We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Broken Hill hotels

The Lodge Outback Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   252 Mica Street, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Lodge Outback Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge Outback Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Broken Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Donna Z Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
58
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Christine was so accommodating. Running late & rang to say we would be later. No issues. She waited for us. Made sure air conditioner was on for us & was just the lovliest person you could meet. The room was wonderful & it was a shame to leave the next day. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - we are very happy that you liked our Outback hospitality. We wish you all the best for your future travels and hope to see you again soon. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, partner & my 2 children stayed in the queen room with spa for 3 days on our outback holiday experience. The service was very friendly, quiet place, clean & walking distance to the shops, parks etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and wish you all the best for your future travels. More 

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a spa room on our way home to. Dubbo, NSW from Port Lincoln, SA. While we were towing a camping trailer, on our way home we just wanted a stay where we could avoid setting up our camp for a night as we covered over 1600km in just two days on our way home. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are impressed with the amount of kilometers that you have traveled. It is great to hear that you had a great stay with and enjoyed our facilities. I have made sure that attention have been paid to the door that you mentioned. In regards to the key box, we suggest to our guest... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay in the Lodge - comfortable room, pretty garden, pool to cool off in, and easy walking distance to everything in town, but quiet and peaceful. Christine, the manager, could not have done more for us - picked us up from the coach stop at the ungodly hour of midnight, and even supplied me with asprin when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - We hope your toothache has disappeared by now. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience of the Outback hospitality that we offer and wish you safe travels in the future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my very first time in broken hill. Stayed in this motel for a week with my boyfriend. We had a lovely little room off the main building. It had a double bed, bathroom, tv, fridge, CD player - all that we needed. The manager was lovely and helped us out, telling us where to go and visit. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that your experience of the Outback was a great one and that you found our facilities in good working order. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Happy travels More 

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This is the first time Tripadvisor has let me down. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel/motel with free wifi and this had a 92% recommended rating. We had considered the Palace Hotel for the experience but couldn't find if it had the wifi so we opted for this motel. We booked online from Macdonalds and headed down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you felt TripsAdvisor let you down. We understand that wi-fi is an important part of your travel experience and we like to apologize that our service did not live up to your standards. Broken Hill is a mineral city and strong odours can at... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The manageress is a real GEM so helpful and always ready to please, even in the extreme temperatures. We loved her and we loved Broken Hill The old main building has very interesting interior with pressed tin ceilings.It isn't trendy just a beautiful old outback plae to stay in comfort and enjoy what Broken Hill has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and joyful review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the outback hospitality that we offer and found our heritage building interesting. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

stayed recently, very lovely hotel, friendly, welcoming host, great family room, great shower, close to everything you want to see and do in broken hill. Air conditioning worked well, we were there on an over 30 degree day, enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hospitality of the outback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. More 

Lisarow, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Beautiful heritage building with wrap around verandah and lots of character. We stayed two nights and the room was much more than I expected to find in Broken Hill. (Sorry Broken Hill, I know better now). Lady at reception was very helpful as was the lady who brought our breakfast tray. The bathroom had a large spa bath and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very please to hear that you had a great experience staying in one of our spa units and that we provided you with a good service. It is also great to hear that you found more than you expected visiting Broken Hill, we have a great display of the true outback out here.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge a beautiful heritage building during our holiday in Broken Hill. The lady at the reception was very helpful and gave us lots of local information and made recommendations to what we should go and see. Broken Hill is a true outback town and we can highly recommend it as a place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very please to hear you had a lovely stay and a great experience of Outback Australia. We wish you safe travels back to Norway and thank you for staying with us in Broken Hill. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge Outback Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Outback Motel

Address: 252 Mica Street, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Outback Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge Outback Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay