We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn

#2 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
736 Logan Rd | Lavington, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    98
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
104
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I would highly recommend this motel. I arrived a little later than anticipated and it wasn't a problem. I was so well looked after. Great price. Great room. Great location. Breakfast was provided. I will certainly be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Many thanks to the staff . as we where held up getting to the motor inn thursday night. We rang , letting them know we, where 3 hours running behind . they told us the room number and tthey had the lights on and the heater going for us , as we got there around midnight. Beng able to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Echuca, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently booked two rooms for a business trip and would highly recommend this motel. We arrived later than anticipated which was no trouble for the owners, they had even turned the heater on in our room. The rooms we're spacious and we loved how quiet it was particularly after a long day. The owners were extremely helpful, nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception were pleasant and room was okay although a bit dated. Motel is a bit out of the way and would not have found it with the GPS Nav. Pool was nice a refreshing and clean as was the room. Found the air conditioner not working and office assured would be working after we returned from a Thai restaurant they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCMI2640, Owner at Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glenn M and thank you for your review. It was unfortunate that your air-conditioner was not working when you stayed with us. As you know, we did everything possible to try and get it working, including calling technicians in. But as it was brought to our attention after hours, most people will understand that situation is out of our... More 

Salt Lake City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to take a break from a Business Road trip. This motel was perfect. No noisy traffic to keep you awake. Great food & very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and a nice view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on the way to Melbourne. Room was large and clean. The owners and their dog Buster were friendly. The included continental breakfast was good. The bathroom could do with a freshen up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Sundowner was great in a large family room which easily accommodated 5 of us. Kitchenette and dining table were very handy. The proprietor was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, nice linen, good blackout curtains, good air conditioning (it was 42C on the day we were there but we were nice and cool in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frindly motel manager,value for money。morning walk was good,there was bbq facility for family,a little further in from city which makes it quiet。book on line is better,breakfast is included,parking available,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to the F1 Grand Prix. Nice views and a comfortable bed, it's just what we needed. My partner enjoyed the spa bath and I was very happy to use the coffee machine. Room was immaculate. Had a small issue to address but was handled very well, cannot fault their accommodation or their outstanding customer service,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's quiet, clean and the rooms are large, beds comfortable. Justine always remembers little details about her guests...personalising our stay. We mainly stop here as it is also near the Hostel where our Mum resides (Jindera). It's a 5 hour drive from our home to the Sundownder, so being welcomed as we do is very refreshing. Stay here every time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question