We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Te Anau accommodations

Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park

Save
You added Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Milford Road RD1, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Ranked #19 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Anau
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    7
    13
    10
See reviews for
12
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Kirkb
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just missed the last room available ,so had to use our tent.The site is in a good spot for Milford Sound.All amenities were excellent.The kitchen large with plenty of prep space,sinks and cookers. The amenities were lovely,the best we have seen.The site itself is in a lovely spot,next to the road but that was not too bad at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Te Anau, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes there are good facilities here but it seems they don't need customers... we planned to stay here one month or two because my partner has a work in Te Anau and ask for weekly rate. The old women at the reception was not fine about that request and in a starchy manner she said it's 16 NZD pp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, as we are running to near capacity over this time, this is our price, but we are glad you have found somewhere suitable to stay within your budget, have a great stay in Te Anau. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

As I read over all the many concerns people have of the Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, I can’t help but succinctly concur and even fully agree with each of the following reviews… “I can’t understand how people running the campground can be so rude”, “…what a rude manager”, “…don’t stay here, rude staff” and also “…very rude management”. Fiordland... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

A lovely site, well situated and spotlessly clean. Private camping sites, surrounded by trees and of a decent size. The bathrooms are very luxurious with heated floors and have hair dryers and sockets. I would highly recommend for couples, families or small groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEORGIA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Spent two nites here with a day trip to Milford Sound. Very friendly staff, enjoyed talking to one of the staff who was working on the shuttle London Taxi! Room was big and clean, no complaints. Only about a five minue drive down the hill into town and on the direct route up to Millford Sound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
70 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Upon trying to check in, the innkeeper proved to be a most miserable individual. Unfriendly, not welcoming, and rude, are phrases that come to mind. The campsite that I was assigned (without consultation, and without being able to switch, despite seeing many unoccupied sites elsewhere) was located right alongside the main entrance gate, so I could hear vehicles coming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our park. However over that period we have no one staying on a tent site by your name and had you stayed with us you would have been asked to choose your own tent site as we do with all our guests. We are pleased you liked our facilities as the majority of our... More 

Cromwell, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We chose this camping ground because the NZ Motor Caravan guide informed us that it is dog friendly. No so. We were instructed to keep our dog strictly tied to our camper, out of sight of other campers, and walks were certainly not permitted. Other that that, the camp is nice, with good facilities and beautiful gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, unfortunately you didn't advise us you had a dog with you, it states dogs by arrangement. When we first noticed the dog it was wandering freely around the holiday park at the peak time of the season they are required to stay on your site except for walking outside the park. We noticed your vehicle... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Travelling in camper van with dog, all information in written information and advice from the Information centre on way into town advertised this camp ground as dog friendly. On arrival was informed by off hand unhelpful staff member that dogs were not allowed. Camp ground appeared quite empty at 4.30pm and surprised as it is high season they could afford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, yes we do advertise that we are dog friendly by arrangement as dog rules apply in peak times, but unfortunately on the day we had no vacancies, so could not accommodate you. Pleased you found accommodation in town so you could enjoy our beautiful area. thanks More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Decided to stay here as significantly cheaper than in town sites as we were staying for 3 nights. We spoke to the host and she arranged pickup for one of our trips and dropped us in town for the other, therefore negating the one issue, there could have been. We given a powered site with a view to the mountains,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure having you stay, glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely area, thanks More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A beautifully presented camp ground with clean facilities. Great play ground for the kids. Walked into our unit and were very pleasantly surprised with the well presented room. There are only 2 minor things that let it down...when we arrived after a long car trip we were lookong forward to a coffee only to find out that milk is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park

Address: Milford Road RD1, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park 4.5*
Also Known As:
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park Te Anau, Fiordland National Park

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay