We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aden Motel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
57-59 Quintin Drive | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Special Offer
Winter Ski Season Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aden Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    53
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for two nights whilst we were visiting Milford Sound and was great place to stay. Lovely and well equipped unit and comfy rooms and beds. Lady who runs the place was lovely too- nothing too much trouble and was very accommodating with our late arrival. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived to a warm welcome. Fresh milk and cupcakes were provided upon arrival. Room was extremely clean and warm. Bed was comfortable. A kitchen with microwave frig and cooktop was part of the room. Also dining table and couch. Large fresh breakfast was provided: fresh banana, yogart, oatmeal and bread and fresh squeezed juice. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was warm and well-stocked. Though only in Te Anau briefly, it was nice to have a comfortable place. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Absolutely would stay there again. A nice hot cup of tea in the morning was exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We just spent two nights at the Aden hotel in Te Anau. It was good to spread out a bit in the clean, two bedroom unit with a living room and well stocked kitchen. The proprietor was helpful and friendly and the beds were toasty warm and comfy! We had plenty of blankets, towels and hot water! I appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Bridget for your review its always interesting when people stay more than just one night with us that they get to appreciate what we can do to make their stay here as great as possible we get to know you and you get to know us better and we can have some great chats and its all part... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Stayed here overnight. Host was warm and welcoming with plenty of information on local sights etc. Room was spacious, but not very clean - we found egg shells on the floor and dirty dishes in the cupboards. The owner had been away recently so these things might have just slipped through the cracks. The hot water wasn't working in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Hello Adam it was great to have you to stay but think you also forgot to add that we had upgraded your room at no extra charged to a bigger room and that you room was warm and heated upon your arrival. Its funny guests like to write the small negative things but not the positive things. Yes we had... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The room was neat clean and very spacious. The staff were very welcoming and informative, not only of the Te Anau area, but places to see on our trip after staying there Highly recommended for when you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review we do have a high standard here and we work really hard knowing we are an older motel to keep the place shining for our guests. 3 star plus is what we are not 4 or 5 but its great to see our guests appreciate our hard efforts but also this is a compliment to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Had a very happy stay with friendly staff and good rooms. Very good view of te anau lake. Provided with 120ml of milk :). Rooms were clean and we had no issues with anything. They also provide kitchen with crockery items. Tv were good, bed had electric heaters. Ample of car park space. Very near to reach milford sound.Great scenic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Ah its a lovely review of not only our Motel but also Te Anau which I do like guests to add We dont have lake views from the Motel but we are only a 2min walk to the lake and a lovely walk around the lake is often done by guests in the evening to enjoy the sunset and unlike... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were greeted with little homemade cupcakes and fresh milk and were lead to what looks more like a small apartment, rather than a motel room. The place has a fully equipped kitchen (pots and pans, crockery, cutlery, stove, oven, microwave and fridge). The room was already warmed up - much appreciated on a cold morning! It was a cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

What can we say but Thank you for the kind review and to us we feel our rooms are apart of our home for guests we try to provide everything that you would need while you stayed with us and with the costs of a holiday its expensive to eat out all the time 3 meal meals per day so... More 

Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Really convenient location and friendly hosts. Offered us fresh milk and muffins, which was really nice. Good for your trip to Milford sound or around Te Anau. Was a bit cold at the end of April, but we had heater, blankets and electric mattress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Front Office Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. it was lovely to have you staying here with us at Aden. Makes our job enjoyable when we have guests that are pleasant such as yourselves. We strive to the keep the rooms warm in the colder months of winter. Glad u were nice and warm in your unit. W hope you enjoy the rest... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We arrived in Te Anau on a bitterly cold wet day and we delighted to find that the heating was on in our unit so it was delightfully warm which was much appreciated. This was the 3rd day of our planned trip away and the weather had been appalling from day one. Great location and so lovely for our wee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Front Office Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Aden motel. Yes the weather was appalling that particular day so I thought it was appropriate to heat your room. we like our guest to feel at homely as much as possible when staying here at Aden. I am glad your enjoyed your stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 24 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ASURE Amber Court Motel
ASURE Amber Court Motel
#5 of 24 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay