We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Resort Siesta

#5 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    67
    14
    10
    2
See reviews for
58
27
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought customer service died 10yrs ago! Day and night staff were exceptionally professional and friendly as were the lovely Owners. They went above and beyond customer service needs to ensure every enquiry/need was met with a pleasant demeanor during our 5 night stay. The owners were active in being involved in the running of their organisation day and night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear ReH thank you for posting such a poitive and detailed review on Trip Advisor,I shall be proud to put it up for all the team to see.I am very happy that you found customer service alive and kicking here at the Siesta as it is something that we value very much,we have, after you left, had 10 of our... More 

Stawell, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit at this great resort. Unfortunately we were just travelling through again, so only had one night. The rooms are really spacious and well equipped. They are a little old fashioned, but are really clean so is not a bother. The receptionist was really lovely, drawing us a map so we could find the railway station.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear CONNIEM66 I would like to thank you for writing our 200th review and for being so complimentary towards our establishment.I see that it is not your 1st stay with us nor will it be your last,we do look forward to your return and do hope you have some time to enjoy all our facilities on your next stay Yours... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a beautiful and peaceful resort. Had other friends arrive the day after us and the resort tried their best to get us close together and we were only 2 rooms away. Kids had a ball playing free mini golf and tennis, and even had a squash court. Indoor pool area was fantastic. Only negatives were rooms are a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear SDSCLOG Your reccomendations are appreciated by all here at the Siesta and it was great to see that your family and friends enjoyed their experience here,We are currently preparing renovations over winter with one block receiving a full makeover and another receiving new bathrooms,it is an ongoing process that we continue with,we do however hope that you choose to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great place. Was recommended by a friend at short notice got a room for easter break. The weather was perfect. Awesome outdoor pool and indoor pool with mexican hat spa bath. U have to see it to believe it. Great family room near outdoor pool. Very family orientated atmosphere. Great food at cantina all u can eat. U... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia C What a great review,thank you for writing it,I shall take pride in putting it up for all the team to see.You do seem to have enjoyed your Easter and I am very happy that the Siesta was a main contributor to that,you have made use of many of our recreational facilities, as it has been designed to... More 

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A comfortable stay at a hotel that looked like it had been transported from Anaheim with its Spanish Architecture, exterior layout and themed sombreo spa. The pool area was large and looked like a pool area from a theme park. Suitable facilities for a family especially with young kids; indoor and outdoor pool, table tennis, pool table, playground and onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Tracy B I was very pleased to see your review on Trip Advisor and happy to see that you had a comfortable stay and that you would consider staying with us again,it seems that you did have a good look around the resort and have found us a family friendly property Thanking You Stephen Jones More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking to stopover on our way home from Melbourne. Most of the motels in Albury were booked out with the Ulysses bike club. Our 3 1/2 star room was spacious and clean. We were surprised to find a note on our windscreen in the morning saying it had been washed. I felt that the colour scheme of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear coasttraveller Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,I was happy to see that you found our 31/2 start rooms spacious and clean and that you appreciated our ever popular windscreen cleaning service.We have just completed an exterior paint job changing from a multi coloured scheme to the the cream.chocolate and anthracite that you saw,I guess we can't... More 

new south wales
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a two night stay at this motel . Rooms were well appointed. Bathrooms were small but adequate. The amenities were amazing. If you were only looking for a room to stay overnight it was pricey $175 per night for 2 people, but if you ca make use of the pool and spa then it is worth the price. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear nora1968 I was glad to see that you enjoyedf your stay here at the Siesta, we do have a lot of amenities and it seems you made good use of them on your 2 day stay,we do hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next Siesta in Albury Thanking You Stephen Jones More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suppose we went into this trip with high expectations. Siesta isn't really a "resort", the only thing resort like is the outdoor pool (if you ignore the temperature). It is pretty flash (especially for Albury), the spa in the cave is pretty cool, although VERY 80's. The outdoor pool was VERY cold, i'd suggest around 15deg in the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Chris R_OZ I was very dissapointed to see your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that we did not live up to your high expectations,however I would like to add some clarity to some of your comments.I note that you were impressed by our outdoor pool but other facilities seem to have been overlooked such as mini... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed there for Albury cup , and have stayed there every time we go , we had a two bedroom unit and everything was spot on, the room was large the main room had a nice Queen bed and the other 2 singles, the main bedroom had a spa ( never used it ) but nice place for family's, couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Alex P I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review and also for your high reccomendations,your comments are appreciated and I will take pleasure displaying them for all the team to see Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

awesome place to stay . Great staff . Awesome resort . For family . Couples and everyone . You can not ask for any thing more . Take your time to stay relax by the pool . Nothing is to much trouble for them . 5 star experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear chuckyvff Thank you for poting such a positive review on Trip Advisor,your comments on our staff and the resort are much appreciated and I shall take pride in putting them up for all the team to see,I see you rated the whole experience as 5 stars which we are very happy about,we do hope to see you again when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question