We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubbo City Holiday Park

Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830‎, Australia
Hotel amenities
Dubbo City Holiday Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Dubbo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
GraftonRiverguide Grafton
Rate this Hotel

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
42
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Grafton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the second night in six months on a drive through site. Amenities are well maintained and all services available. Bigger vans need to unhitch to fit on the drive through sites and many are on an angle making it difficult to level up without unhitching, but that aside the park is fine as a stopover and seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stay here with our 4 kids instead of a motel due to playground and pillow. The huge pool was a real bonus- it was sensational. Basic family unit but ok for one night stay. Pretty close to main shopping area and being non school holidays was very quiet. Booking was very easy online and photos are true to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this lovely review of your recent holiday. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience, so it is always so rewarding to read reviews like yours. We would love to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

london
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
83 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Staff very helpful on booking in and queries. Swimming pool lovely, cool and clean. En suite camper van site. The bathroom was old and unfortunately a bit smelly. Although worse of all was the cockroaches running out the door when you visit the bathroom. Maybe I'm a wimp! The outlook for the en suite site was lovely, a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback from your experience. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be so lovely and you the enjoyed the atmosphere of the park. We are always looking to improve the services and facilities on offer in the park, so thank you for noting some areas... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Was very disappointed...placed in a family cabin that was very dirty...another cabin in same price range was refurbished and empty...we complained and the receptionist didn't give a crap.. ..she just told us that they were going to get rid of those cabins....we told her it was extremely dirty so she blamed the cleaners....poor cleaners I don't think they could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know that things did not go as well as expected during your recent stay. As you may be aware, we took over management of the park in December, and since that time have been continuously making a range of improvements around the park including all couches and carpets having recently been steam... More 

Warrnambool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Pool is very good size and we needed it as it was 38 degrees on the second day of our visit. Park was clean and we loved the drive through sites. Very close to shops and 5 minutes from Dubbo Zoo. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review and feedback from your family holiday. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were so impressed with the park that you have already decided to return. I imagine the pool would have been a welcome relief for you and the kids on that hot day! We are... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We had a dirty cabin rubbish under the bed and the shower had someone's dirty face washer and the beds were not made-up there is heaps of bugs in the cabin and no flyspray. Told girl at reception and she didnt care at all. We won't be staying here again. Oh and the kids couldnt even go on the jumping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, though we were saddened to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to apologise that you found your accommodation to be in need of further cleaning, as the less than satisfactory conditions you reported are certainly not of the standard for which we strive. All of our... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Having read some reviews about the Dubbo City Holiday Park (and Dubbo in general), I wasn't sure what to expect. I went in with incredibly low expectations, and these expectations were well and truly exceeded. The cabin was bog standard caravan park fare; although more modern than some I've stayed in, so that deserves an extra point. The hosts (whose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this great review from your recent stay. Our new park managers have been working extremely hard to ensure our guests have the best possible holiday experience, so we were truly proud to read your review and hear your praise for the park. We have many more upgrades and improvements planned for the future, and would love... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

There were 9 of us in 2x 2br air conditioned deluxe villas and we found the cabins clean, spacious, with a balcony, outdoor furniture and private BBQ. I usually stay in apartment hotels so was a bit dubious about a caravan park, but travelling this time with 5 children I was so pleased as it was more than I expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our park. It is wonderful to hear your Deluxe Cabin made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am pleased you found the location of the hotel to be fantastic with everything you needed so close by. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

There was positives and negatives about our experience at the Dubbo City Holiday Park. On arrival I was impressed with the pool, bouncing pillow, playground and mini basketball court. The kids really enjoyed this aspect of the park. I was also excited to see a herb garden for guest use. However, when we got to our family cabin my opinion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate feedback such as yours as it helps us to assess not only where we are excelling, but also where we can focus our efforts on improving. On a positive note we are pleased your kids enjoyed the many fun facilities in the park and I must say,... More 

Lismore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We recently stayed here for two nights. Cabin was clean and tidy, enough room (although a bit cosy) for 5 of us (3 children under 5). The children enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. The holiday park was close to food, shopping and the zoo. When we arrived we had no hot water, but this was fixed once we informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Our team are dedicated to making your stay special, and will always go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a great experience, so we are absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with your family. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the park... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question