We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winsor Park Motor Inn

#6 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
471 Young Street, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
18
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Queanbeyan, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I were visiting Albury for the Caravan show. We decided a 3 star hotel would suit our needs as we would be out all day. Finishing earlier than expected we went to our hotel and were greeted with warmth and friendliness. We received a ground floor room as requested, the interior has been brightened up tremendously, lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thanks for staying and we're happy we exceeded your expectations. We always do our best to make everyone comfortable and welcome. Thank you for noticing the improvements we are making and its always nice getting positive feedback. There are more improvements coming. See you next time . Regards Peter and Tiffany More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Winsor is where I always stay in Albury and I always enjoy it. The hosts are great, the rooms are great for a mid-priced motel and it is centrally located, only a short walk to the shopping centre and railway station. The rates include a complimentary lite breakfast, or you can order a hot meal, which is good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rod, Great to see you back again after a short absence. The location is always a bonus as it puts everything within walking distance. Since the highway was moved it certainly has made a massive difference to traffic noise especially to the guest like yourself who used to stay here prior to the new bypass. See you gain soon... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An incredibly pleasant surprise. I was in Albury Wodonga for business and needed someone central to rest my weary head without blowing my meager budget. The Winsor Park Motor Inn fit the bill perfectly. The owner, Peter, was incredibly friendly, helpful and a veritable font of knowledge when it came to recommending places to eat. The room itself was larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sven, It was a pleasure having you stay here and thank you for you comments. We always endeavour to make everybody's stay comfortable and homely. See you on your next work trip. Regards Peter and Tiffany More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is around the corner from the main street of Albury and is great value for its location. Clean room, basic supplied breakfast and free in room Wi-Fi. The owner-manager was very helpful at check in. Overall a good value hotel. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sally, We hope the rest of your road trip with your Dad went well. Thanks for staying with us and we agree the location is very convenient to the main st. See you next time. Regards Peter More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, tidy room. Good heating. Basic breakfast provided in room which is a nice touch. Basically, I got what I was expecting and found the room comfortable. Housekeeping tidied my room each day which was also nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thanks for staying and it was great to hear that you were comfortable. See you on your next trip. Regards Peter and Tiffany More 

Port Douglas, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an absolute bargain. The rates are by far the cheapest I could find at short notice (phoned direct while travelling). Pleasant and friendly staff. The room is fantastic! Very clean, comfortable, large, quiet, opposite the rail station, light breakfast provided WITH REAL MILK, free WiFi, all toiletries provided including shaving cream for the blokes, airconditioning, shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi SOCITTOME, Thank you for staying with us. I hope your trip back to Port Douglas went well. Thanks for the review and its great you enjoyed your stay. We always try and make everybody feel comfortable and at home even if it is for one night. See you next time. Regards Peter More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel ever, the rooms are tacky and the owners had attitude and are so rude, I stayed there with my girlfriend, and they charged me for two rooms instead of the one and thought they'd leave a voice mail message to let us know. Their justification? We were loud? Never came up and said anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lovely Girl, Thanks for the review and please allow me to respond to your email one point at a time. Under no circumstance are we ever rude to our guests and we always do everything possible to make guests happy and comfortable. We always treat every guest equally and one is as important as the next. As the Owner/... More 

Cowra
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

well located just around the corner from restaurants, very clean and very friendly staff. We enjoyed our overnight stay and found the room comfortable and quiet. The free WiFi worked well and parking was easy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Arthur, Thanks for the review and we hope to see you agin in the near future. The location is great especially after driving with the start of the CBD 120mtrs away. Thanks Again. Regards Peter and Tiffany More 

South Coast
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed here with a family group for 4 nights and found the motel more than adequate for our needs. The motel rooms we all had were quite dated but, as others have commented, the rooms were impeccably clean and fresh (no musty smells here which some older motels can have). The owners obviously work hard to keep the rooms well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Girls, Thanks for staying and we're glad you had a great time. We treat the motel as an extension of our house as we live onsite, so thank you for noticing the cleanliness etc. We are also in the process of ugrading some beds but comfort is always a personal choice. The pool was fine as the water is... More 

Somerville, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This is a lovely motel with clean and comfortable rooms at bargain prices. It has free Wifi, a fridge, table and chairs, a couch and a tv on the wall. Tiffany met us at reception and was friendly and welcoming. She had a lot of local knowledge. Her husband was only too happy to pull out local maps and give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Own, Hope all is well on your travels. Thanks for staying and the review. We hope to see you back again here sometime. Regards Peter abd Tiffany More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities