We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Queenstown

91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Queenstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Queenstown
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    339
    102
    30
    21
See reviews for
194
416
26
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (853)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
There are newer reviews for Heritage Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a forest view room but also had a wonderful side view of the lake too. The room was nice and clean. Most staff are friendly and helpful but we did find reception staff slow and not very responsive to requests. We were given a voucher for free drinks on arrival as our room was not ready (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Denise C Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your room with us. My apologies for the lack of customer service at Reception and that you did not enjoy the breakfast offerings. I will ensure the Front Office Manager and the Executive Chef... More 

Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights here during our driving tour of New Zealand. A good choice. We had booked a Forest view room but also had a good side view of the lake from our balcony. The room was comfortable and well maintained. My only complaint would be that the room wasn't serviced until late afternoon.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Slight-Fade Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us during your New Zealand driving tour. It is great that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. My apologies that your room was not serviced until late in the afternoon. When we are very busy, we do prioritise cleaning arrival rooms... More 

Perdido Key, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We were at The Heritage for a business event. The waitstaff and tech team were very helpful. The service during the day long business retreat was very good and the room's view was AMAZING. Both the conference room and the hotel room seemed to have mold or a scent that bothered us a great deal and caused a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kathy G Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed the business event with us. Can you contact me directly to advise what room and conference you were attending so I can investigate the scent that you have reported, my email is donnas@heritagehotels.co.nz. Thank... More 

New Germany, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This was a great choice. The hotel is located just outside of town. you can walk into town but it is a bit of a hike. the hotel is well appointed and has a lovely spa and pool. We enjoyed being away from the busy city center but really enjoyed going into town for a walk about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon alwaysonthewater Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Donna Donna Stewart General Manager More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This place was everything you think its going to be, however we found the reception service below par. We were misinformed by the lady who checked us in, telling me breakfast was optional and charged accordingly, until we checked out and found it not to be, not a good impresssion and certainly dont enjoy trying to explain to another reeptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon tala l, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. My apologies that your experience was not up to our usual high standard. Could you please contact my Personal Assistant, Hannah Chapman (hannahc@heritagehotels.co.nz or 450 4511), as I would like to follow this up personally. Kind regards Donna Stewart General... More 

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend away. We had a lake view room where we could see quite a bit of the lake. The room was well appointed and tidy. For some reason however, they decided to go nuts with the air freshener which was very overpowering, enough so to give me a bit of a headache.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon adam-caro_alexander Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay and the views from your room. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the Heritage. We had booked a Lake View room and were not disappointed. The view was simply stunning and well worth the extra. Yes it's a 15 minute walk to and from the centre of Queenstown and slightly uphill in its location but the hotel compensates with its tranquil setting and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon sunsearcher55 Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some peace and quiet during your stay with us and enjoyed your dining experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards... More 

San Francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The Heritage is uphill from the main part of town, about a 15-minute walk. If you don't want to walk up and downhill, you may want to stay in town. However, by being uphill, you get a nice view of the trees and lake. The Heritage is a lovely hotel. We ate breakfast in the dining room twice and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon razfine Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. I’m pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our Hot Tub. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager More 

Wales
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

was a little disappointed when we found that we didn't have a lake view as we had expected one. I found that if I stood on a chair on the balcony I could just see the lake! However our room looked out at conifers which made our room quite dark and claustrophobic. The room space was huge though why we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon filligirl Thank you for offering your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. Could you please contact my personal assistant, Hannah (hannahc@heritagehotels.co.nz), with your booking details to enable me to follow up your concerns? Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager More 

Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The view from the Lakeside building was like living in a postcard. The staff was very kind, helpful, and responded to our needs immediately. It's a convenient 15 minute walk to the city center or easy to catch the bus. (As a side note it would be nice to have a price list for the mini bar.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon WYtoOZ Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear you found our staff so kind and helpful, I will pass your kind words on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question