We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park

15 Luxmore Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand (Formerly Te Anau Great Lakes Holiday Park)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
15
42
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
There are newer reviews for Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully kept holiday park. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are spotless. We stayed here for two nights in our campervan on a powered site. The sites are a good size with picnic tables. Price was good a welcome relief after the prices we paid in queenstown. Good supermarket nearby and you just cross... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had booked to stay on a powered site here for two nights. We liked it so much that we extended our stay by another two nights and used this site as a base for visiting Milford Sound. The location of the site is excellent - the main street is just across the road. The facilities of the site are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a powered site. This park is directly opposite the Main Street in Te Anau and is spotless with excellent facilities would recommend as a base for touring the area. The staff here were very friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyable stay! We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating for our various needs. We have stayed in various holiday parks across NZ and found the facilities in particular the showers to be hot and powerful which is always nice after a long days travelling. Located very close to local shops and a supermarket and only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in a room with it's own shower/toilet. It was warm and comfortable and right across the road from the main street. The facilities (internet, kitchen, laundry) were great. Very affordable and the staff were fantastic. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fantastic venue. Good establishment. Great management. Value for money. Environment friendly. Nice common area. Nice community kitchen. Decent bed, tv and clean bathroom. The motel is a bit worn but was clean at least. Facilities for caravans and campervans are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna M, Owner at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The coaches do start early in the morning, but that's so you get to see the best of Milford Sound. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were recommended to stay at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park. The hosts, Bradley and Anna were awesome and really made us feel at home. The accommodation was very nice and the property is beautifully kept. The unit was very clean. They put us in touch with local fishing guides and experiences and were very hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna M, Owner at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Was a pleasure to have you staying with us! I know Brad had a lot of fun, and we look forward to seeing the end result. More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was very disappointed in this holiday park purely from a monetary point of view. We booked a basic cabin which I was told would have no bedding, we were fine with this as we had our own anyway. We were over the moon to find we had a bathroom in the cabin. After travelling around the whole of NZ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna M, Owner at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have a range of cabins and all priced accordingly. Yes all our cabins have bathrooms but there are a lot of guest that are happy to use communal facilities and this keeps the price down for them. The price we charge to have your bathroom covers... More 

Habere-Poche, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was surprised upon arrival in my 'de luxe' cabin with private bathroom to find that I was given a bag of bedding and expected to make up my own bed. The bottom sheet which was on the bed was very wrinkled and the thin quilt had no cover. I told the receptionist (owner?) that I was not happy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna M, Owner at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for you review and sorry you had a bad experience with your bedding. You booked a deluxe cabin which is one of our backpacker style rooms at NZD86 per night. Yes we do do all our own laundry on site and I can assure you that all linen is washed after every use. We do not iron our fitted... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Fine for a camp ground. The motel unit I stayed in was clean and adequately equipped. Noise from neighbouring units and anyone walking past your window along the decking is heard clearly unfortunately, but it served the purpose as basic accommodation for a short stay. No views to speak of, as it's set back a few blocks from the lake,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question