We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westport Spa Motel

239 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westport Spa Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Himatangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a long drive up from Fox Glacier we were pleased to arrive here. It's easy to find on the main street just over the bridge as you arrive into town. Just past it is a liquorland where you can buy some supplies. The owner is practically a local having lived on the coast for many years so knows everywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandysviews
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely night at the Westport Spa Motel, Great room tastefully decorated, spacious, quiet,very comfortable bed and an excellent room rate. Very warm welcome from the owner, breakfast available on request if required.

Helpful?
Thank bennettsue184
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of my motel Sue. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you here again. Kind regards Chris More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely clean comfortable room. Nice little area to sit out at the back. Only stayed one night on our travels but would recommend it. Good value for the price we paid. Not sure why it was a spa hotel though(all we could see was some rooms had a spa bath???)

Helpful?
Thank Sally H
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sally. Thank you for taking the time to review my motel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Yes the name is a bit confusing as it does relate to the spa baths in the upstairs rooms. Maybe time for a change. Kind regards Chris More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We didn't know where we would stop for the night, but ended up calling it a night in Westport...so we needed to choose a random motel. We chose Westport Spa, and pulled in around 5:00pm asking for a room. We got the last one, #5, a downstairs one bedroom unit without spa for $145. Not quite sure what to expect,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zacharius
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of my motel Zacharius. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is our aim to provide a high standard of accommodation for a reasonable price. I am pleased you stopped in Westport too and I hope the rest of your travel in NZ was... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

The room we had was very spacious and clean. The lady owner and manager who attended to us was friendly and warm, despite the dreary weather that day. The motel is at a great location on the same street as the main eateries and shopping in Westport. If you have a meal at either of the two well-rated restaurants she... More 

Helpful?
Thank wongwaiquen
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the meal at the local restaurant. I hope the rest of your travel in NZ was enjoyable and you had a safe trip home to Singapore. Kind regards Chris Lark More 

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This is my second stay in Westport and this Motel was far better than my last stay. Chris was very welcoming and friendly and had a great deal of local knowledge. Room was clean with good facilities. The small kitchen was a bonus, my brother cooked breakfast . Great stay, would use if I come back to Westport.

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for your kind review of my motel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I was able to provide you with useful advice. Kind regards Chris Lark More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Motel was very clean and comfortable for the price we paid. Unfortunately we were kept awake until 2.30am due to very noisy neighbours drinking in the house next door and our stay was mid week, so we wonder if this is a common occurrence. We also heard everything as other guests were getting ready to leave the following morning so... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThredboNSW1
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the disrupted night you had. No this is definitely not a common occurrence. As you can see by my other reviews it has not happened before. I am sorry I was at a meeting in the morning and was not able to apologise to you in person before you left. Kind regards Chris Lark More 

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights while working in Westport. A friendly welcome, lovely clean fresh decor, a super comfy bed and ....... A spa bath. Free unlimited wifi available - a bonus when away from home. A lovely way to complete my work contract down South! Would be very happy to return.

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of my property Diana. I am pleased to hear we were able to provide you with all your requirements for a comfortable place to stay. Kind regards Chris More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

An excellent choice of motel. An extremely clean and comfortable room. The kitchen facilities while small were adequate with plenty of utensils. Nothing was forgotten. Our host was friendly and very helpful. Would most definitely recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Kay O
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Kay for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the rest of your holiday was enjoyable. Kind regards Chris Lark More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I have stayed in several other motels in Westport over the years while visiting family but from now on Westport Spa will be my first choice. The room had recently been redecorated, it was clean and the decor fresh, the beds were super comfortable, the location is close to town and quiet, and free wifi was unlimited.

Helpful?
3 Thank toro289
spamotel, Owner at Westport Spa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments regarding my motel. We are all very proud of how our rooms look now they have been redecorated and my housekeepers take a lot of pride in their work. I do hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards Chris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 11 in Westport
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#1 of 11 in Westport
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#3 of 11 in Westport
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 11 in Westport
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay