We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hume Inn Motel

406 Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hume Inn Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I live in Rutherglen, recent visits to Corowa Hospital revealed that she had to go to Albury Private Hospital for major bowel surgery. I therefore would need some accommodation nearby, as I would have to visit her at least twice a day, for a minimum of 5 days. After checking out some nearby cottages which seemed remote,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry R
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gerry, thank you for your great feedback, lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We also enjoyed meeting and sharing time with you. Best wishes to you and your wife, and we look forward to seeing you again one. Best regards always Vicki and Trevor More 

Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at this Motel now for approximately 20 years, on our yearly trips from Victoria to NSW and we have seen a few different owner/operators come and go. I have to say that the motel is now quite run down unfortunately and is badly in need of new bedding and furnishings. We last stayed there twice in... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephenC C
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not find your accommodation comfortable during your stay. Should you decide to return, you may wish to ask for a particular room you have usually stayed in over the last 20 years...a room you might find more comfortable. We can also offer you a breakfast tray to your room, so you can make your own... More 

Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I have been staying at The Hume for many years now it is always clean and tidy. The rooms are well protected from the road so there is little or no noise. With free wifi and breakfast it is hard to find better value.

Helpful?
Thank Veletta15
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Comfortable and very reasonably priced. Good facilities, helpful staff, air conditioner worked well on a very hot day. The complimentary breakfast a pleasant extra. Would be happy to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBrenda
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Reception staff were accommodating. This is an older establishment with basic needs. No wine glasses available. Toilet had flushing issues but the shower was hot. Electric blankets are on the beds and pilllows were comfy. Free WiFi & pool onsite. Continental breakfast included therefore i can agree with the going rate on this place. Near botanical gardens.

Helpful?
1 Thank Primalfoodie
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleaded to hear you had a comfortable stay. Just to let you know - Wine glasses are always available at reception, so please feel free to ask for one next time to stay with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Albury hotels

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our room was very basic. We have stayed before and had a slightly better family room last time. They offer breakfast which we didnt take advantage of because there is so much good food in Albury. The people who run the motel are friendly. If you don't mind basic accomodation it is very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Anne, we thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Regards Vicki More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Pros: - Bang for your buck. The Hume delivers on value for money. - Great service. Really friendly, warm and helpful. Huge thumbs up for service. - 3 of our 4 beds had electric blankets, and a couple of spare blankets were provided. - Breakfast included (although very basic) Cons: - Dated, smallish rooms - No frills. e.g. no tissues,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nictnic
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nictnic, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and appreciate your comments regarding what we offer our guests. If you do choose to stay with us again be sure to ask for an additional key when you check in. Thanks again and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

The Hume in motel in Albury is a discusting & dirty place it stinks the room was dirty I pulled the bedspread back & all dust came out of it so to me if the spread is full of dust what would be in the blankets & mattress . We booked on line & it cost $ 100 .00 we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Roslyn G
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Roslyn, it is surprizing to see a review posted May 2015, for a stay 5 months ago in Dec 2014? Are you sure you have the correct property, as I have not had a guest complain or even mention the comments you have written, nor have I had anyone "walk out" and request a refund? Vicki More 

Eskdale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The Hume Inn Motel Albury, is a little like Albury itself, slightly old fashioned, comfortable and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The small but nicely laid out pool area has shade and plenty of seating. Parking is situated directly outside each units door, so unloading luggage is very easy. Don't let the major road the... More 

Helpful?
Thank spellingm
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Spellingm, thank you for taking the time to give a review of you recent stay at The Hume Inn. We appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased you felt comfortable here. We hope to see you again when you travel to Albury. Regards Vicki More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is fairly basic budget accommodation. The rooms are old but clean. Breakfast was included but was again pretty basic (which was fine by us). It is away from eh centre of Albury, but it's only a five minute drive to the CBD. The owner was very friendly. This will fit the bill if you are looking for a cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenno11
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Glennoll, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and positive comments about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Vicki More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#17 of 31 in Albury
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
3.2 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay