We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Queenstown hotels

Mercure Resort Queenstown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NZ$20 Daily Hotel Credit
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Resort Queenstown to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Emily G Sydney
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    341
    134
    46
    23
See reviews for
193
314
55
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (751)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (227)
All months
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Pros: - Staff Cons: - Tiny rooms - Tiny TVs w. Terrible reception & no movies for order - Buffet breakfast sorely lacking compared to other hotel breakfasts I wouldn't stay again, the hotel was in dire need of a face lift. The rooms were way to small especially when you stay in a twin room. The breakfast was ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our Televisions are in fact 26” monitors and we are currently looking into improving our channel options. We are pleased you enjoyed the wonderful service, views and the value for money, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I agree with most of the reviews here recommending the topmost floors with lakeview. The carpets are old but at least the sheets are spotless & beds are comfy. We're happy that they cooked the trout we caught & it turned out really good! The staff all seemed friendly. They attended to almost all our requests promptly. Perhaps it has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled we have “delighted” you and especially as a valued ACCOR Le Club member. We look forward to you returning to us on your next trip down South! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful views of the lake, restaurant is excellent, bus into town makes it easier than driving, close to tour destinations. stayed there twice and definitely will stay there again when next in Queenstown

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. We look forward to welcoming you back!. Please make a note of meeting me next time you are here! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a deluxe lakeside room. The view was great. Unfortunately the room was nothing special. Took a long time for the water to turn hot. The bathroom was always freezing. No underfloor heating. In arrival the milk in our fridge was frozen and when the staff member finally came to replace it gave us a talking to about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenient incidences you encountered on your stay. We are surprised you did not find our staff friendly, however thrilled Frankie extended the great hospitality to you that we are renowned for. We do hope you may return to us again on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent,... More

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice view but that's about it. Quite disappointed with our "superior" king room. Very dated furnishings, dark room, over bath shower (with cold shower curtain) and as for the advertised free WiFi, its only free in the lobby. Get with the times. Also what's with charging twice as much to the credit card for security than most other hotels, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. During ski season our car park does get very busy so we apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. To clarify we do offer “Mini Bar on Demand” so a full mini bar or items you may choose can be delivered to your room at... More

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is excellent in location wise as well maintenance. The staff are courteous and helpful. The property is not recorded on GPS I carried. Probably to update the data of the property. Though it is named as resort it is a typically Accor property and a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Mercure hospitality. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Queensland, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Prime location just a short walk or drive out of town. It's nestled onto of a sizeable hill so views are fantastic. It has a pool, spa but no gym. Rooms were well equipped but had wear on chairs and tables. It does badly need refurbishing. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you will return to us. Just to clarify we do have gym. It’s a fantastic space on 01 level and looks out over the lake and mountains, again taking in the sensational views! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mercure resort has one of the best views among all hotels I have stayed. The views from the room/restaurant was to die for. Resort definitely needs some renovations but the staff are vary friendly & helpful and make up for anything that is lacking. This is a perfect place for families who are looking for some peace in the Queenstown,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely positive review. We are especially happy you have highlighted how welcoming we are to families and that our facilities certainly add value to a family holiday. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip down South. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Do you own or manage Mercure Resort Queenstown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Resort Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Little way(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Bus service(3)

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Mercure Resort Queenstown

Enlarge Map