We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Queenstown hotels

Hurley's of Queenstown

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hurley's of Queenstown to your Saves list
Hurley's of Queenstown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #40 of 61 hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
  • Reviews (170)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    60
    24
    17
    6
See reviews for
36
82
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All I can say Is what poor service and to find out the one dishing the bad service is the owner! you were rude to me as soon as I walked in, shoved an ipad towards me told me to fill out my information it wouldn't work as I tapped it. Obviously being in a high tourist destination you dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was disappointed in the under floor heating as all of a couple of tiles were slightly heated. Luke warm temp. Also the room service wasn't too crash hot as beds weren't completely Hurleys hotel trip advisor review (draft) Was disappointed in refurbishment and under floor heating almost non existent. Also the room service wasn't too crash hot as beds weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hurleys55, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us at Hurley's of Queenstown. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff and we have reviewed how we service rooms and handle bedspreads that have been removed by guest. The underfloor heating did have a malfunction in June and may have been at the time you stayed. Apologies this has now been rectified. Always tell the... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed fr 4 nights at this property and the view was amazin, good location and friendly staff with very decent facilities fr the price. They even had a spa, sauna and gym. Room service was friendly and checked if we needed anything every day.Would defintly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nowra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room was good with nice spa bath. Small problem with carrying suitcase upstairs as I am not a big lady. A luggage lift would be helpful. Great view of the gondola and hang-gliding. Handy to town but not too close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We know this isn't a fair comparison. We know we visited in the trough of the off season. But dammit, this was amazing! We arrived at Hurley's of Queenstown halfway through our honeymoon, with it playing the part of shining safe haven following a more dramatic transit than expected via highway 6. (Again, we said at the start this wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed in 2 room unit on 3rd floor. Rooms big and spacious fairly warm although size of heater in 2nd room should be bigger as room was slightly chilly. Kitchenette was adequately stocked with cooking utensils. Breakfast was stocked in fridge and replenished daily. Happy with our stay in Hurleys for 3 nights. One drawback is 2nd bathroom only has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hi there, just a caution when placing a booking. We booked though booking.com on the 5/5 for a trip in september. They've charged us already in full! I contacted them as I assumed my credit card was just to secure the booking, but they told me as our booking is non-refundable and because we chose a cheaper rate with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hurleys55, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

Thanks for your booking and comments. When you placed the booking with booking.com there were many options you could have chosen. You chose the instant purchase (lowest rate) and therefore the booking conditions are - payment is taken immediately and the booking is non refundable and can't be cancelled. It is really important to read the conditions as once booked... More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice big rooms - 2 toilets - easily within walking distance of the town cente - my main complaint was the impersonal checkin where an ipad was thrust across the counter and hardly a word was spoken - would stay there again though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent our 2 nights here, rooms are clean with small private balcony for standard room. Wifi is not available, need to purchase from the front-desk. The only little minus point is we are overslept and they require us to check out by 10 am sharp. Requested to allow us until 11.30, but they will charge us for half day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for approximately 3weeks nov -Dec 2013 the 2 bedroom apartment was clean & beds were comfortable . It was also on the hill so views were nice . Walking distance all down hill into the main centre was ok . The managers were very helpful with Cycle tracks and Directions as well ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hurley's of Queenstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hurley's of Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#36 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at Quality Inn Hurleys. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer