We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Queenstown hotels

Mercure Resort Queenstown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NZ$20 Daily Hotel Credit
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Resort Queenstown to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rajashree B Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    345
    136
    47
    23
See reviews for
196
318
57
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (761)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (227)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a total of 4 nights and was very happy with the room considering the price. The room was neat and tidy and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Best of all, they upgraded us for free into a lake view room and late checkout without any extra costs. Staff were extremely friendly and the happy hour for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon arrival the resort looks good from the front so does the reception , staff were friendly but the rooms look tired , well worn and outdated and then comes the bathroom words cannot describe the state ,it's at least 20 years overdue for a makeover and in an appalling state definitely needs gutting or at the bare minimum re-grouting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just stayed the one night but I couldn't believe the value for money, especially in a tourist resort like Queenstown. It's not right in the centre of the township but easily accessible by car (5mins) , shuttle bus, and a pleasant downhill walk along the waterfront into town. Rooms are spacious with really comfortable beds. Ours had a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely positive review. I’m so glad you mentioned the walk down town, I do believe it’s the best way to view the lake and experience the amazing scenery we offer up here in Fernhill. We hope you return to us soon, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Mercure for a 6 day holiday. On arrival Rebecca greeted us at reception with a friendly manner. We stayed in the King Lakeview room and soon as you walk into the room your eyes take you to the majestic views of the Lake and the mountains. The room was very comfortable and spacious however the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay on your great sports trip to Queenstown. We are especially pleased you enjoyed the wonderful service by Rebecca and Fernando, we are very lucky to have such a great team. We are hoping to continue our refurbishments in the mid New Year and we look... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a tour package. The views from the dining rooms are stunning. We had an evening meal with a window table- excellent service and great steak at reasonable price. Rooms comfortable. Wifi had to be purchased and doesn't last long. Bit annoyed to be charged 1.5% for using my pre-paid plastic card. There is a fair walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the restaurant food and service. We do hope you return to us on your next trip, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon trip around the south island. We had a garden view room on one of the lower levels, that was one of the cheapest but still had an amazing view of the lake and mountains. Basic room, with ensuite, T.V with Sky channels, tea and coffee making facilities and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We are hoping to commence a full refurbishment of our rooms in 2015 so we do hope you return to us on your next visit to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value at the Mercure Resort. Great views from lake view rooms. Bed comfy and good pillows. The service from check in to restaurant was excellent. Bus pickup is free to town but it is not far if you have a car. Breakfast was very good and cheaper if booked the night before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Just to clarify for our future guests our Connectabus service charges $4.00 one way and $6.00 return to town and is a fantastic service to avoid at the parking and busy traffic. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More

Russia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend a night there and wanted a special place to stay.The photos of Superior room I booked in internet was not what I was given. Room was rather dated and cold. Chipped paint, old furniture, ancient aircon is 80's style, worst shower I ever had in my life. Also reception hold a $209 deposit from my card (I wonder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us and the room did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately the pre authorisation is taken at check in time and if you choose to pay via another method the bank does take a number of days to release the funds. This is a policy operated... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Resort Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Bus service(3)
  • Little way(3)

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay