We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daydream Motel

Hotel website
77 Argent Street | (Reception entry on Kaolin Street), Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daydream Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daydream Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    71
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
62
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We detoured to Broken Hill for an overnight stay while following the Murray River. The Information Centre was very helpful and recommended DayDream Motel as an average Motel for a one night stop. They were correct. It was comfortable, clean and close to town. Recommend it to anyone who need an overnight rest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Instead of a key or encoded electronic card, they give you a laminated piece of paper with a six digit code to open the door. Only problem is it reused again and again. The same card has the code for the safe on it So if I stayed in say Room 6 last night, I still have the code, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yinkanie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

People friendly.Romms comfortable and clean. Only problem I have with this property was that I won it on Travel Auctions and went to make a booking about 10 weeks ahead and all was ok until I mentioned that it was a Travel Auction voucher that I would use.All of a sudden I'm told they could not do it.I then asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. It's pleasing you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms. We get many plaudits for providing excellent budget accommodation where the service we offer is 5 star. In regard to your Travel Auctions voucher. The redemption of these vouchers is subject to availability and accordingly we set aside a... More 

Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We found this Motel very comfortable and not lacking in our needs. We were close to the main street with ease of access. Would recommend for others looking for a base during a stay in Broken Hill. The Air conditioner kept us very warm and toasty on very cold nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. The points you mention are why we are so popular with visitors to Broken Hill: comfortable, close to town centre and a great base to see the town. Hopefully we'll see you again, All the best, John More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Has kettle and tea and coffee supplies including a fridge. Bathroom was very smelly, possibly due to blocked pipes or something. Beds were comfortable although spare blanket was very stained. No power points in spare bedroom. Has a tv but no DVD player. Overall, an average place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the Daydream Motel. We provide comfortable and clean budget accommodation and one of the facilities in each room is a tea and coffee making area. If you had let us know of a drainage smell we would have investigated the source of the smell and, if unable to be resolved, would have offered a change of room.... More 

Highfields, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Was a great overnight place to stay.. Walking distance to main shopping street and good places to eat.Service at check was friendly and very welcoming. Off street parking outside our room. Cold night but room kept warm with air conditioner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We have a great, quiet location on the main street close to the centre of town. It does get quite cold out here during winter, especially at night, but our reverse cycle air conditioners to a fantastic job of keeping our rooms very warm and comfortable. They have... More 

Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We stopped here on the way back through town. The people who run the place were amazing! It might be part of a budget chain, but the hospitality is five star. The rooms were neat and clean, bed comfortable, and good value for money. We'd certainly recommend it to travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We are very proud of the comments made by our guests and shows the standard of the budget accommodation we're offering is of a high quality. As you've stated, our rooms are clean and comfortable and our staff are always ready to help... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The two bedroom cottage next door to the motel is in serious need of maintenance and general updating. I don't think the description 'heritage' would be the word I'd use. That must be code for saying that when you walk through the door you are transported to the 1970s (which I'm sure was the last time the carpets were cleaned).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Daydream Motel. Please be assured the carpets in the cottage a regularly cleaned. One of the problems we have is that it is so frequently booked we quite often have an issue scheduling in the carpet cleaner. If you had trouble operating some of the facilities all you had to do was seek... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stopped in to Broken Hill on the way back from the Red Centre. The Information Centre gave us a list of value accommodation so we checked out the Daydream Motel. We found the staff very friendly and had no problem with us looking at the room before committing. The room was renovated and very clean. Excellent value for money... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We are always very happy for people coming in off the road to look at our rooms before deciding to stay with us. It ensures they are happy with what they're handing over their money for. It's pleasing that you were more than satisfied with the facilities and... More 

Wauchope NSW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

FIrst impression of motel was yes this is fine but when we opened the door I was very dissappointed. It was in need of a good makeover it looked shabby. Carpet had a vertical cut out section and was very dirty looking. Curtains were faded. A shower curtain not a screen in the bathroom and took a good while to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to put down some words about your stay a the Daydream Motel. We provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation and are continually complimented for making available a great option. Please be assured if you had returned to our office to let us know you weren't happy with your room we would have been more than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 16 in Broken Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#2 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Exchange Hotel
Royal Exchange Hotel
#8 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#14 of 16 in Broken Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#6 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spade Hotel Motel
Silver Spade Hotel Motel
#11 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top