We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aden Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
57-59 Quintin Drive | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Special Offer
Winter Ski Season Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aden Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aden Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    53
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
72
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent two nights at the Aden hotel in Te Anau. It was good to spread out a bit in the clean, two bedroom unit with a living room and well stocked kitchen. The proprietor was helpful and friendly and the beds were toasty warm and comfy! We had plenty of blankets, towels and hot water! I appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight. Host was warm and welcoming with plenty of information on local sights etc. Room was spacious, but not very clean - we found egg shells on the floor and dirty dishes in the cupboards. The owner had been away recently so these things might have just slipped through the cracks. The hot water wasn't working in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Hello Adam it was great to have you to stay but think you also forgot to add that we had upgraded your room at no extra charged to a bigger room and that you room was warm and heated upon your arrival. Its funny guests like to write the small negative things but not the positive things. Yes we had... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was neat clean and very spacious. The staff were very welcoming and informative, not only of the Te Anau area, but places to see on our trip after staying there Highly recommended for when you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very happy stay with friendly staff and good rooms. Very good view of te anau lake. Provided with 120ml of milk :). Rooms were clean and we had no issues with anything. They also provide kitchen with crockery items. Tv were good, bed had electric heaters. Ample of car park space. Very near to reach milford sound.Great scenic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted with little homemade cupcakes and fresh milk and were lead to what looks more like a small apartment, rather than a motel room. The place has a fully equipped kitchen (pots and pans, crockery, cutlery, stove, oven, microwave and fridge). The room was already warmed up - much appreciated on a cold morning! It was a cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Really convenient location and friendly hosts. Offered us fresh milk and muffins, which was really nice. Good for your trip to Milford sound or around Te Anau. Was a bit cold at the end of April, but we had heater, blankets and electric mattress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Front Office Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. it was lovely to have you staying here with us at Aden. Makes our job enjoyable when we have guests that are pleasant such as yourselves. We strive to the keep the rooms warm in the colder months of winter. Glad u were nice and warm in your unit. W hope you enjoy the rest... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We arrived in Te Anau on a bitterly cold wet day and we delighted to find that the heating was on in our unit so it was delightfully warm which was much appreciated. This was the 3rd day of our planned trip away and the weather had been appalling from day one. Great location and so lovely for our wee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Front Office Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Aden motel. Yes the weather was appalling that particular day so I thought it was appropriate to heat your room. we like our guest to feel at homely as much as possible when staying here at Aden. I am glad your enjoyed your stay.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Te Anau, having stayed at over a dozen other places in NZ. The room has everything, but the bathroom would benefit from an extractor and heated towel rail - not huge investments, but a real bonus if put in. It is only a short walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Front Office Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank u for taking the time to write a review. We do try to keep the rooms well equipped and as homely as we can. Thank you for your suggestion of warming rails in the bathrooms always good to hear feed back from the quest on things they think would improve the rooms. i hope you enjoy the rest of... More 

Southland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Enjoyed our stay, nice & warm, nicely decorated, walking distance to the shopping area, a great motel to stay at. Comfortable bed slept really well good bedding. Went with friends had a 2 bedroom unit plenty of room to move about Good Parking as well......R Horwell

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. Yes Irene has a decorative eye and likes the rooms to be individual and homely in there own way. i am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Aden motel. we hope to see you again sometime. yours sincerely shanae brookland More 

New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I stayed at the Aden Motel with a couple of friends after a cold long walk in the Routeburn track and this motel was just perfect. Warm, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with cupcakes and milk. The lady at the reception was very friendly, she even turned on the heater before we arrived, so the room would be warm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review the team here at Aden are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to accommodate individual needs as best we can. the cupcakes seem to be a big hit i'm glad u enjoyed them. we hope to see you guys again in the future enjoy the rest of your travels around our beautiful country.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay