We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daydream Motel

77 Argent Street | (Reception entry on Kaolin Street), Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Daydream Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daydream Motel
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    65
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
52
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This might not be one of your modern and / or fashionable hotels, BUT, it is clean, comfortable and close to facilities and easy to access. The service is terrific and the management are accommodating and offer helpful advice. We have stayed in various places in Broken Hill of many years, but the Daydream is our favourite and one we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Daydream Motel. It’s always pleasing to see our guests enjoy our clean and comfortable budget accommodation. We’re in a great location on the main street; a couple of blocks away from the centre of town and only a short stroll to many eateries and other attractions. We love... More 

Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

A little old even has a creaky floor now on the up side very clean great location and quite Owners and staff are more that helpful The bed is very comfortable you will sleep like a baby and you are in walking distance to the shops

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. It’s great that you mention what we’re all about: clean and comfortable budget accommodation. We also have the benefit of being in a quiet location on the main street where everything is close by. Hopefully we’ll see you on your next visit to Broken... More 

Murcia, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were a little disappointed. This is an old-fashioned and outdated hotel. Clean, but floor was creaky and we could hear the neighbors talk and laugh all the time. Not expensive, but would´t stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We aim to provide clean and comfortable accommodation to the budget-minded traveller. The people who review our motel on TripAdvisor state we are successful in doing this. We are currently discussing plans to update the motel and this should be happening in the near... More 

Murray Bridge, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Happy Stay! First time in Broken Hill and I was very pleased to find the motel clean and tidy. The breakfasts were yummy and very glad to have airconditioning. It was on the main street but very quiet. Great for walking around town. My only gripe would be that the bed was way too soft and needed an upgrade but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Daydream Motel. We’re renowned for providing clean and tidy rooms to the budget-conscious traveller and it’s great you were pleased by this. Our breakfasts are great value and delivered to your room so you can eat them while still in your pj’s! The air conditioning is welcomed by our guests all year round... More 

Glossop
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We recently stayed at the Day Dream Cottage on Argent Street. The cottage is very old but was what we expected from a very old township. What was expected was the filthy carpets which were heavily stained in both the dining area and the lounge room. They had not been cleaned recently and had large black spot stains. Photos on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Daydream Cottage. I was having my days off when you arrived – you were checked in and dealt with by our relief staff however I’ve discussed your review with them and included some of their information in this response. Firstly, thank you for pointing out... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We paid to upgrade to the separate cottage. Suspect it was initially planned to be a small restaurant as huge kitchen, walk in pantry and cold room (not powered up). Layout a bit unusual but plenty of space. Located on main road but noise level OK even on weekends. Note (as brochure states) no free Wi-Fi in cottage. Only in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Daydream Motel & Cottages. The Argent Court Cottage does have plenty of space; ideal for longer stays or for business clients who may wish to spread their paperwork out. Even though it’s on Broken Hill’s main street it is very quiet and close to many of the town’s attractions... More 

Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This is the fourth time now my wife & I have stayed here on our trips across Australia and we do because the service is excellent, real milk is offered when booking in! The room may be a tad small as is bathroom but it is clean, tidy and well maintained, with good water pressure. Despite being on the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We’re glad you enjoy your stays here and take advantage of what we have to offer: clean and comfortable budget accommodation. We are in a great position on the main street with lots of facilities within a very short walk. It’s a pleasure to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We booked the "cottage" before bidding on holiday auctions to ensure that we had our required bedding configuration. It was $40/night extra making overall cost $90/night. Very reasonable. Upon arrival, we were asked to pay the $160 immediately for four nights. When this was processed, we were told that there would be no service for our stay. I was surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Now that you’ve put your concerns into a review on TripAdvisor it will allow me to inject some facts. You were successful in bidding for a Travel Auctions voucher allowing you 4 nights for two people in a standard double room valued at $356.00. It appears you won this with a bid of $200. Before you made your bid, you... More 

Pomona, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed here for only one night on our way from East (Sunshine Coast) to West (Perth). The room is simple but clean, good shower with lots of water and a good bed Queen size. The owner/manager friendly and no problems on check in. We had room number one and although directly adjacent to the road no issues with noise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay here. Great to see you were happy with our clean and comfortable budget accommodation. We are in a very quiet location and, as you stated, even the rooms near the street provide an environment where it’s very easy to get a great night’s sleep, particularly in our comfortable... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Daydream cottage was in a great location for us arriving by train, just a short walk from the station and close to a number of the towns attractions and eating places. The cottage was spacious and clean. Beds were fresh and comfortable. Only complaint was the bad smell coming up from the drain in the bathroom. I would stay again... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Cottage. You should have come to see me at reception if there was an issue with your stay; I would have resolved any dramas with your accommodation. As the cottages are unserviced we were unaware of any problems while you were there. You have,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Daydream Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daydream Motel

Address: 77 Argent Street | (Reception entry on Kaolin Street), Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Daydream Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay