We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Queenstown hotels

Goldridge Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   594 Frankton Road | PO Box 152, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Goldridge Resort to your Saves list
Goldridge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #47 of 61 hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Delaney7
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
31
91
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three nights in the superior double lake view. Worth every dollar. Facilities were a bit out dated but wasn't in the room long enough to use them. The restaurant in the hotel was great too with an awesome view. Even though it is like 10 mins out of the CBD the place has a bus that goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Goldridge for two nights, and we have to say we had the most enjoyable time at the resort. The first thing we noticed was that the shuttle was there right on time to pick us up from the bus stop. The driver was friendly and helpful and offered handy tips for our stay. The staff at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It is only one nig ht stay. However, it was aweful enough for an unhelpful receptionist. Unfriendly with attitude. Queenstown is a lovely place. This accommodation experience was totally ruined by this service encounter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer Springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this accommodation in Queenstown on the day of our arrival. 12th July 2014. The room was tidy but the bed was too short. I am only 1800 mm ( 5 Ft 8 In ) tall. Parking was extremely difficult. Could not park outside our room. A party started in the unit below and I was woken 3 times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dunedin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very happy with our room. Beds were the most comfortable ever, spacious room with beaut sliding doors to outside. Lake View from this view (Frankton arm) was beautiful with better views of mountains compared to being 4 km on in front of waterfront. This also made it quiet and peacefuL. Reception staff were wonderful. Didn't use offer of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is modestly priced accommodation in Queenstown so you get what you paid for. I found that the pictures are a fair representation of what you get although we did find the walk into town a little tiring but then again we had other options available to us including the shuttle that Goldridge puts on. The staff were very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and had the facilities we needed nice restaurant.. It is a $4.50 bus ride from queenstown or a nice long walk (about 4k) which might no suit some We stayed for 2 nights and were quite happy there especially for the value price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very basic. It is clean, has nice views from rooms facing the lake, had some basic facilities. The hotel should definitely have a free shuttle to the airport - it is too close not to have one. The spa and sauna are nice, but could well be open longer hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldridgeresort, General Manager at Goldridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Goldridge Guest, Thank you for your comments. We do provide a free shuttle to town but unfortunately we are unable to provide a free shuttle to the airport due to airport restrictions. Our sauna and spa are open from 9am till 10pm, however your comments regarding opening hours have been noted. Kind Regards, Penny Clark More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was well maintained, clean and had most of the basic facilities. would have liked to have a microwave in the room. lake view was excellent and restaurant looked nice but didnt get a chance to try. Also, would have liked the spa and sauna to be open for longer hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldridgeresort, General Manager at Goldridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Goldridge Guest, Thank you for taking time to post this positive review. Glad to see you enjoyed the view from your room. We do offer rooms with cooking facilities however the room type you chose was a lakeview, which did not have these additional facilities. Our sauna and spa are open from 9am till 10pm, however your comments regarding... More

Alexandra, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable, with friendly efficient staff. The room was heated, the bed comfortable, and the view from the dining room was lovely as I ate dinner. Good value for money.(I was in an economy room with no lake view, but as I was only there for a bed, this was not important) Excellent breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldridgeresort, General Manager at Goldridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Heather for your warm comments. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your positive comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Penny Clark More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Goldridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Goldridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldridge Resort

Address: 594 Frankton Road | PO Box 152, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldridge Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Goldridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldridge Hotel Queenstown

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldridge Resort is a beautiful spacious 75 room property with restaurant and bar that welcomes you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown experience. Located on a prime 5.5 acre ridge, looking over Lake Wakatipu with views of the Remarkable Mountains, just minutes from the airport and 4kms into town, it’s an ideal location for your southern experience and the perfect base from which to explore the essence of our beautiful alpine resort ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer