We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubbo Palms Motel

35 Cobra Street | (Mitchell Hwy), Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Dubbo Palms Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dubbo Palms Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

Even though the room was a little tired, the rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. Staff were lovely, helpful and welcoming. The pool looked lovely but we just didn't have time for a swim. Plenty of parking so we were able to park out the front of our room. Close to everything we wanted to see and do. Very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review-thank you very much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us so welcoming. We are continually working on our rooms, updating decor and replacing beds and bedspreads. All Queen and King beds are now new, and we are about half way with replacing the single beds. Once again, thanks for taking the time... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Stayed in the executive suite and was impressed with the decor and cleanliness. However, there is no heating in the bathroom and the spa had an out of order sign on it. Disappointed that I was not told this at booking or check in, and not given a discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Glad you loved our Executive room! Just to assure you, you were charged for the Executive Room Only Rate. To have it as a Spa Room (should the spa not have been out of order), would have been a different rate - another $40. You were definitely not overcharged. Have a great rest of your trip, and thank you once... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Three friends stayed for few days to explore Dubbo. Comfy room, plenty hot water for showers, very central location and excellent value. Staff welcoming and friendly. We only needed budget accommodation for this trip and Dubbo Palms Motel certainly great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Great review - very much appreciated. As A Budget Motel Chain property we do pride ourselves as clean, comfortable and affordable. The friendliness here just comes naturally.lol More 

Gosford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This motel is in a wonderful location, rooms are clean & tidy and the service of the staff is excellent. Breakfast was awesome. If you are looking for accommodation close to the city centre this is the motel for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Really appreciate your 'excellent' review! You have summed us up beautifully! We have great central location, our rooms are clean and continually being improved, and pride ourselves on genuine friendly customer service. Every guest is a VIP. Thank you so much! I'm excited! More 

Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We are having our first family holiday in 11yrs. When I rang to book here last night I was meet on the phone by a lovely lady who was not only very helpful but her tone in her voice sounded excited to have has staying there. Thank you for helping the booking process feel great. Keep up the great telephone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

I really appreciate your feedback on my staff. We do pride ourselves on genuine friendly customer service. Every guest is a VIP in our view! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My work PA through AMEX Globus Business Travel booked a room for one night. On arriving by taxi after flying in from Sydney Reception could not find any record of the booking. Reception phoned the Motel next door the "Shearing Shed Motor Inn" & I was able to walk next door for a rom for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

I was so glad I was able to find you a motel room. As I said, I will be following up with your booking agent ( a Travel Agent I think ) as to why your booking did not come through to us. So it does not happen again. More 

Emmaville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Centrally located, large rooms well priced. A bit dated, but all beds and mattresses are new, new owner is aware of shortfalls and is in the process of renovating and updating rooms. We loved it! Friendly, helpful and honest reception staff (daughter of owner apparently).

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You are absolutely correct. We are trying to improve and refurbishments are ongoing. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed in room 209. Very spacious. Contained a queen bed single bed and a double sofa bed. Staff was friendly and accomodating. My critique would be the out dated furnishing in the room, looks like the tacky 80s exploded in there. Moss green carpet , hideous bed covers, cheap wood tables and cupboards. I wouldnt recommend children stay up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

I couldn't agree with you more! I purchased the motel last October and have started refurbishing. Unfortunately not every room can be done at once. I also have plans in at Council to extend our balconies (make them wider) as well as replace the railing that I have inherited. I feel they are not the safest for children upstairs and... More 

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed here recently for 3 nights and I paid a little extra to have one of their newer rooms. The room was as I expected for the price I paid. It is in a very handy spot, close to many different food options and just a short walk to the supermarket, a service station immediately opposite. I had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write! all feedback is really appreciated as we need to know in order to continually strive to improve our property and our service. PS An 'Out Of Order' sign has been placed on that spa. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The staff were lovely, they really did want to please. Frankly though, the rooms need a good steam clean, the linen had a smell about it like it hadn't been change in awhile and the place outside needed a good hit with a pressure cleaner. I actually couldn't find a tile in the shower that wasn't cracked. I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience at our motel was so negative & contrary to all our other positive reviews. Our grounds, basically bitumen car park, are vacuumed every week day morning with a once a week hose-down. We had some bad weather recently and maybe you were here then - lots of leaves blown through the place on a weekend.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#7 of 29 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#21 of 29 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
#23 of 29 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Blue Gum Motor Inn
Blue Gum Motor Inn
#2 of 29 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay