We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Albury hotels

Atura Albury

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   648 Dean St | Cnr Dean and Elizabeth Streets Albury, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly Rydges Albury)
Hotel amenities
Atura Albury
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atura Albury to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Albury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TomTHall Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    91
    83
    27
    29
See reviews for
38
82
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit of a dog's breakfast at the moment due to huge renovation work being done. Our room had been updated and I think the entire hotel will be spectacular when it is complete. We were on a driving trip (hubby, wifey and kiddy) and look forward to returning in a few months for the full experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for providing your honest feedback and constructive criticism - it is all very true. Always lovely to hear from understanding guests as there is never an ideal time to undergo renovations, however we have high hopes of turning the hotel into something amazing. We have now completed the ground floor renovations and the hotel really does... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for one night (we were attending a family function in the area). I had booked through Expedia and was completely unaware of the major construction work going on. I was a bit disappointed as we drove up from Melbourne and I was really looking forward to a dip in the pool (as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was underwhelming. We have tried our best to ensure that notice of the renovations has been advertised adequately through numerous avenues. However, we may not have reiterated quite the extent of the work being done. It is great to hear that you... More 

Melbourne,
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our way to Canberra. We were give a refurbished room ( hotel is undergoing Renovations). Our room 501 was clean, kingsize bed, we were expecting a queen, so happy about that. Fabulous hot shower with great water pressure. Only negative we had was the material that has been used for the bed head, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for providing your honest feedback on the hotel and renovations, we appreciate hearing how our guests feel about the changes we make. Unfortunately the designers have chosen the bedhead and desk tops which are made from materials in line with the Atura look and concept, along with being the industrial & urban look of the brand.... More 

Melbourne Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were fully aware Hotel was being Renovated. Had room on 5th Floor that had been renovated but still had old furniture, found room much improved and bathroom excellent. The day we checked out they were removing all old furniture and replacing it with new furniture. We had a couple of meals in the Restuarant and found them to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for posting your positive and informative review - we really appreciate it. It is so wonderful to hear from our regular guests. We have the ground floor completed and still working on the rooms floor by floor due to be completed in February but we are thrilled with the changes so far! Thanks again,... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night before great vic bike ride. Foyer was under renovation when we arrived, so access was through back staff entry only. I was a bit annoyed we had not been advised of this beforehand. Room was big and clean, bed was very comfortable. Tv had foxtel. Ac very efficient. Shower was cold next morning, as boiler had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us despite the work going on in your surroundings and the unfortunate cold water shower you had in the morning. The ground floor renovations are now complete and we are thrilled... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Rydges Albury with my family. Our room was remarkably spacious (we booked a larger room). Furniture was dated and could have used some restoration, but was ok. Despite it's aged appearance, our room was very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly, and courteous. We got a "deal" when we booked, so I found our stay there excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback of your most recent stay at Rydges Albury...now Atura Albury! It’s lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed the spacious room and the great service from our front of house staff. As you are aware we are currently undergoing a renovation and rebrand to become... More 

The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though they are totally rebuilding the hotel it was a very pleasant surprise I was expecting dust and noise everywhere but the hotel staff couldn't have mopped and clean enough to keep the hotel tidy. Room was newly renovated and very nice. The staff were very friendly and informative regarding the building hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your great feedback on your stay with us at Rydges in Albury.. now Atura Albury! It is an absolute pleasure to hear such positive words while we are undergoing such a major renovation. Our staff are doing everything in their power to ensure that our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible. I... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd stayed at Rydges Albury before and was happy, but on arrival it was like walking into a full construction zone. Dusty, workmen, machinery, and workers enjoying their 'smoko' right outside the back door. On arrival, one of the two nice people I encountered checked me in. When I got to my room on the 4th floor, the hallway was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback regarding your stay with us at Rydges Albury. I am disappointed to see that you had such a negative experience on this occasion. The construction work has come a long way and we are most definitely starting to see the fantastic product they we will have to... More 

Victoria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately my stay coincided with major renovations so access, facilities and atmosphere were marred. The smell of paint was unpleasant and staff were obviously stressed and not very welcoming. Only one lift was working and it was unreliable. Whilst the renovation looks as if it will be an improvement my stay was less than memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us last time you stayed at Rydges Albury. As you have mentioned we are undergoing a major renovation and rebranding. This can be a long and complex task therefore the overall atmosphere of the hotel is not ideal. I am sure you can appreciate that there is never... More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rydges is renovating a grand 'institution' in Albury. This time the makeover underway will continue to make this a good place to stay for the busy traveller. Service and comfort was great in very difficult circumstances. Comfy beds - a signature feature of a Rydges stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us despite the work going on in your surroundings. Now that the Ground Floor renovation is complete, I strongly feel we have a fantastic venue for both the business and leisure traveller.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Atura Albury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atura Albury

Address: 648 Dean St | Cnr Dean and Elizabeth Streets Albury, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly Rydges Albury)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atura Albury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atura Albury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Hotel Albury

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay