We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alluna Motel Armidale

Certificate of Excellence
180 Dangar Street, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alluna Motel Armidale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    37
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
17
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a night on route from the Central Coast to Toowoomba. Instantly you felt this was a place you could lay your hat for a night upon arrival. My room was a steal (got it on Wotif) and perfect for one person. A little dated with decore but clean, amazing bed, hot shower and warm and cozy on such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Alluna Motel in Armidale is a great place to stay, firstly it isn't massive, so the service is very personal. The staff are able and willingly to help at any time. The rooms are quite spacious, you have a TV with fox, heating, fridge, kettle etc. the bathrooms aren't luxurious but they are simple and clean. Alluna is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We really do get a kick out of knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay and found it to be good value for money. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the other reviews I was happy to stay at Alluna. Wrong. The management here are rude, quibbling and horrible. Don't bother. There are plenty of other places in town to stay, plenty. Run.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

I am very disturbed by your review. I am honestly at a loss as to what to say. I would think that if you had had such a bad experience I would remember some sort of incident, but I cannot. It would be really helpful to know your name and the date of your stay so that we may address... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a booking at this motel as we were travelling and would be arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning. They arranged to leave out a key for us. The best thing was when we arrived they had left the heater on for us so the room was nice and warm and also a light was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read that your short stay with us was a comfortable one. Hope to see you again the next time your through More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stay here each trip I do from Brisbane to Sydney and has been good each time. If you are looking for 5 stars then it's probably not for you, but for the price it is good for a stop over. Staff are friendly and are accommodating...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your regular stops with us. Sorry that your room was not as warm as you needed, perhaps the air conditioner wasn't on the correct settings. Make sure to let us know next time and we will rectify this for you. More 

Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Never be put off going to visit Armidale because you think it will be too cold. It was cool in the evening but we awoke to a lovely sunny day and we were wearing t shirts only. The motel Alluna was very clean and tidy. The rooms were very warm with air-conditioning included. No road noise meant a very restful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave your review. It was great to read that you not only enjoyed your stay with us but also your time in beautiful Armidale More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Our party of 30 enjoyed our overnight stay at the Alluna Motel, and found the Management extremely helpful. Good sized rooms which were presented well.No road noise noticeable.We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving your review. We loved having you and look forward to your next trip through Armidale More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

After reading what great reviews my expectations were high and sadly were not met.. I stayed at this hotel for a week and each time i walked into my "delux suite" it smelt beyond words! My room was the third down and every time someone had a shower or went to the bathroom the plumbing landed at my end and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

I was so sorry to read your review. It really does sadden us when we find out that one of our guests has not enjoyed their time with us. I really wish that you had raised your concerns with us during your stay, as perhaps they could have been rectified. More 

NSW, Aus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is a return visit for us. This room as with the last is a very tidy, older style room, with some modernising here and there. Good size for 4 people, we didn't feel at all cramped. Beds are on the firm size as were the pillows. Toiletries and tea/coffee all supplied. Nice soft towels and hot shower. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely comments. We enjoy knowing that our guests have had a comfortable stay with us and would return on their next visit. Look forward to seeing you then More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Whenever we stay in armidale we ring the alluna first. We have a large family and the rooms are affordable very clean and the host are very friendly.It is definitely a motel I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for taking time out of what I know must be a busy day for you. It's great to know that you enjoy staying with us, we also enjoy having you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#3 of 21 in Armidale
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
1.8 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#1 of 21 in Armidale
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cotswold Gardens
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
0.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#4 of 21 in Armidale
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay