We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alluna Motel Armidale

Certificate of Excellence
180 Dangar Street, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alluna Motel Armidale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alluna Motel Armidale
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
17
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading what great reviews my expectations were high and sadly were not met.. I stayed at this hotel for a week and each time i walked into my "delux suite" it smelt beyond words! My room was the third down and every time someone had a shower or went to the bathroom the plumbing landed at my end and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

I was so sorry to read your review. It really does sadden us when we find out that one of our guests has not enjoyed their time with us. I really wish that you had raised your concerns with us during your stay, as perhaps they could have been rectified. More 

NSW, Aus
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a return visit for us. This room as with the last is a very tidy, older style room, with some modernising here and there. Good size for 4 people, we didn't feel at all cramped. Beds are on the firm size as were the pillows. Toiletries and tea/coffee all supplied. Nice soft towels and hot shower. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely comments. We enjoy knowing that our guests have had a comfortable stay with us and would return on their next visit. Look forward to seeing you then More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever we stay in armidale we ring the alluna first. We have a large family and the rooms are affordable very clean and the host are very friendly.It is definitely a motel I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for taking time out of what I know must be a busy day for you. It's great to know that you enjoy staying with us, we also enjoy having you. More 

Fairfield NSW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

A beautiful motel. Looks lovely inside, well set out. Bed, coffee table, comfy lounge chairs, as well as table and chairs for meals. Great shower and super quiet. Welcoming hosts, no problems here. We arrived and went for a dip in the pool after travelling in 34 degree heat. We highly recommend this place for a stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

What a lovely review. It put a smile on my face to read this. We really do get a kick out of knowing that our guests have had a great time with us. Thanks again and hopefully you can stop next time you come through our beautiful town. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The room was large and had air conditioning, a cupboard, lounge,comfortable queen bed, benches for two cases, tea/coffee prep area and equipment, fridge, en suite shower room, and a TV that showed free-to-air channels and some pay TV channels. There was a friendly greeting at the front desk with an offer of a small bottle of milk for our tea/coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving you review. I remember this morning very clearly. My husband had only just left to visit his Mum, who had been unwell and I wake up to a flood outside the kitchen and a burst pipe. Everyone was very understanding and the pipe was repaired. Crisis avoided. I am very glad to read that you... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night here after arriving travel-weary quite late in the day. The (relieving) manager was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was a welcome relief for all of us and had a well maintained grassed area with comfortable lounge seats available. Cosy (ie small!) clean room with old furniture, bunk bed was loose and rickety but when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Very glad that the pool was enjoyed and that you had a good stay with us. We are only days away from new bunk beds so that problem should be solved. Sorry about that annoyance. More 

Orange, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Rooms are clean, nicely presented, nice beds & bedding and the room didn't have that terrible smell some motels have. We only stayed one night and paid $115 for a room that had a double bed and a single bed which we thought was very affordable. Peter was very welcoming when we checked in. It is on the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks so much for going to the trouble of leaving your lovely comments. We are honestly so pleased when we read that our guests enjoyed their stay. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were serviced daily and were always neat and tidy on return. I stayed for five nights and the room was large and accommodating. Could definitely do with a reno but for a budget motel I give this a definite thumbs up. When my bed was too hard, the manager gladly helped me change rooms the next night - very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for taking time to leave your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that your needs could be met. We do try really hard to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay while they are with us and it really is great to get the good feedback. Keeps us energised. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

My first impression was the friendly and helpful staff when I booked in. The room was excellent, exceptionally clean and well laid out. The bed was most comfortable and the bathroom a good size. Plenty of tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits. The surrounding grounds were picturesque and it's in a quiet location - undercover car parking was a bonus. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

What a lovely review. I am so pleased that your time with us was enjoyed. Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in Armidale. More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

A great motel just out of the city centre. Very friendly greeting on arrival and straight into the room. A comfortable room with everything you need for an overnight stay. Great in house dining options with other eateries a short distance away. Absolutely value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I was so pleased to read that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question