We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aden Motel

3.5 of 5 57-59 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Winter Ski Season Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aden Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aden Motel
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
60
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for three nights whilst visiting Fjordland. We were met by the famous Irene who did provide the equally famous cupcakes. She really is very helpful. She helped arrange our trip to Milford Sound, we had booked other trips in advance. The rooms, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were all large and well equipped. They were serviced daily and fresh coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, the motel is super clean and comfortable and the rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished and the linen is crisply ironed and the towels are super fluffy ... but I think it is the personal touch that Irene gives to every guest that makes it feel special. Irene greets all guests with a beaming smile and home made cupcakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

What a great start to my morning reading your review it make all the hours and hard work well worth it all when you read such great reviews from our lovely guests. Warm Welcome and a fond smiling goodbye is what we expect every single day. I like every guest that stay to try to have the best experience of... More 

Karratha, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want great, friendly service stay at the Aden Motel. Managers and staff are all lovely, and Irene greets every guest like a long lost friend. You will feel very welcome here. Irene will also advise you on the best walks and tours to take in the area. She organised my Milford Sound trip with the best operator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

What a fabulous review and Thank you for taking the time to give our Motel one. Sometimes I think service at a lot of places has been forgotten and both myself and our staff pride ourselves on good service to our guests so that they have the best stay in Te Anau as possible. We are very pleased to achieve... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Aden Motel right after finishing the Milford Track (we were soaked from days of rain). Nothing was more heavenly than arriving here after such a long journey. Irene is absolute gold and took care of me and my friend, our wet gear and any information we needed. She even contacted the driver of the Intercity bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Wow!! What a fabulous review and Thank you yes we are quite used to people coming off the walking tracks sopping wet along with all their guest at times so we try our best to get things dry as nothing worse than taking wet gear away. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in Te Anau and spent some... More 

71traveltheworld
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner for 3 days in January. This was one of the best places we stayed in during our travels. Irene was really helpful and came up with some good recommendations of places to eat and go to on top of the usual sites. Yes, some of the fittings are dated, however it's decorated to a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you for a fantastic review of our Motel it make our hard work all worth while when you read a great review that show guests have had a great stay and we seemed to have achieved what you expected from what we advertise on our websites. We like to give the guests a cupcake it part of our... More 

Shropshire
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
16 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are LOTS of motels in Te Anau and choosing one from the comparison sites can be confusing but we were very pleased to have stayed here. It is very small and this means it is nice and quiet as there are no coach groups. The room was very pleasant, the bathroom newly refurbished with a good shower, lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Gosh two lovely review in one day. Thank you and yes its not easy to choose where you would like to stay but depends on what you expect from what is marketed on websites and we do write exactly what we offer mainly due to myself being a sales rep for 12 years and staying in Motels even I have... More 

Kalamunda, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly owner and very clean Great value and very comfortable . We asked for king bed and got one . enjoyed sitting on pawned area on comfy furniture with a glass of wine We will be back and we certainly can recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Chis for you great review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and soaked up the beautiful Fiordland atmosphere and was able to sit outside enjoying the sunshine with a lovely glass of hopefully NZ wine and we enjoy seeing our guests having time to relax a bit but most people don't plan to have a... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best motel we stayed in during our entire month in New Zealand. The rooms and kitchen are spacious, cleans and fully equipped with every thing a travel needs. The owner who also manages the motel is very kind and helpful. She is running this small town motel as professionally as the management of five stars hotels -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thank you the review you wrote is a great boost for the Motel but more so for the staff and management making the hard work appreciated we do try to go the extra mile if we can for our guests if it is possible including Birthday cake even. I remember you being here as we don't have a lot of... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed at Aden Motel for 3 nights at the start of January. Pros: Shower had a high pressure which is really awesome and relaxing after a day hike at the kepler track! Thick towels were provided too! Comfortable beds with electric blankets. Bed might have been a bit towards the soft side but that's really subjective. Wifi. The unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

You have done a fantastic review on our Motel for other people keen to book so Thank you for this. We have a lot of track walkers staying at we do offer to look after extra bags, vehicle but also drop off and pick up from bus stops or the Kepler track walk. We always have a laugh with the... More 

United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Sadly we were only able to stay one night, would have liked to stay longer. Our room was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was the most comfortable I had slept in since arriving in New Zealand. Unfortunately we missed out on the cup cakes but we have been promised double quantities when we return.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

What a great couple you were and we had a few laughs especially over those cupcakes which I ran out of but now I make a double batch so now one misses out but I'm sure the shortbread was almost as tasty. You arrived as our large group of about 20 people arrived from China who got the last of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aden Motel

Address: 57-59 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aden Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay