We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Resort Siesta

4.5 of 5 416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quality Resort Siesta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
50
26
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't expecting alot and were pleasantly surprised. Spoke to a number of people pool side from Victoria who come year after year and book a year in advance so if you want good room book early. Outdoor pool area fantastic, large pool, water slide, jumping rock and separate cave area with two good size spas, outdoor warm shower and steam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Bronwyn E Thank you for posting such a posiyve review on Trip Advisor,I am pleased that we pleasantly surprised you and it seems your family have enjoyed the Siesta and all it's recreational facilities which does make it a rather unique stopover between Melbourne and Sydney.We do hope you choose to stay with us again when you next make... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the 3 berm townhouse with my 3 older children (2 x 12 year olds and 15 y o) and a 2 yo. We were down far end so quiet. The kids loved it! I have never seen a swimming area (outside) quite like it: Caves, stepping stones, slippery slide and diving platform. Then, inside, they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P I was so happy to see that your family enjoyed their experience at the Siesta,we do appreciate you taking the time to post your review and I shall be proud to put it up for all the team to see.We do hope to see you again when you decide to give your children another slice of heaven... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at quality siesta for 2 nights and on arrival we were upgraded to a room on the lagoona wing with a balcony. This was fantastic and we were able to enjoy the balcony overlooking the fantastic pool. The outdoor pool is very extensive and includes caves with spas, a water slide and rocks to jump off into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Lala 60660 It was a pleasure to see your review on Trip Advisor,you do seem to have enjoyed yourselves and made use of our extensive recreation facilities,they are very popular at this time of the year.I do apologise for the fault with your air conditioner and we do appreciate your understanding in the matter,some of these things just can't... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best resort if you want any sleep! The hotel was completely booked out over the weekend. We stayed in room 7 and although the room was sufficient it's in a noisy spot. Straight across from the indoor pool and BBQ area so all night we could hear people taking/laughing/drinking and plastic chairs being scraped over the brick flooring.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear jo2680 I am sorry that your stay with us was only average and I note you have rated us as such.Your room was close to one of our main communal areas and while the resort is very busy, noise can become an issue,we do try to manage this but on this occasiion not to your satisfaction,perhaps a room away... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Semi modern rooms, very big though. The hotel facilities are good the spas, swimming pool, and bbq area are indoors so even when its cold you can still enjoy the facilities. The outdoor swimming pool is amazing too if you take a room with the view you will feel like you are in a water park. The restaurant breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear nish2015 Thanks for posting such a great review,we all really appreciate it here at the Siesta,your feedback is very important to us and it seems to me that you enjoyed your experience here,we do hope to see you again Yours Sincerely Stephen Jones More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here every Christmas for the past few years and can say I've enjoyed every stay. The staff are great. Facilities awesome Rooms are a treat. perhaps a little dated in the bathrooms however clean and functional and great water pressure.... Wins me everything :-) Airconditioning works well to. I had to check out very early and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Brad o I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor,your comments are much appreciated and Gail will be especially chuffed to see your review, as will the rest of the team.We are currently planning our renovations scheduled for winter this year and there are some bathrooms earmarked for a makeover,but being such... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facilities at this place were great for kids. The pool, spas, jumping rock formation etc were amazing. So much fun for kids. The rooms are quite run down and not the reason for your stay. It's kind of like an upmarket caravan park, so terrific if that's what you are looking for. Rooms are 3 star (at best), pool's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Travelot 09 Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions on Trip Advisor,I note that your family enjoyed their stay here but you were unhappy with your accomodation,I am dissapointed you did not bring it up with me in one of coversations.The apartment you were in is the only one we have like that ,we call it... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hoilday resort do not recommend to anyone the owners are a nasty people... we were all squished in a room with no kitchen nor could we move ... what a waste of money only thing going for this resort is the pool....A double bed fir 2 adults pathetic !!! Never comming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Bubbly12 I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here and that your expectations were not met, however you were of the understanding that you had booked an apartment with a kitchen and we had a single motel room booked for you,I am not sure why you thought a kitchen was included as that is not the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What the rooms lack in sophistication is more than made up for by the awesome pools. The rooms look refurbished and clean and the bar and wait staff at the pool side cabana were terrific. The buffet and breakfast were pretty ordinary and over priced, the restaurant was not open for our stay. All in all the accommodation is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear The Bainbridge Family Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review,all feedback is important to us.I am sorry you did not find value in the buffet and breakfast but overall you found great value in your whole experience,I do note that you will be returning to stay with us in the future and I look... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The Siesta Resort is a little way out from the centre of Albury (we walked in to town one day, so I can tell you it is exactly 1 hour on foot :-) The room was really really clean with everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was neat but basic - simple tiling finish, nothing fancy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Marek C I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor.We have tried to make our resort a one stop experience and you have certainly mentioned many of our facilities,I am happy that you enjoyed your time here and do appreciate your comments, we do hope to see you again Yours Sincerely Stephen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Road Hume Highway, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#4 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay