We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Bathurst hotels

BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel

1 Littlebourne St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
52%
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
TnT42 NSW South Coast
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NSW South Coast
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Rooms vary a lot. My family room was 3 star, small bathroom, 2 queen beds and a single, tight but more than adequate. My colleague's room was more modern, good size modern bathroom (instead of a box with inadequate hanging), lounge and table - had a more modern feel rather than a basic one. Cafés in town did a better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We made a booking at the last minute and were literally 'walk in guests'. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and were advised of a room which suited our needs. Though the rooms are a little old & tired it still has everything you need. I was in a room next to the road and couldn't hear a thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn We value your business and your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this motel. We were upgraded to a King Room at no extra cost. Everything was beautifully clean, neat and comfortable. All electrical and data items worked and the free internet was great. Four of us went to dinner and the meals were lovely. Wholesome, plenty of food and well presented. The wine was great. Tony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bondi, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our daughter is considering studying at Charles Sturt University so we found ourselves needing one nights accommodation in Bathurst so she could take a campus tour. We stayed at this motel on a Saturday night after booking via wotif. The owners are friendly and approachable and gave us some good dinner recommendations. The room was clean and comfortable and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed for a couple of night with work. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Large roomy and comfortable rooms which are well appointed. Only drawback is truck noise at times from inconsiderate truck drivers on the highway using exhaust brakes in a built up area. Recommend it as a nice easy going place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We like... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at the Coachman's Inn in September for a business trip. The service was wonderful. The staff were friendly and welcoming during my stay. My room was extremely clean and comfortable.I will certainly be a returning guest. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this motel after recomendation from a business client rooms were spotless ,beds very comfortable, great hot shower .I ordered room service from the restaurant , best steak i have had for a long time. Will certainly return next time i am in bathurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted you stay was enjoyable. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay helps us to improve and provide superior service to yourself and future guests. We have passed your comments onto our Chef an look forward to greeting you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna Owner/manager More

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed in this motel again due to my previous positive experience here. I had stayed two years ago and the staff were just as friendly and helpful. I am a V8 racing fan and staying here was great value with bus pickup just outside. Its nice to open a room which smells fresh and clean. Just ask and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We love to make our guests feel welcomed when staying at the BEST WESTERN Coachman’s Inn Motel. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are here to assist our guests in any way we can. Appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I joined Best Western rewards program after having had excellent service from them at other hotels in Australia. Had the Coachman's Inn been my first and only experience with Best Western I don't think I would stay with the chain again. Reception staff are polite but curt. The rooms face onto a major road so we were awoken many times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman’s Inn Motel. We like to make everyone feel welcome while they are staying with us. And am unsure as to why reading our Terms and Conditions made you feel unwelcomed. Our Restaurant is advertised on all our sites, including the site you booked... More

Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you pay $390 for a room with an advertised rate of $135 you expect a little more effort on behalf of management. Granted it was a weekend when an motor race was being held in the city and rooms were scarce, but the operators could have made more of an effort. The room was very basic and not particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The room you booked on the internet was one of our queen rooms. The description of this room is shown quite clearly on the site you booked when you accepted the room rate. You will find for Special events room rates at all accommodation places (not just Bathurst) are higher. At time of booking you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel

Address: 1 Littlebourne St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bathurst
Bathurst Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bathurst with
any amenities