that we are able to continuously improve. While it's wonderful to see that you enjoyed the location, we're disappointed that your stay wasn't more enjoyable. With regards to the standard of the cabins, please note that we offer a wide selection of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a bit worried about how cheap the accommodation and was expecting the worst, but what a wonderful delight the budget family cabin were clean tidy, linen provided for all beds jumping pillow for the kids, friendly staff quick fast food across the road, secure gates, close to bike tracks to the zoo. I would recommend this park to any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're pleased that you were so pleasantly surprised and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your feedback about the cleanliness, friendly staff, facilities and convenient location is appreciated. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in Dubbo. Kind regards, Natalia - Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had our first experience in a drive through ensuite site at Dubbo City caravan park. The service, from calling to book through to check out was efficient and friendly. The facilities were good, the location of the park is just great and the city is one which we always look forward to visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read your review Michael and to keep welcoming you back to the park. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to provide you with many great memories for years to come. See you next time! Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Galway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this park for only 2 days and it was a pleasant stopover on our way home. Very clean park. Great staff. Great amenities. Loved the easy parking for the van. Would definitely recommend this park to any van travellers. The location of the park was also very good with easy access to the zoo and the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the top review. I'm so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and for the top comments about the staff, amenities and cleanliness at the park. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in Dubbo. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We are now leaving this park after a four day stay. It is truly pet friendly as well as people friendly. Clean & well maintained. If you need a dog sitter to visit the zoo, gaol etc, our dog had a lovely time at Aunty Nola's doggy daycare. A big thank you to the friendly helpful staff at Dubbo City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Dubbo City Holiday Park so much. Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the park and share your experiences. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Nice, clean and friendly park. Has dog off leash area and close to the river walkway that takes you to the main shopping area. My only complaint is that they call July 'high season' and charge more for the van sites only, to catch all of the caravaners travelling around. It isnt the money that bothered me but more the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the park. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the rates however. The season calendar varies according to demand of accommodation or sites. When there is a high demand, our tariffs do increase but we believe they are always... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed in a cabin, which was small but perfect for our needs. There was a play area with a jumping pillow which the kids enjoyed. The pricing was just right. The holiday park is not far driving distance from the local shops, one way, and the RSL the other way. Just down the road was Dubbo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is great to see how much you - and the kids - enjoyed your stay. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you all back for your next family holiday. Natalia, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#7 of 29 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#21 of 29 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dubbo Midstate Caravan Park
1.0 mi away
Blue Gum Motor Inn
Blue Gum Motor Inn
#2 of 29 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay