We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hume Inn Motel

406 Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hume Inn Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    26
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our room was very basic. We have stayed before and had a slightly better family room last time. They offer breakfast which we didnt take advantage of because there is so much good food in Albury. The people who run the motel are friendly. If you don't mind basic accomodation it is very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Anne, we thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Regards Vicki More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Pros: - Bang for your buck. The Hume delivers on value for money. - Great service. Really friendly, warm and helpful. Huge thumbs up for service. - 3 of our 4 beds had electric blankets, and a couple of spare blankets were provided. - Breakfast included (although very basic) Cons: - Dated, smallish rooms - No frills. e.g. no tissues,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nictnic, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and appreciate your comments regarding what we offer our guests. If you do choose to stay with us again be sure to ask for an additional key when you check in. Thanks again and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The Hume in motel in Albury is a discusting & dirty place it stinks the room was dirty I pulled the bedspread back & all dust came out of it so to me if the spread is full of dust what would be in the blankets & mattress . We booked on line & it cost $ 100 .00 we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Roslyn, it is surprizing to see a review posted May 2015, for a stay 5 months ago in Dec 2014? Are you sure you have the correct property, as I have not had a guest complain or even mention the comments you have written, nor have I had anyone "walk out" and request a refund? Vicki More 

Travelers are raving about these Albury hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The Hume Inn Motel Albury, is a little like Albury itself, slightly old fashioned, comfortable and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The small but nicely laid out pool area has shade and plenty of seating. Parking is situated directly outside each units door, so unloading luggage is very easy. Don't let the major road the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Spellingm, thank you for taking the time to give a review of you recent stay at The Hume Inn. We appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased you felt comfortable here. We hope to see you again when you travel to Albury. Regards Vicki More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is fairly basic budget accommodation. The rooms are old but clean. Breakfast was included but was again pretty basic (which was fine by us). It is away from eh centre of Albury, but it's only a five minute drive to the CBD. The owner was very friendly. This will fit the bill if you are looking for a cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Glennoll, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and positive comments about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Vicki More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

OMG where do I start. Tiny very outdated room I have never seen a smaller fridge the icebox was full of old ice and the ice block tray had been in there for ages, carpet needed a good vac dust piled up in corners near the bed shower runs all night tried to turn it off to no avail, mould... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

An email was sent directly to the guest regarding this complaint. The guest thanked me for being so prompt with my reply and thanked me for my time. Vicki@Hume Inn More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stayed at the Hume whilst on transit recently. The Hume is an old style motel and has not been substantially renovated for some time, so the facilities are at the low end of the rage for Albury. The beds were comfortable and it does offer adequate accommodation. Hume Inn is acceptable at the right price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Vicki@Hume Inn Motel More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Wonderful service. Free continental brekkie. Nice swimming pool. Very close to everything in Albury so it's not a problem to find a place to have dinner and the price is very reasonable. Rooms might need a bit of renovation soon but very nice overall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Auscutie from Melbourne, Thank you for your feedback on our property. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in Albury. Vicki@Hume Inn Motel More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Where do I begin? Bland boring room, out dated decor, small design flaws with bathroom and closest door, tiny TV,rip off Internet, no fan in the bathroom,no kitchen no microwave, no freezer, no cutlery, fridge that barely gets cold, barely any crockery. Don't stay here. Unless you like the 80s. Or whenever this place was designed. Needs a serious makeover.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Travelling through from Melbourne, very tired and saw that the restaurant out the front was packed which we thought was a good sign. We were wrong. Oh goodness, couldn't believe how dilapidated it was, which is OK if the price reflects that, but it certainly didn't. The room smelt, the mattresses on the beds should have been retired years ago,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#19 of 31 in Albury
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clifton Motel
Clifton Motel
#11 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay