We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Batemans Bay accommodations

Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA

Old Princes Highway cnr South Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA to your Saves list
Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014
marj10000 Witney, United Kingdom
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed in the double room in the yha at Batemans Bay. The room was fairly small but fine, and the shared areas well equipped. Nice and clean, so no complaints. There is a wonderful wetlands area in the middle of Bateman's Bay that we came across by chance, hadn't seen it in any guides. It's worth a visit as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Took the family here for 2 nights. There were 13 of us including 4 couples, 2 infants and 3 kids. Managed to get 4 cabins right beside each other so we weren't separated throughout the park. Loved it! Very kid friendly! The big kids (the dads) loved playing ping pong whilst the little ones ran wild at the park. Cabins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Cabins seem to be in fairly original condition without much in the way of renovations and refurbishing since being built. The staff were nice, and the park itself was well kept with a pool and playground for the kids. Units have kitchen set up and own bathroom which is good with a family. Its a pet friendly park, so expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beladonnaBatemansBay, Manager at Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review even though it is a negative one. The first cabin was missed in the cleaning schedule and the cleaner has been spoken to. We have changed cleaners and hopefully we can get them up to scratch so this does not occur again. We do ask people to be responsible with their pets and dont let... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I arrived here one weekend without any prior reservation. The YHA was booked out, but they were able to offer me a cabin instead. My cabin was clean, comfortable and well equipped. I had a pleasant night's sleep; absolutely no complaints overall. I had to make my own bed and the establishment is about 1km out of town, but neither... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
beladonnaBatemansBay, Manager at Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know we are a budget park and we dont pretend to be otherwise but we do try to keep our facilities clean and well maintained. It was a booked out weekend in the hostel and only one cabin available so we are happy... More

Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am not really sure how to explain what I encountered while staying at the shady willows park at batemans bay a few week ago. It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed at, and I have been around the country and stayed at approximately 100 holiday parks with my family over the last 10 years. My wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bowral, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After travelling all day, we were desperate for a place to stay, so we stopped at "the shady willows" OMG !! The cabin we stayed in stunk like dead something, it obviously hadn't been cleaned since god knows when. Mouldy bathroom, filthy stove, curtains had stains all over them, utensils & glassware were disgustingly filthy, floor hadn't been mopped (coz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After travelling all day, we were desperate for a place to stay, so we stopped at "the shady willows" OMG !! The cabin we stayed in stunk like dead something, it obviously had'nt been cleaned since god knows when. Mouldy bathroom, filthy stove, curtains had stains all over them, utensils & glassware were disgustingly filthy, floor hadnt been mopped (coz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
31 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A great place for caravans..shady and leafy which make every morning delightful. It is very clean and provides facilities such as clean showers, laundry area, bbq, and kids playgroun..not so close to the centre though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a yha hostel, but the private rooms are caravans. Stayed in a double caravan and it was great. First time I've ever stayed in a caravan and it was really spacious. Sink, kettle and the most comfortable bed I've sleep in. Much more room than I expected. The occasional possum clambering over the roof at night was amusing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
beladonnaBatemansBay, Manager at Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are different from other hostels and it is nice to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We always endeavour to keep our facilities clean and maintained so your positive remarks are well received. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived for 2 nights, it was rainning hard and we stop here we didn't be boder to look for another campsite.Very disappointed we paid for a powered site and we didn't get it. Also they didn't register us like other campsite so i think they put the money in theirs pockets. Mosquitos and spider webs all over. The bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
beladonnaBatemansBay, Manager at Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, responded to this review

We are usually happy to let guests tell about their real experiences with us - the good and not so good - without posting rebuttals. However we were so upset and offended by the comments of billandyngrid(31 January)that we feel compelled to reply. If there are things to correct or apologise for, we address them urgently but in this case... More

Been to Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA

Address: Old Princes Highway cnr South Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Specialty lodging in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.