We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Dubbo accommodations

Midstate Motor Park

Newell Highway, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Midstate Motor Park to your Saves list
Midstate Motor Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
18%
Ranked #12 of 14 Specialty lodging in Dubbo
true
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orbost, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very unhappy with their policy that you can only have a drive through site if you're staying 1 night and want to stay hitched up. We're in a motorhome with a car trailer and also wanted to stay hitched up but because we were staying 3 nights (helping the local economy more), we were penalised. I suffer from chronic fatigue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with our policy on drive through sites, we only have 6 of them and most nights we do fill them, some do unhitch to go grocery shopping etc but they hook back up so they can drive straight out the next day, we used to allow people on drive throughs for more than... More

Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

After one night of no sleep I asked for a refund which was refused. The cabin was too hot during the day and the noisy a/c couldn't,t cool the place. We booked for three, yet only two beds were made up. The cabin was very shabby, torn linoleum and tiny rooms made this an unpleasant stay. We stayed at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback it would be nice to know the exact date you stayed with us, must have been towards the end of April as I was here right through April, started my 8 day break on the 26th, I did not have anyone come to ask me for a refund nor did I have anyone leave... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Hi just had a great stay at this park and wanted to let others know got a surprise with the negative reviews. We arrived and the lady in reception was one of the most friendliest we have found on our travels, when we got to our pitch my husband was having trouble backing the van when a man painting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we were happy to be of help to your putting your van on site and yes it is unfortunate we get some reviews that are really not deserved but unfortunately some unhappy people make some unwarranted comments, glad you had a pleasant stay and hope... More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I writing this to warn people that this place is the worst I have been after working on away from home for six years. To start the management is terrible. They are very rude. The public toilets and showers are a disgrace and the in the unit are no better. Over price for what your get. Margret does random inspections... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at our park, I am unsure which cabin you were in, we do provide customer feed back forms in all of our accommodation I do not have one stating any of the issues you had, we were only back at work on the 2/4/14 after an 8 day break... More

Cobar, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February, our stay was horrible, management at this establishment was terrible, they are very rude and have no people skills! You get, literally, yelled at for "speeding" even if you are not, just because a car may be louder then others or is revved does not mean they are speeding especially with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Hi, I remember you well, you stayed in Villa 1 and had 2 cars you also had family staying in cabin 7, I myself asked the young guy staying with you to slow down he did drive way too fast in the park going from Villa 1 to cabin 7, I also asked him to park back where he was... More

Canberra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Their website should be enough for people to realise what sort of Caravan Park this is. My reviews are only based on staying on a caravan site (pet friendly) not cabins or units. Friendly staff, great drive through grassed sites, power & water easily accessed. On the highway, no noise down on our site. Have a great herb garden for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our park and hope to see you again, I will certainly have my cleaners check behind those doors. Regards Margaret More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 6:30pm on 40 deg day, not s single window was opened in the cabin. We switched on the air con and opened the window to try and move dome air. I thought I would take our 3 children for a swim to cool down only to find it locked. After a lengthy discussion with the owners, who are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our park, I understand your wish to use the pool at 7.30 after a hot day but unfortunately the pool closes at 6pm the same time as the office and there is no-one to police it, as the pool is close to the main highway we... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Crampy cabins, ants everywhere, leaking sink, tv up so high u cannot watch it... Kitchenette poorly stocked- there is 3 mismatched glasses, and barely any cutlery.... Also just got shouted at by the park owner for supposedly speeding... I hadn't even accelerated since breaking to go over the speed hump at the entrance!!!! Supposed new air conditioner was filthy, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feed back on your recent stay with us, unfortunately a couple of our cabins a quite small and unfortunately there is not a lot anyone can do about ants but to supply a can of insect spray for the odd occasions they decide to come in, I will certainly make sure our cleaners check that the... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I facilitated a leadership road trip for 8 young Aboriginal boys from schools around Sydney, we marked out various towns around north western NSW and arranged activities in some of those towns. First stop was camping in Dubbo to visit the zoo, we chose to camp at this park, we arrived and set up the tents late in the evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us in November, as we the park managers were away at the time of your stay all we can say is sorry you had a bad experience, the dogs concerned were apparently guard dogs from a business up the street who left their gate open and the... More

City of Greater Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got give a price per powered site of $36 per night for 2 adults and 2 children.Then we booked 6 sites and price was discounted to $ 26 per night.When we arrived it was $36 per night again.Very restricted .Care takers were rude about the fact that we arrived early.Check in was 2pm and we arrived at 10am and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret T, Manager at Midstate Motor Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay with us, you were charged $26 per night for your sites but these prices are normally $32 per night for 2 people you still got the cheaper price but the children had to be paid for also, sorry you thought we were rude with you arriving at... More

Been to Midstate Motor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midstate Motor Park

Address: Newell Highway, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Specialty lodging in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Midstate Motor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midstate Motor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Midstate Motor Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?