We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Albury hotels

The Hume Inn Motel

406 Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Hume Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Hume Inn Motel to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Albury
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014
528Caz Griffith, Australia
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Cooma, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night on our way through. The staff lovely but the rooms definitely need a make over. Space wise great. Just needs money spent renovating. Breakfast was complimentary and was nice and fresh. Could help yourself to as much as you wanted which is good with teenage kids. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel staffs are friendly however the rooms are a bit old and the air-conditioning is quite noisy. The bathroom has no heater thus will be cold after taking shower during winter. We did not except a complementary breakfast (do not expect much from the breakfast but some juices and breads) but it was a pleasant surprise for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffith, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at this motel for two nights each week over two weeks. While the motel is old and in need of renovation the cleanliness, comfort and customer service were outstanding! The motel is a short walk to the shopping centres and across the road from beautiful parkland. The room was spacious and quiet, heating and cooling adequate and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is on the main road between Albury and Wodonga, good location. The guy on reception was very friendly. The room - hmmm. The windows looked onto the wall of a factory next door plus there was a lane of sorts there. The room did not feel too secure. The room itself, very very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback jayjay41, all comments are valued and taken on board. We hope to see you if you are travelling through Albury again. More

Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Whilst the staff were pleasant and the location wasn't too bad, this has to be the worst motel we have ever stayed in - if you're from the US start thinking Super 6!! The room was extremely basic and well overdue for a renovation ( although the sheets and towels were clean!), there were absolutely no personal hygiene items at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel Ian, all comments and feedback are valued and taken on board. We hope you have a great day. More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here overnight on the way home in May. This motel is run by a family. The room we had was okay, not the flashiest I've been but then again this is not 5 star hotel. The room we had could accomodate 5 people, it has 2 bedroom, a bathroom/shower, big space for watching tv. The area is okay, quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hume Inn KwickyOz. All comments and feedback are valued and taken on board. We hope you enjoy your day. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.We had a 2 bedroom unit backing onto a lane. There was a lot of noise and bright light late at night. The unit was not well maintained, faulty security locks. There was also a nasty smell in the rooms, though the unit appeared very clean. It was fairly central , but standard of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
khancoban
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed here in the past without complaint, however our recent trip here will be our last. Has it changed hands recently?. The door lock on no. 16 had to be wrestled with to open it. The carpet was badly stained and smelt of dogs, as did the spare blanket, which was needed on a cold wet autumn night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Although the Inn is an older model motel, it is clean and well cared for. Located on a main street across from a park and within walking distance of downtown shops. Albury is a fantastic town and the Hume Inn made a nice short-stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Acton, thank you for taking the time to review The Hume Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us in Albury and hope to see you again when you are travelling through. More

Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We did a one nighter in a flying trip up to Queensland, easy check in, friendly owners, gave us a room where we could park without taking off the trailer. Room was basic, clean and comfortable, definitely need some exhaust fans in the bathroom though. Sadly we were booked int he same night as a basketball team and the girls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kimmykitten, thank you for taking the time to review The Hume Inn and I would like to apologise for the noise that particular weekend. We value all feedback and comments and hope to see you again if you are coming through Albury. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hume Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Address: 406 Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay