We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Bathurst hotels

BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel

1 Littlebourne St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Bathurst
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013
Libbydyson Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this motel. We were upgraded to a King Room at no extra cost. Everything was beautifully clean, neat and comfortable. All electrical and data items worked and the free internet was great. Four of us went to dinner and the meals were lovely. Wholesome, plenty of food and well presented. The wine was great. Tony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bondi, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our daughter is considering studying at Charles Sturt University so we found ourselves needing one nights accommodation in Bathurst so she could take a campus tour. We stayed at this motel on a Saturday night after booking via wotif. The owners are friendly and approachable and gave us some good dinner recommendations. The room was clean and comfortable and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed for a couple of night with work. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Large roomy and comfortable rooms which are well appointed. Only drawback is truck noise at times from inconsiderate truck drivers on the highway using exhaust brakes in a built up area. Recommend it as a nice easy going place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We like... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at the Coachman's Inn in September for a business trip. The service was wonderful. The staff were friendly and welcoming during my stay. My room was extremely clean and comfortable.I will certainly be a returning guest. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this motel after recomendation from a business client rooms were spotless ,beds very comfortable, great hot shower .I ordered room service from the restaurant , best steak i have had for a long time. Will certainly return next time i am in bathurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted you stay was enjoyable. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay helps us to improve and provide superior service to yourself and future guests. We have passed your comments onto our Chef an look forward to greeting you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna Owner/manager More

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed in this motel again due to my previous positive experience here. I had stayed two years ago and the staff were just as friendly and helpful. I am a V8 racing fan and staying here was great value with bus pickup just outside. Its nice to open a room which smells fresh and clean. Just ask and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We love to make our guests feel welcomed when staying at the BEST WESTERN Coachman’s Inn Motel. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are here to assist our guests in any way we can. Appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I joined Best Western rewards program after having had excellent service from them at other hotels in Australia. Had the Coachman's Inn been my first and only experience with Best Western I don't think I would stay with the chain again. Reception staff are polite but curt. The rooms face onto a major road so we were awoken many times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the BEST WESTERN Coachman’s Inn Motel. We like to make everyone feel welcome while they are staying with us. And am unsure as to why reading our Terms and Conditions made you feel unwelcomed. Our Restaurant is advertised on all our sites, including the site you booked... More

Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you pay $390 for a room with an advertised rate of $135 you expect a little more effort on behalf of management. Granted it was a weekend when an motor race was being held in the city and rooms were scarce, but the operators could have made more of an effort. The room was very basic and not particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The room you booked on the internet was one of our queen rooms. The description of this room is shown quite clearly on the site you booked when you accepted the room rate. You will find for Special events room rates at all accommodation places (not just Bathurst) are higher. At time of booking you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This property not four stars - room very cramped and cold and air conditioner very inefficient. Bathroom layout hopeless and exhaust fan useless. Poor lighting and nowhere to sit except the bed or a very hard upright chair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay and are extremely disappointed that you felt you were unable to speak to us at the time regarding the issues you had. We are very approachable and want all our guests to have a good experience during their stay. Unfortunately once you have... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for work. Reception staff were blunt but abliging. My TV didnt work, bedside lamp wouldnt turn on and shower water pressure woeful. Out of town and noisy. My room was nonsmoking but smokers area at bottom of stairs right outside my door so room smelt and I could hear smokers talking throughout the night. Had crickets in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review

After waiting 4 months to write this review it appears you may have confused us with the wrong motel. Kind Regards Management More

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel

Also Known As:
Best Western Bathurst
Bathurst Best Western
Address: 1 Littlebourne St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.