We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Dubbo hotels

Across Country Motor Inn

85 Whylandra Street | cnr Newell Highway & Baird St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Across Country Motor Inn to your Saves list
Across Country Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #28 of 28 hotels in Dubbo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
FMStyevko Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight, found it clean, comfortable, quite and at good location, relatively close to the Zoo. Helpful staff, the cost includes continental breakfast. Standard type of motel for the 'Overnight Stay' traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't do it, this would have to be the most dirtiest Motel I've ever stayed in. Bathroom was so dirty and mouldy, plain disgusting. Showcases the purer laziness of the cleaner and don't get a cook breakfast, turned into the biggest drama. Just don't stay there, so many better choice's in Dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok I have to be honest here drive by this place it is simply not worth it. Room is freezing during the night, the breeze blows under the door and the heating is 50s style, noisey and insffective. Smallest TV I have seen unless you view your phone, no phone in the room so anything you need , get dressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a week on business and have to say I was very impressed. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Nice handy location, free continental breakfast included. Beds are comfortable and nice quiet rooms. Well done to Tony and his team, would recommend it to others. If you are looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth NSW
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late one weekday evening so few options available. Room on ground floor left a lot to be desired. The carpet was disgusting. The sheets so worn they were almost tranparent. Awful pillows. The bathroom has been modernised but shower screen won't close so water runs onto floor. $120 - at least double it's worth. Didnt stay for the free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TonyRyals, Owner at Across Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review,you said you arrived late,but however you had a meal at the hotel across the road which closes off at 9pm so you must have walked straight past the reception which closes at 10PM and didnt mention any problems you had with the room,i think this was very strang dont you think,i have looked at your... More

Cootamundra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed in the across country for four nights, the staff were fantastic, very helpful with information for tourists to the town, as well as very.hospitable in all aspects. The room were fresh and tidy with that comfortable feeling of being at home. Free continental breakfast each morning and wifi were added bonuses to this wonderful establishment.. Well done tony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

very happy with the across country motor inn - the customer service from the staff and the overall cleanliness of the motor inn. I would definitely choose to stay here again when I return back to dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Awesome accommodation and the staff is wonderful. The location is good as it's close to shops , petrol stations etc... Would highly recommend it , will be returning to this place if I go back to Dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in the cottage and I honeslty could not believe how nice it was, and I was especially happy with the great customer service I received from the receptionist. If I was to go back most definitely going back here to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Stephens, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend. Good food, good service and the check in receptionist was very welcoming and attentive. Can't fault anything that has to do with Across Country Motor Inn. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Across Country Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Across Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Across Country Motor Inn

Address: 85 Whylandra Street | cnr Newell Highway & Baird St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Across Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer