We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Resort Siesta

#6 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Resort Siesta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quite average place. We had the double queen room. Two queen beds were quite comfortable but we got an extra foldout because our family has 5 people. Worst sleep ever. Most uncomfortable mattress ever slept in. Bits of metal sticking out. Apart from that everything was quite satisfactory. The pool and spas were a nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Oliver B I was disappointed to see that your stay with us was only rated average,my understanding is that while you found the permanent bedding comfortable,the foldout bed was not up to standards,I am sorry this was the case and I shall be inspecting the condition of our foldout beds to locate the suspect bed,it does however appear that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friend of mine has stayed here with her kids a few times and this year I went with her. I cannot fault this place in any way. The stuff are absolutely amazing. Extremely friendly but professional at all times. So much for the kids to do!! I didn't hear the kids complain once that they were bored lol. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lidia M
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Lidia I would like to thank you for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor,I really do appreciate your comments on our resort and in particular on the staff,I do remember meeting you around the lagoon pool and you then expressed what a great time your family was having and how pleased you were with the overall experience... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay every Time I travel down that way. Plenty of parking for my truck. staff just cant do enough for you. air cond is turned on before you arrive. Pools and facilities are great. clean I love the spa Cave. food is really good

Helpful?
Thank 17happycustomer
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear 17 happycustomer Thank you for the great review,it is short but it says so much and I am very pleased to see it on Trip Advisor,as I know all the team here at the Siesta will also be,we do look forward to your next trip down the Hume highway and once again welcoming you back Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

This 1980's Mexican themed resort is the ideal stop over on the Hume if you have kids that need wearing out from a long drive or if you want the resort experience of Thailand without the food or culture or the expense or airfare. The pool is a kids wonderland with fake rock everywhere. The slide, jump rocks and cave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim l
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Tim l Thank you for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor,your family did seem to enjoy their stay with us and I am happy that you felt that you received good value.Whilst not knowing what room type you stayed in,most of our construction is double brick and I would be happy to assist you with your next stay with... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed over the New Year. The hotel staff were powerless to stop people playing amplified music and shouting until late at night (After 1 am on NY Day and after 11 pm on the other two evenings we stayed). The resort was full and not all restaurant facilities were available, so we ate at the Bullring once - which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Alan P I was very concerned to see your review on Trip Advisor,Ithank you for your feedback and rest assured I shall be looking into your issues further.During the holiday period we always have at least one of our restaurants open,but with the large number of families staying we tend to concentrate more on our Cantina buffet by the... More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Stayed here on New Year’s Eve as a family of 3. Disappointing is to say the least. I will elaborate on different areas of the resort below. Room: Stayed in a deluxe room which should be renamed to cattle barn deluxe room. Please note that this was NOT the budget room (I can only imagine the state those are in).... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank akica
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Akica, I was very disappointed to read your review and what a detailed and colourful review it is but I do feel that I need to add some FACT to your interpretation of things. While New Years Eve is a busy night and yes we don't demand a curfew of 10pm the rules are not thrown out the window... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for a few days for the past 5 years. This time we had a nice renovated room which was a plesant surprise. The only downfalls were one of the staff members was not very friendly or helpful. The other was there used to be blockout blinds in the rooms ( so the children slept longer) now... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Sophie T It was great to see your review on Trip Advisor and we do appreciate your feedback,your comments will certainly be discussed at our next meeting and in the interest of customer service,which I value very much,I shall be attempting to contact you concerning our less than obliging staff member, whom I feel has let the team down.I... More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

A family Christmas get together at Siesta Quality Resort Albury was made more special by the exceptional service we received throughout the weekend. The staff at book in, serving meals, chefs, wait staff, behind the bar and ground staff were all very happy, obliging and most of all, very professional! The facilities were fabulous and catered for all ages from... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TanGav
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Tan Gav All the team really appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor about their professionalism and attitude,you certainly seem to have covered all departments, and I am really pleased that they were all happy and that your experience was enjoyable,the Siesta is a very versatile property and can cater for groups of all ages,I am very happy that your... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Firstly, I am a little biased about this place. I have been staying here for over 25 years. My first room was a standard but I quickly found the better rooms (a few dollars more but worth it) near the pool. This stay was in the King spa room. It's ground level which is great for me as the knees... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony1962
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Anthony1962 I would like to personally thank you for your continued patronage of over 25 years and your detailed and very positive review,you cetainly have covered all the bases here and we do appreciate your comments and recommendations on your experiences here at our resort,more of these and we may end up at number 1, by the way we... More 

Mittagong, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in this resort every year for the last 4 years. The hotel is so well set up with plenty of things to the kids to do, including the gorgeous outdoor lagoon pool with water slide, and the indoor heated pool for the little kids. They have mini golf and a tennis court and spas and games rooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princess_Horror
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Princess_Horror I would like to thank you for your reccomendations and also for your positive review,it is very pleasing for myself and all the team to read comments like yours on our property,you do seem to have enjoyed yourselves here at the Siesta and we look forward to you again returning here Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#13 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#18 of 31 in Albury
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay