We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn

#2 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
736 Logan Rd | Lavington, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    98
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
107
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Porepunkah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at Sundowner a few times and always very pleased with service, cleanliness, room decor and room size. Location is a little out of town, but continental breakfast buffet is served in their breakfast room and you can get meals delivered from local restaurants. Does mean that it's quiet and you can get a good night's sleep though. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a quiet and comfortable overnight stay in Albury on my way to Melbourne from Sydney.The Sundowner Hume was well rated on trip advisor. This neat little hotel lived up to expectations. My room was large, comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine - although an addition of fresh fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely 2 night stay at Sundowner. Arrived after a very long drive, and we also had Travis ringing us on the way to tell us that our room was ready and all we have to do is let ourselves in and get comfortable. Breakfast was provided and delightful. The room was so clean and comfortable and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a 2 night stay over Easter. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed so comfortable. The bathroom was massive with a spa bath and a terrific shower. The Spa rooms have a bay window with access to a shared verandah, lovely light. The owners/staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful. The area is very quiet, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fabulous night! Great big clean room with a spa bath. Lovely view from the balcony where I could sit and have a drink. Better than some international hotels I have stayed. The hosts Justina & Travis are great friendly couple! I will be back. I highly recommend for people to stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this motel. I arrived a little later than anticipated and it wasn't a problem. I was so well looked after. Great price. Great room. Great location. Breakfast was provided. I will certainly be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many thanks to the staff . as we where held up getting to the motor inn thursday night. We rang , letting them know we, where 3 hours running behind . they told us the room number and tthey had the lights on and the heater going for us , as we got there around midnight. Beng able to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Echuca, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently booked two rooms for a business trip and would highly recommend this motel. We arrived later than anticipated which was no trouble for the owners, they had even turned the heater on in our room. The rooms we're spacious and we loved how quiet it was particularly after a long day. The owners were extremely helpful, nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception were pleasant and room was okay although a bit dated. Motel is a bit out of the way and would not have found it with the GPS Nav. Pool was nice a refreshing and clean as was the room. Found the air conditioner not working and office assured would be working after we returned from a Thai restaurant they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCMI2640, Owner at Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glenn M and thank you for your review. It was unfortunate that your air-conditioner was not working when you stayed with us. As you know, we did everything possible to try and get it working, including calling technicians in. But as it was brought to our attention after hours, most people will understand that situation is out of our... More 

Salt Lake City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to take a break from a Business Road trip. This motel was perfect. No noisy traffic to keep you awake. Great food & very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and a nice view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question