We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hume Inn Motel

406 Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hume Inn Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hume Inn Motel
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stayed at the Hume whilst on transit recently. The Hume is an old style motel and has not been substantially renovated for some time, so the facilities are at the low end of the rage for Albury. The beds were comfortable and it does offer adequate accommodation. Hume Inn is acceptable at the right price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Vicki@Hume Inn Motel More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Wonderful service. Free continental brekkie. Nice swimming pool. Very close to everything in Albury so it's not a problem to find a place to have dinner and the price is very reasonable. Rooms might need a bit of renovation soon but very nice overall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Auscutie from Melbourne, Thank you for your feedback on our property. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in Albury. Vicki@Hume Inn Motel More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Where do I begin? Bland boring room, out dated decor, small design flaws with bathroom and closest door, tiny TV,rip off Internet, no fan in the bathroom,no kitchen no microwave, no freezer, no cutlery, fridge that barely gets cold, barely any crockery. Don't stay here. Unless you like the 80s. Or whenever this place was designed. Needs a serious makeover.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bega, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Travelling through from Melbourne, very tired and saw that the restaurant out the front was packed which we thought was a good sign. We were wrong. Oh goodness, couldn't believe how dilapidated it was, which is OK if the price reflects that, but it certainly didn't. The room smelt, the mattresses on the beds should have been retired years ago,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cooma, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed here for a night on our way through. The staff lovely but the rooms definitely need a make over. Space wise great. Just needs money spent renovating. Breakfast was complimentary and was nice and fresh. Could help yourself to as much as you wanted which is good with teenage kids. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel staffs are friendly however the rooms are a bit old and the air-conditioning is quite noisy. The bathroom has no heater thus will be cold after taking shower during winter. We did not except a complementary breakfast (do not expect much from the breakfast but some juices and breads) but it was a pleasant surprise for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffith, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at this motel for two nights each week over two weeks. While the motel is old and in need of renovation the cleanliness, comfort and customer service were outstanding! The motel is a short walk to the shopping centres and across the road from beautiful parkland. The room was spacious and quiet, heating and cooling adequate and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is on the main road between Albury and Wodonga, good location. The guy on reception was very friendly. The room - hmmm. The windows looked onto the wall of a factory next door plus there was a lane of sorts there. The room did not feel too secure. The room itself, very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback jayjay41, all comments are valued and taken on board. We hope to see you if you are travelling through Albury again. More 

Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Whilst the staff were pleasant and the location wasn't too bad, this has to be the worst motel we have ever stayed in - if you're from the US start thinking Super 6!! The room was extremely basic and well overdue for a renovation ( although the sheets and towels were clean!), there were absolutely no personal hygiene items at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel Ian, all comments and feedback are valued and taken on board. We hope you have a great day. More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here overnight on the way home in May. This motel is run by a family. The room we had was okay, not the flashiest I've been but then again this is not 5 star hotel. The room we had could accomodate 5 people, it has 2 bedroom, a bathroom/shower, big space for watching tv. The area is okay, quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hume Inn KwickyOz. All comments and feedback are valued and taken on board. We hope you enjoy your day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hume Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Address: 406 Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay