We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park

Hotel website
154 Whylandra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    65
    43
    15
    10
See reviews for
86
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pulled into the big 4 anticipating a lovely 2 night stay to visit the zoo. The staff member who served me could not say hello and quickly refered me to another lady behind the desk who had to be reminded to say hello. I enquired about a cabin for 2 people for a 2 night stay and was informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights while passing through to Qld, good for a short stay, if you are planning to walk to the centre of town forget it, but you can walk to the Dubbo Bowls Club for a good quality meal. The Park is very neat and tidy with all the amentities of a Big4 Park, they are currently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pambula, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the big 4 dubbo. Traveling in our wind up camper we had a cement slab. Our camp site was large but neighbouring sites were small with no room for annex. Amenities are clean but had loud blaring music 24/7. For a large park only 6 cubicles. So timing was important. Great access to dubbo zoo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times, as it is the closest to Dubbo Zoo and is on the cross roads if you are travelling north, south or west. We only stayed overnight this time are arriving from Lightning Ridge and were given a drive-thru site, which are brilliant, as you can keep your car and van connected, ready for an early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a one night stay in Dubbo so we headed for the Big 4 Caravan Park which are usually quite good. Disappointing from the outset really. Robotic reception young woman was off putting to start with, despite all the information being clear. We had an en-suite site which has good concrete for the caravan wheels and a concrete pad for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi AllanMargaret, Thank you for your review, we take all feedback on board. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Due to the colder months, a lot of the grass is dying off - the maintenance team are doing their best to keep it alive. We have a variety of accommodation types that may be better suited to... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We have stayed here regularly over the years and this time asked for an upgrade. No problem, no extra cost, nice big cabin with a telly in the bedroom, this is a must for us. Cabin was self contained as most/all cabins are. Only drawback is the highway noise, especially the trucks thundering down the highway, it feels like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Markku, Welcome back, we love to see familiar faces. Really pleased to hear the team looked after you and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Management More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I wish I could be more praiseworthy, as we have wonderful memories of this park of years ago. But now, there is little maintenance of the camping sites, which are uneven, potholed, and most are dirt/mud where once there was lush lawn. Sites are crammed, and most are too small to put out an awning. It is a shame, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Flippnlorry, Many thanks for returning. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The team are doing their best to keep the lawn alive in the cold weather. Hopefully when the warmer months kick in it will be more appealing to you.The sites are still the same size. We appreciate all feedback and take it all on board.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at the big 4 in dubbo for 2 nights. We had a 3 bedroom cabin, with 5 adults and 2 kids. Being outside of peak travel times might have contributed to the great price we got. The cabins were spacious,  very well maintained and sparkling clean. They were well equipped with everything we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kyiha, Thank you for your kind words. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Holiday parks are a great place to accommodate groups where you can all enjoy the fun and memories together. The team go above and beyond to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and ensure guests enjoy their stay. Great to hear the kids had a... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We recently stayed mid week with our 3 & 1 yr old. The cabins are good & the park is also very good. Service is excellent. I loved how it backs onto the cycleway that follows the river to the zoo. As you get a 2 day pass at the zoo, my daughter & I would jump on the bike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Aoife, Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your review. Pleased the team looked after you and you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we have a great spot that is conveniently close to the zoo and the centre of Dubbo. Great to hear you made the most of it. Kind Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Unfortunately, we found this caravan park very overpriced. The shower was so small I actually couldn't properly fit in! And I'm not a big person! It was ridiculously expensive for what you got, obviously because it is in a highly touristy area. Do yourself a favour and stay on the outskirts in a smaller town. You will save a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at BIG4 Dubbo Parklands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Cat, Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience. We have guests who love our showers and the water pressure, sorry you didn't feel the same. We hope you enjoyed your time in Dubbo and everything it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to better your experience. Kind Regards, Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#7 of 29 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#21 of 29 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Apartments Dubbo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Gum Motor Inn
Blue Gum Motor Inn
#2 of 29 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dubbo City Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay