We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubbo Palms Motel

35 Cobra Street | (Mitchell Hwy), Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Dubbo Palms Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dubbo Palms Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this motel a few times and must say the improvements are taking shape are good. New front of house staff (shane) is very good at his job. No job too small and friendly. The rooms for the price range is at a great level. No complaints so far. keep up the good work, looking forward to my next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydart
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you noticed all our hard works improving the motel - we have replaced all our beds and linen and bedspreads, all TV's are now large flat-screen, installed Free WIFI, keyless door locks, new flooring, and currently, the we are painting the interior of all rooms. We do love it when guests see something else is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Single traveler got room 201 which was on a special deal so it was one of the cheaper rooms that has not been refurbished that said it was clean and well maintained flat screen tv and good air con which is at a set temp but was suitable and worked well I was in the cobra steer end but noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msbrisvegas
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review-I value customer feedback as it helps me improve my property as well as assists others make up their mind to book or not. All our rooms are slowly being refurbished. The room you had is one of our economy rooms (and therefore priced accordingly as you mentioned), but it already has a new queen... More 

Malvern East Vic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Difficult to find a last minute motel to sleep 5 of us for a reasonable price! Luckily we got the last 2 bedroom motel room on ground floor for $150. Each of the kids had a single and we shared a queen. TVs in each room, air con and coffee/tea facilities. Parking outside our room and the kids had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, I'm so glad you loved your accommodation experience at my Motel and that you have taken the time to tell everyone by writing such a glowing review. Since buying the freehold last August I have replaced every bed in the motel, have new sheets, installed large flat screen TV's, added free WIFI and am currently re-painting all rooms!... More 

Bourke, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Nice clean room and facilities, pool was clean and good sized area. close to all amenities. Bathroom was spotless as well as the room itself Loved the see through blinds, let in daylight kept out prying eyes from the outside Manager very helpful with number staying at last minute Overall will be back

Helpful?
Thank JudiL566
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Judi, I really appreciate your review - we are always striving to improve both our product and our service. So, glad you found our service good and our rooms clean with all the facilities a traveler needs and that you enjoyed our central location. Look forward to serving you again when you come back. Thanks once again! More 

Upper Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We are a family of 5 and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stop over at Dubbo Palms Motel. Shane was extremely helpful and accommodating when booking and even lovelier in person. The Room was very clean and comfortable and the kids LOVED the pool, FREE WIFI and did NOT want to leave at the end of our stay. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa F
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I have friendly, courteous staff here and Shane is definitely one of them. All our beds have been replaced and are brand new - thanks for noticing! So pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you guys again soon. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there recently on a one night stay for business. I had a function at the RSL so it was only a 5 minute walk away. Very friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy and the price was reasonable. It's on the main road into Dubbo but the noise was not an issue.

Helpful?
Thank HeathThompsonSydney
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are a Budget Motel and pride ourselves on clean and comfortable... so am glad you found us to be that, and very friendly as well! Also, thanks for your comments on our location. We are walking distance to the RSL, main street shopping and restaurants. Hope to see you... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We booked online for a queen room with a lounge suite. We were given a family room with 5 beds and nowhere to sit. The bed was uncomfortable. The AC wasn't working properly. The electric blanket didn't work at all. The linen was shabby. The tea making shelf was chest high and awkward. Road noise kept us awake all night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank goodnews150
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Clearly, you were viewing our Executive Room photo on line (One King bed with leather lounge & spacious). These rooms are quite upmarket and more expensive. But what you actually booked was a standard room - I now assume because you wanted the standard room price. Your booking was in a very busy period, but we honored it by allocating... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Even though the room was a little tired, the rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. Staff were lovely, helpful and welcoming. The pool looked lovely but we just didn't have time for a swim. Plenty of parking so we were able to park out the front of our room. Close to everything we wanted to see and do. Very happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandie G
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review-thank you very much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us so welcoming. We are continually working on our rooms, updating decor and replacing beds and bedspreads. All Queen and King beds are now new, and we are about half way with replacing the single beds. Once again, thanks for taking the time... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the executive suite and was impressed with the decor and cleanliness. However, there is no heating in the bathroom and the spa had an out of order sign on it. Disappointed that I was not told this at booking or check in, and not given a discount.

Helpful?
1 Thank JanetandTerry2
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Glad you loved our Executive room! Just to assure you, you were charged for the Executive Room Only Rate. To have it as a Spa Room (should the spa not have been out of order), would have been a different rate - another $40. You were definitely not overcharged. Have a great rest of your trip, and thank you once... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Three friends stayed for few days to explore Dubbo. Comfy room, plenty hot water for showers, very central location and excellent value. Staff welcoming and friendly. We only needed budget accommodation for this trip and Dubbo Palms Motel certainly great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Great review - very much appreciated. As A Budget Motel Chain property we do pride ourselves as clean, comfortable and affordable. The friendliness here just comes naturally.lol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#22 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#26 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#8 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.4 mi away
Blue Gum Motor Inn
Blue Gum Motor Inn
#1 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Leisure Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay