We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daydream Motel

Hotel website
77 Argent Street | (Reception entry on Kaolin Street), Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daydream Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daydream Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    68
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
57
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stopped in to Broken Hill on the way back from the Red Centre. The Information Centre gave us a list of value accommodation so we checked out the Daydream Motel. We found the staff very friendly and had no problem with us looking at the room before committing. The room was renovated and very clean. Excellent value for money... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wauchope NSW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

FIrst impression of motel was yes this is fine but when we opened the door I was very dissappointed. It was in need of a good makeover it looked shabby. Carpet had a vertical cut out section and was very dirty looking. Curtains were faded. A shower curtain not a screen in the bathroom and took a good while to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean room and comfortable double bed. Good small fridge. Bathroom fine. At top end of town on Argent St the main shopping street. Lots of historical old buildings to view as you walk the 3 or 4 blocks to centre of town

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 off us stayed at day Dream motel for 3 nights and for a budget motel it was very good clean & above average, We would stay there again. the owners were very helpful although as every thing was to our liking we did not need his help The carpet outside the door was a great idear

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing some words about your stay at the Daydream Motel. It’s pleasing to see you enjoyed our service and accommodation. Hopefully we’ll see you on your next trip to Broken Hill. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Just what we needed after 9 days of travel and camping. Thank you to the proprietors for the friendly service and for providing exactly what 2 people need for a comfortable night at a very reasonable cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Daydream Motel. We provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation and it’s very pleasing for us to get feedback that our customers enjoy what we provide. More 

Irymple, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Rooms are small and old style. Could definitely do with a revamp. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast was great. Would stay again Not for the person looking for a special experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We appreciate feedback from guests which we use to ensure we’re providing the service and accommodation for which you’re paying. All our staff are happy to help you enjoy your trip to Broken Hill and stay at the motel, it gives them pleasure for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Very small and worn décor, but very clean. Excellent service and delicious breakfast. Arrived in town fairly late due to car problems. The couple attending at reception could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We get many positive comments about the cleanliness of our rooms which we ensure are always in the best condition. Our breakfasts are great value and enjoyed by many of our guests. We are always happy to arrange a late check-in which, due to the push-button locks on... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Three stars are purely based on the fact that the Motel is simply not a 4-5 Star resort, but the service and friendliness of all more than compensate for it. We were a group of 8 and stayed at the Daydream Motel and enjoyed our time immensely. The proprietors arrangement for our rooms was great as he gave us some... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel & Cottages. While we provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation it should be noted that our service and friendliness are second to none and it’s so pleasing this came to your attention. It’s great that you enjoyed the configuration of the rooms provided; grabbing... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I am now used to the Motels around the towns and roads of Australia and this one comes up to the standard I have come to expect. These budget motels are just that and do not have all the fancy facilities of the higher grades of hotel. It did have a fridge and it was on when I arrived so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. It’s great to see you enjoyed the facilities we provide in our clean and comfortable rooms. We get many approving comments about the water pressure in our showers. People are happy to see an on-site launderette when they arrive as lots of our guests have spent some... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We were very disappointed. We have been travelling around Australia for 2 months and we would say this is the worst place we ever stayed. It has no microwave oven, no utentils, no crockeries and not even a kitchen sink. The bed sheets were not even changed. There were hairs and they smelled stale. The person who served behind the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We take all comments, both good and bad, from our guests seriously. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay. After reading your review I’m inclined to think you’ve rated another motel against our name. We provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation and have lots of repeat customers so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay