We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Dubbo hotels

Across Country Motor Inn

85 Whylandra Street | cnr Newell Highway & Baird St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Across Country Motor Inn to your Saves list
Across Country Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
58%
Ranked #28 of 28 hotels in Dubbo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
noebrown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Dubbo at 3am. Checked in by the computer was so easy. In the morning we met & had a quick chat with one of your lady workers (an island lady) what a sweetheart, very friendly & helpful. Office & kitchen staff were nice. The place was clean & kidy. Would stay again if passing thru but wont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews I was a little wary of what my stay would present, however after being greeted like a rock star and shown to my room I was very impressed. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The free breakie was light but just what I needed, the hot breakie looked pretty good though. For a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight, found it clean, comfortable, quite and at good location, relatively close to the Zoo. Helpful staff, the cost includes continental breakfast. Standard type of motel for the 'Overnight Stay' traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Don't do it, this would have to be the most dirtiest Motel I've ever stayed in. Bathroom was so dirty and mouldy, plain disgusting. Showcases the purer laziness of the cleaner and don't get a cook breakfast, turned into the biggest drama. Just don't stay there, so many better choice's in Dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyRyals, Owner at Across Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

Yes ,I remember you ,you were the person that was rude to my staff in the breakfast room, I would be happy for you to never return thanks! More

Sunshine, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ok I have to be honest here drive by this place it is simply not worth it. Room is freezing during the night, the breeze blows under the door and the heating is 50s style, noisey and insffective. Smallest TV I have seen unless you view your phone, no phone in the room so anything you need , get dressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyRyals, Owner at Across Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

What a load of rubbish. Firstly all our TVs are the size that the AAA recommends. How much did the other motel pay you to post this review, get a life! More

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here a week on business and have to say I was very impressed. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Nice handy location, free continental breakfast included. Beds are comfortable and nice quiet rooms. Well done to Tony and his team, would recommend it to others. If you are looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth NSW
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late one weekday evening so few options available. Room on ground floor left a lot to be desired. The carpet was disgusting. The sheets so worn they were almost tranparent. Awful pillows. The bathroom has been modernised but shower screen won't close so water runs onto floor. $120 - at least double it's worth. Didnt stay for the free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TonyRyals, Owner at Across Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review,you said you arrived late,but however you had a meal at the hotel across the road which closes off at 9pm so you must have walked straight past the reception which closes at 10PM and didnt mention any problems you had with the room,i think this was very strang dont you think,i have looked at your... More

Cootamundra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed in the across country for four nights, the staff were fantastic, very helpful with information for tourists to the town, as well as very.hospitable in all aspects. The room were fresh and tidy with that comfortable feeling of being at home. Free continental breakfast each morning and wifi were added bonuses to this wonderful establishment.. Well done tony,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

very happy with the across country motor inn - the customer service from the staff and the overall cleanliness of the motor inn. I would definitely choose to stay here again when I return back to dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Awesome accommodation and the staff is wonderful. The location is good as it's close to shops , petrol stations etc... Would highly recommend it , will be returning to this place if I go back to Dubbo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Across Country Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Across Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Across Country Motor Inn

Address: 85 Whylandra Street | cnr Newell Highway & Baird St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Across Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dubbo with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Across Country Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer